Sale: $426.38

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,174.61 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Hereditary Burgundy/ Gold Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Very happy with purchase

    Read More
    Linda H. July 19, 2016
  • bilango
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the quality and appearance of the rug. Colors are vibrant and no smells as mentioned in some reviews.

    Read More
    bilango1 March 3, 2016
  • Rectangular rug review
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug for the price.

    Read More
    davidam October 11, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, high-quality rug! It REALLY sheds for quite a while, but most wool rugs do! Colors are beautiful and deep... not a true red, more of a red/burgundy with pretty yellow/gold accents.

    Read More
    Julie C. August 12, 2015
  • Very pretty - Expect shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty rug. More of a strawberry red than a dark red and definitely variegated within the red field. Had a lot of shedding of fibers the first couple of weeks, seems to be slowing down now. Having a large dog on it may not help. It is not a soft rug - not as scratchy as a sisal, but this rug is definitely NOT plush.

    Read More
    noname7 July 10, 2015
  • b-ny
    Verified Purchase

    nice carpet - need rug pad

    Read More
    Barbara A. March 14, 2015
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am writing this review after about 2 + years of use for this rug and it continues to be one of the best products I have ever ordered on line. I love the quality and it still looks brand new!

    Read More
    mompeaches November 6, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet - the rich reds and golds are perfect, the thick wool pile is luscious - a great price for a great carpet.

    Read More
    rudog May 10, 2012
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered quickly has a few fuzzies but very good value. Thick plush carpet.

    Read More
    birdy9084 June 24, 2011
  • Good rug, if different in appearance
    Verified Purchase

    We like our new rug. Yes, it's more of a pinkish hue than red, which is a disappointment, but we saw the other reviews and were prepared. Yes, the red parts do have a streaked appearance from different colored threads, but we're okay with that. It's a good, dense, well made rug. We like the design, and it's not too scratchy.

    Read More
    profssrthrift November 17, 2008
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy. The size was perfect for our dining room and the colors are beautiful. The carpet is thick so I choose not to buy a pad. Great value for the money.

    Read More
    taylorr November 5, 2008
  • hand-spun rug
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful rug. This was our first purchase from Overstock. We ordered the 8x10. The red is truly red, not burgundy, but not lipstick. We used it in the dining room with burgundy and gold walls and chairs. It is quite bright, but works. We are very pleased with the quality. It's thick, but a little rough on the toes, not quite as soft as we hoped. Shipping was fast and it arrived in very good shape. We are happy with our purchase and look forward to shopping with Overstock again.

    Read More
    helprin November 3, 2008
  • Very Disappointing Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed at the look of this carpet. It does not resemble the online photo, and there are very obvious differing colored striations running across the carpet from side to side, and extending from top to bottom. This "striping" is in ALL the colors of the design. Rather than having a deep, lush look and hue, it more closely resembles a picture colored in by a child with crayons. The "burgundy" color is insipid, and as I stated earlier, has an even lighter striated coloration. The same is true of the gold border - it is much lighter and also striated with an even lighter shade. I have ordered several other carpets from Overstock, and have always been very pleased. This is the first time I have received anything from Overstock that did not resemble the online photo. My husband is happy with it, so I will not be returning it.

    Read More
    helen126 September 26, 2008
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful and was really a fair price! Shipping was fast as well.

    Read More
    cavlovr May 23, 2008
  • Rug Review
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug- the colors are vibrant and I love it.

    Read More
    hotscoop March 17, 2008
  • Nice rug, but color...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug, however contrary to other reviews the rug we received is much different in color than the picture. Our rug has much more purple than the picture. The red in the picture appears to have a darker red - almost red. Our rug is more plumish. Nice quality, though.

    Read More
    mhayter March 7, 2008
  • Exceptional Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this rug and it is fabulous! I am so impressed with the quality, appearance and especially the value. I would most definitely recommend this product to a friend. The colors and description given were right on and the shipping information (5-7 business days) was exact. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I will most certainly order from Overstock.Com again. Thank you for a pleasant shopping experience.

    Read More
    overjoyed17 March 3, 2008
  • Hand spun Hereditary Burgundy Wood Rug 8x10
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful rug. The colors were accurately shown on your web site. I love it! I am definitely going to visit and order from Overstocks again.

    Read More
    lee3738 January 23, 2008
  • Rusty's mom
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very good quality for the price that I paid. I am very pleased with the accuracy of the colors that were described in the advertisement, they matched perfectly! Thank you for providing consumers with a source of quality products at affordable prices!

    Read More
    rustysmamajoy September 20, 2007
Sponsored Links