Sale: $270.72

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $870.27 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Golden Jaipur Green/ Rust Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Does not look like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these rugs......i initially ordered them because i liked the one in the sellers photo..however....the rugs look a different color. The quality for the price us awesome. I do like the rugs. They are .ore sage green, beige and brick color.

    Read More
    Judy B. October 31, 2016
  • Green Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just as advertised. Good quality for the price. Exactly what I was expecting

    Read More
    Jeff G. May 8, 2016
  • same as the 4x6
    Verified Purchase

    same as the 4x6 still great

    Read More
    honey s. February 18, 2016
  • Great rug for the foyer.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug in my foyer for about 4 years and it still looks brand new. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    jlo415 February 5, 2016
  • Nothing like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice but it doesn't remotely look like the photo. It's brown, mostly, and the design isn't like the photo as well. No gold, no red. Very misleading.

    Read More
    Randy K. July 9, 2015
  • not the same color
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't look anything like the rug depicted on-line.

    Read More
    will856 November 8, 2014
  • LOVE THIS RUG!!
    Verified Purchase

    Upon reading the other reviews I still felt the color issue was not going to be a concern, I'm extremely happy with this piece in our living room. The colors are as stated in the other reviews predominantly olive green, rust, and cream the colors are all muted, the quality is very plush!. There is some shedding which requires vacuuming often otherwise you'll have a lot of wool bunnies. This wool rug states it's a hand tufted wool rug versus a hand knotted wool rug, the difference being a wool tufted rug is that it's made using a crochet type needle and the pieces of wool are placed one by one into the backing, then the top is cut to provide an even/same height rug. A hand knotted is as stated, each piece is placed into the backing by hand and knotted into place which requires a higher level of skill. Hence the higher prices paid for a hand knotted wool rug. Just a bit of wool rug trivia ;)

    Read More
    ucrzygrl1 July 17, 2014
  • Brought my room to life!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! Well made. Sheds as described so be prepared to vacuum frequently until the loose fibers are gone. Really brought my room to life! I love it!

    Read More
    pjj0805 November 19, 2013
  • Great!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was inhumanly fast, I think I ordered it on a Friday night and it arrived Monday morning. The rug is great. Will be ordering more from Overstock!

    Read More
    aprilrose29 December 4, 2012
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I found all three rugs to suit my needs in the sizes and color needed. And the price was right too.

    Read More
    yourgrandma9 May 30, 2012
  • slighty different
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug but it is not like the picture on the computer. The edging does not have as much detail nor has the center it seems. but works well in the room. I read the reviews and had an idea of what it may look like.

    Read More
    cvorty February 6, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the rug in green/olive color. The colors are not accurate. The green is more of dull olive color. But it ended up working well for my room which gets tons of natural light. Love the durability and feel of it. I've had the rug for a year now (just writing the review late) and love it. I've kids and the rug gets lot of traffic. It has stood the test of time...and kids :)

    Read More
    silvryev1 October 20, 2011
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this rug is totally different from the picture. The picture displays more of a reddish rust color, but in actuality the color is brown. There is no yellow at all in this rug, and with that specific shade of green, the overall look of this rug is quite drab. I do not recommend it.

    Read More
    pebbles43 July 13, 2011
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice quality rug. I am very pleased with the purchase. I had already read the previous reviews stating the color was not exactly as displayed so I was prepared. The reviews were extremely helpful. The rug is indeed predominately olive green in color. However, the colors are nicely muted. The rust is actually more of a cinnamon color. Ultimately, it a very nice quality rug for the money. I am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    annie623 April 6, 2011
  • Unsure of purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Rug delivery very quick - it's beautiful. However, after one month still sheds lots - not sure if I would purchase again.

    Read More
    poko1 January 30, 2011
  • Great rug, picture not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is ALMOST everything I wanted. It is plush and great quality, well worth the money. However, the picture does not accurately depict the colors of this rug. It is much darker and more green than pictured and that makes the design look different too. Again, I do really like the rug but it just doesn't work with the room I planned to use it in b/c of the color differences. If you ok with it being darker then order away!

    Read More
    wilsonkatie44 January 12, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug!

    We were searching for a rug to go with our new hardwood floors and brown sectional sofa. Our walls are soft golden yellow and we accent with greens/reds/browns and this rug was perfect! The green/brown colors of the rug are more muted than the online picture. (Read other reviews, including the different sizes) With that information, we took the chance on this rug and were thrilled with the color and durable of this rug. We also have a round leather ottoman on short casters and no padding was necessary. This is the second rug we purchased from overstocks and have been quite pleased with their delivery, quality and overall satisfaction.

    Read More
    rjnorred December 10, 2010
  • Abfab!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful! Like others, I vacuumed immediately, but the fuzzies didn't show up until later. Definitely do NOT wear black sitting on this rug!

    Read More
    tinajans September 12, 2010
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    First, the negative: The rug is quite a bit darker than it appears in the picture. Whereas I expected rust-orange and yellow to be the predominant colors, this is actually an olive-green, almost camouflage rug. That said, this is an incredibly plush, high-quality rug -- far heavier and thicker than I expected. I bought a rubber mat to go underneath it, but trust me: you don't need one; this rug isn't going anywhere. The size is perfect -- just big enough to go underneath my sofa sectionals and coffee table. And as for looks, the pattern is lovely and goes with everything else in the room. Overall, a tremendous value.

    Read More
    tvnewsguy July 21, 2010
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    received the rug in THREE days. immediately noticed the coloring was exactly as other reviews had stated: colors were muted, more rust than burgundy; more yellowish sage than blue-green sage. Because I had read all available reviews, I KNEW this was the rug for me. It is cushy, soft and perfect in my dining room. It has already proven cleanable with my first juice spill as well :) Only knocked it one star down because the coloring IS different from the picture, but read reviews and you will receive a perfect picture of this rug!!!

    Read More
    jknandmen May 12, 2010
Sponsored Links