Sale: $201.87

MSRP: $864.99

Save $663.12 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heirloom Red Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Savavieh handmadr heirloom rug
    Verified Purchase

    A great purchase and a great price, quality product and looks beautiful in my home. Hoping to purchase another one soon.

    Read More
    Patti R. June 15, 2017
  • Luxurious rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I bought it to go in the living room, but also love it in my bedroom. I may have to order another one. I love wool rugs. In my opinion they are the best. They last and last. The price was great!!

    Read More
    Judy w. February 18, 2017
  • Beautiful, Elegant, Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    We loved this rug style so much that we bought three 2 x 10 runners, an 8 x 11 rug, and seven 3 x 5 rugs, for a consistent style throughout our whole home.

    Read More
    Mike K November 26, 2016
  • Beautiful rug but glue issue
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for a great price and it arrived promptly and looks beautiful. However, as I walked barefoot on it last week, I noticed stepping on what I thought were many hard staples in the rug around several of the flowers. One place was really bad...about as big as your fist, full of hard, sharp little objects under the wool. Upon closer inspection, they were not staples at all but a bunch of very hard pieces of white glue (I assume it was glue or maybe plaster of paris?). I was going to send the rug back but it's big and that seemed like a huge hassle, especially since I'd cut the plastic it came in. So, I used a little metal nail file and worked to remove the hard glue pieces for about an hour and a half. I was worried the wool would come out, too, along with the glue, but I was very careful and the rug itself seems to look fine. There are still several small places where I can feel the hardened material if I walk on the rug with bare feet but not nearly like the giant glob that I worked out of one particular spot. The rug is pretty and I paid a great price for it but I wish the manufacturer checked for defects or problems like this one prior to shipping.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. July 16, 2016
  • Traditional and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived quickly and was packaged securely. I was delighted with the quality of Safavieh rugs. It is thick, and very high quality. The colors were beautiful - the red is a darker, warmer red which is exactly what I was looking for. It gives my living room a very traditional look. A rug of this quality would cost so much more elsewhere. Extremely pleased with this purchase!!

    Read More
    Wendy M. January 28, 2016
  • Stunning!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely a beautiful rug! I bought to go under my dining room table. I shopped for days and read several reviews before my purchase. I must say I was pleasantly surprised when I unwrapped it. The quality and colors were exactly what I was looking for. The colors are pretty true to online just a lot more muted and antique looking. Which is what I was hoping for. The only downside was it is not a true 6x9 it short about 4in or so. But still very happy!!! Besides for the price you can't beat it!

    Read More
    Stacy P. November 12, 2015
  • Quality rug; color issues.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is high quality and a great value. The free shipping was amazingly helpful with a purchase of this size (physically that is). The only issue was the color on the computer versus the color of the rug. I know this is an issue, but it looked much redder on screen.

    Read More
    AdamC October 19, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and the quality is great for the low price an.d free shipping. The color is a little off from the description. The red is very deep and there is no blue at all. Very happy with my purchase though, and shipping was so easy. Four days after ordering it was on my doorstep!

    Read More
    averaclarke01 September 17, 2014
  • OK for price
    Verified Purchase

    Rust color is fine, but there is some pinkish variation in it. Smell and folds were gone within a couple of days. Plush for price.

    Read More
    1amy2 September 16, 2014
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG GREAT QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    THIS RUG IS BEAUTIFUL AND VERY THICK AND SOFT!! THE COLORS WERE TRUE TO THE IMAGE ON MY COMPUTER. THE BACKGROUND IS A VIVID RUSTY RED WITH THE DESIGN IN GREENS/GOLDS/AND SOME BROWN. IT ARRIVED QUICKLY AND IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. THE PRICE WAS UNBELIEVABLE FOR THE QUALITY AND WAS MUCH LESS THAN OTHERS I HAVE CONSIDERED FROM RETAIL STORES. THIS WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE ORDERING THRU OVERSTOCK. I WILL DEFINITELY ORDER THRU THEM AGAIN.

    Read More
    tkcjb August 13, 2014
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece, great quality, excellent price and looks great! Ver happy!

    Read More
    melamaria March 19, 2014
  • grown up
    Verified Purchase

    I sent the rug back. It wasn't the color I wanted. It was beautiful

    Read More
    roscodo598 December 13, 2013
  • Nice rug but color hard to judge
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived really quickly and is heavy (54 lbs for a 6x9). We wanted it under a grand piano and it will do that job nicely. The only unfortunate thing is the color, which is not reflected well in the pictures on line. It is not really red, but rather a burnt orange color, generally a lot of Autumn hues (that orangey tone, plus sage green and lots of beige). I got it to go right next to a much more cherry red rug, but they don't look too good together.

    Read More
    twing555 February 17, 2012
  • No Blue
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is still nice and while heavy on the sage, gold and dark brown, appears to still fit nicely in the room. Price was right.

    Read More
    dwje January 16, 2012
  • excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third rug I have purchased on Overstock. The quality is exceptional however, the color posted is redder than the actual rug. The rug is a rust color.The rug arrived quite quickly, within a few days of purchasing. The reason for the 4 instead of a 5 is because the color was not as I expected but the rug is still beautiful.

    Read More
    1invermont December 7, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Laura L. January 4, 2017
Sponsored Links