Today: $373.99

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $767.00 (67%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heirloom Red Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • What a great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a paprika/ rust wool and looks luxurious . It has already made my room look far more attractive . The quality is very good and would cost FAR more anywhere else . It does not shed, and I am totally pleased .

    Read More
    OstkUser842903 December 24, 2016
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the great heavy weight and feel of this wool rug. Like others have stated, it is not a true red, but an "antique" looking or maybe "faded" looking red. I think it is beautiful!

    Read More
    rarhode December 18, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I always read reviews before i purchase something and did the same with this item. I am very pleased with the quality and color. It is a bit more brick than red but that is what i wanted and this was mentioned in one of the reviews i read. It also came very quickly. I purchased 2 more complementary rugs after i got this one. It does shed but i expected that to happen for some time. I highly recommend this.

    Read More
    Mary B. December 9, 2016
  • Lovely Indian Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, beautiful rug with a classic design. As others have noted, it is more rust than red... Quality is high and the price was reasonable.

    Read More
    OstkUser526761 September 3, 2016
  • Oh My Gosh!
    Verified Purchase

    This is so BEAUTIFUL! It's Exactly what I wanted. It's THICK, Heavy, GORGEOUS! I scored on this rug BIG TIM!

    Read More
    canwill5 June 22, 2016
  • Attractive rug, releases lots of "fuzz" at first
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to the other reviewers, I knew that this rug was more rust than true red in color, and I definitely wanted something more toward the rust side of the spectrum. In natural light it looks more rust and in artificial light it looks more tomato red. The pattern is gorgeous and the rug is very soft underfoot, especially since I am using a Mohawk felt pad underneath it (also bought from Overstock). I vacuumed it many times, very thoroughly, when first received and found it produced an astonishing amount of "fuzz" -- filled up about three-fourths of a vacuum bag. But the fuzz released since then has been minimal, so I guess I took the right approach by doing so much initial vacuuming.

    Read More
    marie234 June 17, 2016
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Rich colors, plush underfoot. Amazing price for this elegant area rug.

    Read More
    Linda K. February 26, 2016
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Beautiful colors and thick pile. It does shed initially but gets better with time. I am so happy with the purchase

    Read More
    susan v. January 8, 2016
  • NC Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was beautiful but it was not red as the photo and description reflected. When it arrived it was a Rust color, which wasn't what I wanted and needed.

    Read More
    kknotthead August 31, 2015
  • Mixed Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is beautifully colored, but after months of use it is still continuously shedding.

    Read More
    Joshua Z. April 21, 2015
  • Definitely NOT recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from this rug looking great & the thickness feeling good underfoot, I have nothing good to say about this rug. It sheds NONSTOP! After 3 months, it still sheds unmercifully. The intelliclean feature on my vacuum cleaner NEVER tells me to stop vacuuming. I have pulled one of the threads from the rug & have learned that it made from very short wool fibers that have been twisted together. The shortness of these fibers ensures that this rug will continue to shed until nothing is left. Futhermore, the rug was thoroughly impregnated with a powder (my research & cursory chemical analysis tells me it is a baking soda & boric acid mixture that is used to reduce wool's strong odor), and this powder is constantly being released from under this rug. This abrasive powder has dulled the finish on the hardwood floor beneath it. I cannot recommend this rug.

    Read More
    baldinia November 20, 2014
  • Versatile and stylish, great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    We were in the market for a dining room area rug after redoing our flooring. I am not particularly a big fan of oriental carpeting, but we are thrilled with our carpet. The colors are vibrant without being overdone. It truly is a russet color with subtle accents of muted olive, beige, and some creme colors. We were able to choose a varied size not usually seen (7.6' x 9.6) which works for our needs. I can't believe it was priced so reasonably. Would definitely buy from this company again.

    Read More
    sscook01 October 3, 2014
  • beautiful rug belies the cost - stunner!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is a stunner. Colors are soft yet brilliant. Very nice blend. Doesn't fee hodge-podge and I don't think I'll tire of it anytime soon. Yes it is more towards rust then a true red which reviewers have noted and is why I went for this one. After I had it on the floor, I had to go back online as it was much more attractive than I had imagined and wanted to be sure I got the right rug. Couldn't believe my eyes it came out so good! and couldn't be happier. Very nice thickness. I have it in the living room on hardwoods which doesn't see much traffic, but guessing if it were anchored by furniture you wouldn't need a pad. Rug is warm and adds to the decor of most likely any room you place it in. The only complaint I had with the whole process is Overstock uses FedEx which can barely find their way out of a paper bag. Big snafu on delivery but truly not Overstock's error. They were very helpful in following thru with FedEx to get the rug delivered.

    Read More
    lampqueen September 2, 2014
  • I have this in my dining room under the table...
    Verified Purchase

    Nice colors and perfect for my dining room. I still sheds quite a bit. I'm hoping that, with time, this shedding will reduce.

    Read More
    cranefly January 18, 2014
  • Good Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was as pictured and described. The color was actually better than I expected. It arrived a day earlier than promised.

    Read More
    ethangalant June 27, 2013
  • Very satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more rust than red, thanks to other reviews I knew this. Received the rug and it looked great, except for a 1/2 inch defect. Online assistance resolved my issue and a replacement is on the way. I've been an Overstock customer for a long time, but have never had an issue. I was very impressed with the response I got.

    Read More
    kkesh January 1, 2013
  • JUST BESUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug...Didn't want the million dollar rug because of the grand kids....this rug is very very pretty in jewel tone warm colors...the red is very cranberry but very pretty...thick and soft...NO SMELL...as noted by others...looking to see if they have a runner in this! :) BUY THIS YOU WONT REGRET

    Read More
    lesterswife December 11, 2012
  • Deep rust-reds and sage greens
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely and as described. Colors are a deep rust-red (but not too orange) with sage greens and muted yellow-browns. I wanted a deep red & pale green combination, and this rug did not disappoint. As other reviewers note, it will shed substantially with vacuuming -- we have had for months now and still pull up a good bit with a hearty vacuum. We have it under a heavy dining room table, but would otherwise recommend use with a good rug pad to minimize slipping. The rug is also nicely thick and quite soft.

    Read More
    skt1977 October 1, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug to replace a rug we bought 4-5 years ago from Overstock. We were just making some updates to our family room and wanted a different colored rug. This one is perfect and matches all the red accents in the room. We new the quality of the two other rugs we had purchased from Overstock were outstanding and this one is also. I have not noticed any shedding. It is a beautful rug that will be enjoyed by my family for years to come!

    Read More
    teres36 July 1, 2012
  • The design and plushness even more stunning

    I had wanted a rug for dining room and I was a bit scared when someone described the color as orange. It is a brick (muted) shade, if anything . It ties in beautiflly with dark reds and even a touch of maroon. The green is very easy on the eye. I am so impressed with the quality. I don't have to use a pad underneath with the thickness of the rug. If I were using it in a high traffice area I would use a pad.

    Read More
    skiingbuzzard January 10, 2012
Sponsored Links