Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Golden Jaipur Green/ Rust Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful GREEN Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful rug, but the color is definitely green. For my purposes, the colors worked well. But for those who are looking for a golden rug, you might want to choose something else. Nice quality and didn't shed too much for a wool rug.

    Read More
    rubbertoes June 21, 2017
  • Absolutely GORGEOUS rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am SO happy about this rug! The colors are more green than pictured but it matches my kitchen chairs perfectly! I took a chance and ordered the runner too so now my kitchen is complete. Great quality wool rugs and very elegant design.

    Read More
    Felicia S. February 4, 2016
  • Color completely wrong
    Verified Purchase

    The rug I received is a dull sage green and old tomato-soup red. It looks drabby, like it'd been in a house with smokers for 50 years. Definitely sending this back.

    Read More
    Katlin H. January 27, 2016
  • Beautiful detail and color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug appears more green than the picture shows but it's gorgeous just the same. It did shed fiber for about 2 months but that didn't last. The thickness is quite luxurious and feels wonderful under your feet. Love love this rug!

    Read More
    Patricia T. August 26, 2015
  • Good rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this rug, however this rug sheds a lot. It was also a bit lumpy which the shedding fixed that problem.

    Read More
    Linda Y. May 1, 2015
  • large rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very upset when I got this rug delivered, then partially unrolled the rug to see that it looked NOTHING like the rug I ordered. I called Overstock who said I could re wrap the rug & return it for another one. I was too untrusting to have them do the same mistake. Plus my wood floor installers were scheduled to finish my flooring project in a couple of days. I didn't have the time. Yes, mistakes are made sometimes. Wished it didn't happen to me.

    Read More
    megacombo July 21, 2014
  • Color is more green than gold...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the rug because I expected it to be more sandstone/yellow than green. The photograph doesn't accurately portray the colors. The predominant color is a muted, sage green then brown then a bit of yellow/gold. I am wondering if there were incandescent lights on to give the picture a more yellowish look. At any rate, we decided to keep the rug - the green and brown seem to work in the space. BTW, Overstock would have taken it back had I wanted to return it. In the end, this was an issue of an image not being representative of the true colors.

    Read More
    osnia March 24, 2013
  • Great purchase. Very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug does shed a bit, but after being vacuumed a few times it's fine. I like the colors and quality is great. It's thick and it's warm on a cold wood floor.

    Read More
    mkb1234 December 21, 2012
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    We got this rug for our living room to go over hardwood floors, and it's just so nice. We have the Tress rug in the adjacent dining room, and they really compliment each other. This rug feels good underfoot, and is a nice surface for playing blocks and Legos with my daughter. My in-laws came to visit right after we purchased it, and my mother-in-law guessed that we paid at least $900. If you search around online you can find this exact same Savafieh rug on sale for 3-4 times the price. Incredible, I don't know how Overstock does it. The colors are muted gold, rust, and moss green, and it would go well in any warm toned room.

    Read More
    pensivefrog March 15, 2011
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug that I now have in my living room. It is lighter than I expected, but the colors are rich and bring out the wood tones in my floor and furniture. The tones are muted - not too loud. I brings the room together as the colors go with everything in the room. It is predominantly green and warm brown (sienna?).

    Read More
    clovervalleygirl March 11, 2011
  • Love My Rug
    Verified Purchase

    When I first unrolled this rug, I was disappointed it wasn't as vibrant as it appeared online. The colors are muted, and the rust is definitely brown. I was expecting some red like the description says, but there is no red. The colors are 2 shades of sage, brown and gold. However, once I got it down on the hardwood floor, the furniture in place, and vacuumed it a few times, it looks really nice. It's shedding, which I expected. It actually looks better each time I vacuum it. The thickness is nice and this rug is very soft. The cotton backing is also nice. If you want subtle, warm earth tones, this rug is for you!

    Read More
    subygurl November 23, 2010
  • Rug colors
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great but the colors look absolutely NOTHING like the picture. It is mostly green with a little rust. The picture makes it look mostly red....which it is not. If those are the colors you want, I would recommend it. I won't buy online again as I kept the rug only because it was too difficult to return.

    Read More
    mjwhite March 3, 2010
  • Ugly Ugly Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks nothing like what you see. It is a dull green and looks old and worn. Looking at it you would think that I have had it for many years. The color green is awful and the red is dull, dull; there is nothing nice about this rug. It is thick but that is the only plus thing about it.. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED. If it wasn't so big, I would send it back, I probably will just put it underneath my table, so I don't have to look at it. I definitely would NOT recommend purchasing this rug

    Read More
    daymitra22 February 8, 2010
  • This is a green rug
    Verified Purchase

    The picture looks like there is more gold and rust. The rug that was sent to me is predominantly green. Quality seems great. Would recommend

    Read More
    roconor January 23, 2010
  • nearly perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This Rug was a necessity for my livingroom as I have recently moved to a carpetless home. The colors are great and the density of the carpet is amazing. I love it and will order another carpet for my bedroom from overstock as soon as the $ is saved up! The rug arrived days before I even expected it. I think within two days of ordering it it was delivered. It is beautiful. My only compaints are the rust color seems to be missing the red tinge that would make it a rust color to me (your rust might be my brown) and the rug does shed a lot. A friend told me that it will eventually stop shedding so much, but for now I am truely grateful for my bagless vacuum. I have filled the vacuum recepticle to the max at least 15 times. Otherwise a great purchase. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    momofjade December 11, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is just beautiful, thick, plush, and the quality is outstanding. There was a big of shedding when I vacuumed the first few times; however, that did not affect the look or feel of the rug. The color is just a bit more subdued than the photo which worked out fine for me. I have purchased rugs from Overstock in the past and will do so in the future.

    Read More
    connie358 November 12, 2009
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Super plush rug! This would cost triple or more anywhere else. Read the complete color description, the colors on the computer screen are much brighter than the rug. The primary color is moss green. The border is definitely a rust, but would go with dark burgandy also. Very little ivory and gold. The colors are all muted. It's a beautiful rug and blends wonderfully with my decor of rusts. golds and a few greens. Very little shedding because it's 100% wool, not wool pile. I absolutely love the quality and everything else about this rug.

    Read More
    bullets July 7, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barbara w. March 19, 2017
Sponsored Links