Sale $258.79

MSRP: $1,280.99

Save $1,022.20 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Beige Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent rug and so pretty.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The gold hues and tones in this rug were just what I was looking for in the living room under leather furniture. Thanks Overstock for another super buy

    Read More
    Heather S. August 20, 2017
  • Color is Deceptive at Best
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's tough buying certain items sight unseen. This rug has made me understand why it good to see some things in person. I made this rug work for me, because I purchased matching rugs for my living room. Like many other wool rugs shedding is a problem, but with regular vacuuming it was kept to a minimum. However, I was disappointed because the description and picture are both deceiving. This rug is an olive green, not brown.

    Read More
    charitysangel July 20, 2017
  • Lisa H. - OHIO
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is under my dining room table. Every time I vacuum it it brings out more fuzzys. For the money I would think it would be made better.

    Read More
    Lisa H. April 1, 2017
  • Rug is green not beige

    The rug is pretty and it arrived right away, but the color is off from the pictures and it does shed a lot. The outer edge pattern is primarily green, not beige.

    Read More
    Jenna W. January 20, 2015
  • This rug is soft and doesn't shed.
    Verified Purchase

    After this rug came and I unrolled it, there was a smell that seems to be going away now. On the ends there were some turned edges but have since laid down flat. In the beginning I was not going to go with a wool rug but have since changed my mind and am very happy I did. It is so soft and of good quality. Not a problem with it bunching up at all. The last rug I had did just that and was a danger.

    Read More
    wiseshopperonline December 18, 2012
  • Very rich looking
    Verified Purchase

    We have a historical home and have been restoring it floor by floor. Having removed the carpets and restoring the hardwoods back to their original beauty, we ordered this area rug (after reading the reviews.Thanks!) and couldn't wait for it to arrive. The rug was securely packaged and upon carefully removing it, we both were pleasantly surprised how much life it brought to this already lovely room. The colors in the rug are much more vibrant than it shows on-line. This is the 2nd area rug we have purchased and will be ordering more for each additional room we finish. Thanks for great service and quality products.

    Read More
    cjc07drc September 15, 2010
  • classic rug
    Verified Purchase

    I found all the reviews helpful, the colors go great in my house, definitely primarily sage green on outside, accents of gold & rust...the edge is brown. It is generally neutral so I can use it in several rooms in my house. It is also thick (plush) and lays great without need for the pad underneath. Rug was here in under a week, couldn't ask for better service, this was my first purchase & I'll be making more I'm sure.

    Read More
    pharmdmom May 9, 2010
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    it's perfect for my livingroom (lots of brown, beige and some olive green). Note that it looks lighter/faded compared with the photo and doesn't look as antique, but it's a very nice rug and works great with any type of traditional decor. Quick delivery.

    Read More
    kilolacross August 7, 2009
  • Hand-tufted Heritage Beige Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous. The colors are warm, perhaps the green is a little more jade than I expected, but still pretty. Texture is very rich feeling. You just sink into it. I had a dinner party and received lots of compliments on the rug. I'm very pleased with the product and the price. Vacuums well.

    Read More
    recruiter April 3, 2008
  • Good One
    Verified Purchase

    The Rug looks little dull in our living room, Color's a little differerent than the picture, we have choco color leather sofa set. but overall great value and very happy with purchase...It came pretty fast also..

    Read More
    lorven March 13, 2008
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is stunning. I read all the reviews and was hesitant at first due to the reviews about the shedding. Please dont let that stop you. All wool rugs shed. It does stop. You just have to keep vaccuuming but it does stop. I purchased the matching runner about 6 months ago prior to purchasing the rug and it has stopped already.

    Read More
    Jennifer L. February 24, 2008
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful!! Very thik and nice. The colors, however are not as described. It is brown, beige and olive green with a little light cinnamon color. It didn't match the room I originally got it for as I needed gold, but went erfectly in another room.. Great quality.

    Read More
    ccbuy February 10, 2008
  • Heritage Beige wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, although it is darker than it appeared online. Sheds tremendously. Hoping this will be resolved soon.

    Read More
    spitre January 25, 2008
  • paramoreap
    Verified Purchase

    The wool rugs I bought are very attractive but having continuous fuzz coming off of them. I am not very happy with the product.

    Read More
    paramoreap January 14, 2008
  • Bargain By Far!
    Verified Purchase

    This was without a doubt one of the best bargains I have ever had! This rug is stunning! Overstock was prompt with my delivery - I received it within three days as promised and I lucked out - shipping was free at the time. This is truely a beautiful rug and fine workmanship.

    Read More
    home8888 January 13, 2008
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Color's a little differerent than the picture, but overall great value and very happy with purchase

    Read More
    jason74 January 9, 2008
  • Appearance was not the same...
    Verified Purchase

    Value was good for the money but the rug SHEDS way to much, have to vacuum everyday from all the fuzz balls it's horrible. There is a large spot on it and it does not look the same as the picture. Of course it cost way to much to send back. So long as you don't walk on it you will be ok. I had a lot of company for Christmas and was embrassed from all the shedding.I was concerned about buying a rug that size online and I won't do that again.

    Read More
    mrt2345 January 4, 2008
  • Superior
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what was better with my first on-line purchase from Overstock.com--the rug or the service. The rug surpassed even the beautiful on-line picture and I almost passed out from shock when it arrived two days after I ordered it. I'll be back! Thank you.

    Read More
    uptownsherry December 25, 2007
  • BORING!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what I was thinking when I ordered this rug. It really lacks anything special. it works but certainly does not make a statement. More importantly it sheds and sheds and sheds. The fibers are all over your clothes if you sit on it. It's been vacuumed many times and it is still shedding fibers. The good part was the delivery - prompt and well packed. If you want a very subtle look, this is your carpet, but elegant? Not so much.

    Read More
    carolannie December 20, 2007
  • Fabulous Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if ordering a wool area rug online would be the wisest idea. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. This rug is beautiful, the detail and colors are perfect, and it is so soft beneath your feet. I ordered a cocktail table after I bought the rug and I wanted to make sure it wouldn't cover up the detail. Everyone that comes into my home appreciates the beauty of this decorative piece. Wow...and thank you overstock for $2.95 shipping...that was so great. This rug weighs over 80lbs...so it wasn't light to ship.

    Read More
    amandacycles December 2, 2007