Sale: $338.79

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,262.20 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heirloom Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very pretty but not happy at all. It's heads terribly. I vacuumed it everyday and huge amounts of fibers in my vacuum. Also it lays on rad woods and there is a fine clumps of rug all over. I have vacuumed it 40 times and have not had it long. I just don't understand. It also is pilling all over it. I would send it back but don't have the energy to wrap it and send back.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. May 30, 2016
  • Sheds a LOT
    Verified Purchase

    Years later and this rug is still shedding immensely.

    Read More
    Danielle J. December 15, 2015
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does not look like the photo shown. The color is more beige and the colors are not vibrant at all. I am so disappointed and wish I had not ordered this rug!

    Read More
    bearcindie November 18, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking for several days for just the right rug, I found this one. It was perfect for my living room. It's beautiful and feels wonderful under foot.

    Read More
    Glenda W. October 21, 2015
  • Lovely rug,
    Verified Purchase

    The subtle colors in this rug make it an excellent choice for a living room. dinning room or bedroom. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    clownfi April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It is exactly what my room needed to lighten up the colors. I used it with gold walls and it is so pretty! Teal, deep red, gold, and deep blues, mixed with a little sage green on a light gold background. BUT, it sheds! It's so thick and plush that doesn't matter and I'm very pleased with it!

    Read More
    stmurphy December 28, 2014
  • Exactly As Ordered
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely gorgeous area rug! I have always had good luck with purchases through Overstock, but I was a little hesitant about such a large purchase and in particular on whether the colors would be as depicted and quality as well. I can tell you with only a slight bit of variation to the photo on the site ( the background is a little bit more of a cream then gold) what you see is what you get - and the quality can't be beat particularly at that price! Overstock delivered immediately, no hassle and it was packaged sufficiently to prevent any damage...

    Read More
    LALADY December 5, 2014
  • The perfect rug!
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful rug that compares to several others I have purchased from a notable home decorating store, but about 1/3 of the cost. The colors, as many have said, are not nearly as dark as the photo. With that being said, the shades of color are rich, muted and very tasteful. The review from "anotherrugnut" was quite accurate in describing the shades. I am extremely satisfied with the rug, the price and the fast shipping.

    Read More
    clenia September 2, 2013
  • LOVE THIS RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    I debated for months whether or not to buy this rug. I am so glad I did! The colors are just what I thought they would be, based on the picture AND other reviewer's comments. The gold, blue and sage tones are perfect for our living room and the touches of burgundy compliment very nicely. We are painting the living room a bluish greenish grey (BM Herbal Escape) and the rug looks great with it. I was concerned about the odor commented by some reviewers as I am very sentitive to chemicals. The rug was unwrapped 2 days ago and the odor is already subsiding. In comparison, we recently had 3 bedrooms carpeted, and even though it was supposed to be "green" it took much longer (6+ weeks) for the odor to fade. I feel confident the rug's odor will not be an issue! The rug seems very thick and soft enough, although I admit this is my first wool rug so don't know how others might compare. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and am considering a smaller rug in the same pattern for the entryway.

    Read More
    lynzi57 August 15, 2013
  • OMG buy this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I would give this experience 6 stars if possible. Ordered the Heirloom Ivory & Gold Rug (8 X 10) late Monday night arrived by 10am Wednesday morning and it is gorgeous! Well made, plush, designer (Safavieh - Anatolia) rug at a rock bottom price. Oneend is curled up so I will weigh it down for a while. I expect some shedding not excessive. I have ordered this manufacturer through Overstock before and have yet to be disappointed. Shop on........

    Read More
    easternpa May 18, 2011
  • Heirloom Ivory/Gold rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this rug. It came very promptly, and is a nice quality rug. Guests have been extremely complimentary & want to know where I got the rug. The colors are really very pretty & it looks nice in the room.

    Read More
    fabh1 January 6, 2011
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally in love with this rug. I never would have chosen this rug based on the picture alone. It is so much different then it looks.. It is lighter and more muted in person then in the picture. The base is a beige and light gold, the light olive accents are perfect to compliment the adjacent room but not enough to use in a room of that color. The blue is a mixture of cornflower and teal. The red is the only bright color. It is a cranberry color that gives the rug a pop but is in no way overpowering or out of place. I have it in a dining room painted ***** Powell Buff and adjacent to ***** Wedgewood Grey and ***** Camolflogue and it matches perfectly. The quality is superb. SO thick that you think the price must be wrong, but it is not. Thanks to the others for giving such great details. So glad I took the plunge. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Read More
    mandmgirl October 19, 2010
  • Beautifui rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is as good as it gets for the price - super thick and very tasteful. It's not quite as ornate as the rugs you might get from xxx or xxx, but depending on your taste, that might be OK. In my case, I was looking for a neutral rug that would go with anything, which you might not think would call for an oriental rug. But this one is perfect - colorful enough to add life to a room without being the focal piece. The colors are a little more subdued than you might expect, but the red is quite deep, and the blue is almost like a sparkling blue/green. It's really beautiful, and have had no problems with shedding as of yet.

    Read More
    rchow08 May 3, 2010
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I RECENTLY PURCHASED AND RECEIVED THIS RUG AND WAS THRILLED WHEN IT ARRIVED. IT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS, WAS TRUE TO COLOR AND IS VERY GOOD QUALITY. I NEEDED A RUG THAT WAS CREME AND GOLD, PREDOMINATELY, BUT SOMEWHAT MUTED, AND THIS EXACTLY FIT THE BILL. SHIPPING WAS EASY AND VERY PROMPT, AND THE RUG ARRIVED IN PERFECT CONDITION. I WOULD DEFINITELY BUY ANOTHER RUG FROM OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    pat4193 August 24, 2009
  • Heirloom Gold rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very good value for the money. Shipping was faster than we expected, product exceeded our expections.

    Read More
    ej56 June 22, 2008
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    i purchaed a rug from overstock for my sons new home and it was great so i decided to try one for myself. this rug more than met my expectations. first of all i couldnt find a rug of this quality in my area at this price. the quality is exceptional. the colors were rich and vibrant; the background of this rug is a cream color with designs in a muticolor of rust, moss and a yellow gold. there is also another greenish color which is hard to descibe but it blends beautifully. overstock i will be coming backagain for more of your rugs. thanks

    Read More
    texasfuzz June 22, 2008
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased and love the rug. The rug's colors were true to the picture on the website. The dimensions were all true to the description. The rug is thick and soft for a wool materials. Most importantly, the value is excellent, for the size.

    Read More
    jendel0813 June 16, 2008
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase of this rug. The colors are beautiful, the gold is lovely not too overpowering and the blues in it are stunning. This is my second rug purchase through Overstock and I am very happy with it. The quality seems great other than it is still shedding, but it is very thick and soft to walk on.

    Read More
    trcer June 10, 2008
  • Great value for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug about a week ago. I also ordered the padding which I would definitely recommend. The colors were much lighter than I expected and lighter than the photograph which for me was a disappointment. The rug itself is lovely and seems to be great quality. I've noticed a fair amount of shedding but I think that is to be expected with a new rug. Overall, I would recommend this rug if you need lighter colors. It is well worth the amount paid.

    Read More
    ivygirl121 May 26, 2008
  • 8 x 10 Heirloom rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this rug is much lighter than the picture. It still seems to work for me. It sheds quite a bit at first but that has slowed down with several vacuumings.

    Read More
    mastrean May 4, 2008
Sponsored Links