Today: $265.49

MSRP: $864.99

Save $599.50 (69%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Golden Jaipur Green/ Rust Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Although the rug is very good quality the color line isn't even close has nothing to do with a resolution just poor picture quality

    Read More
    Rocco C. March 15, 2017
  • Lookin good
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug- just expected it to be brighter. Looks reddish in pic- but actually rust.

    Read More
    Cheri G. March 9, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Sheds quite a bit, but not a problem for me. Kind of expected it with a wool rug

    Read More
    Adina A. February 12, 2017
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    Was not a fan of the color.

    Read More
    Elise S. January 30, 2017
  • Great Rug, Poor Picture
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me say that the colors in this rug DO NOT match the picture on Overstock's website very well at all. The picture appears strong with reddish-rust and yellow golds. The actual rug that I received has a dominant earthy-green tone with the reddish-rust color being brownish in cast. The yellow gold is very muted and does not stand out at all. Now, the description says "golden Jaipur green / rust wool rug". I would say the green and rust are accurate, but the "golden" part not so much. All that said, the quality of this rug is outstanding. It is thick and dense and the weaving is nicely done. It does tend to shed its fibers, so it will need some frequent vacuuming while the new wears off, but the wool is rich and plush. It is so dense, I expect it to hold up very well and provide years of service for my floor. Even though the color isn't what I was really after, it still works well enough with my room decor to keep the rug. The quality of the rug is the main reason I kept it and why I give it 5 stars. I would knock off 1/2 point for the mismatch of the image, but everything else is great.

    Read More
    Bryan C. February 23, 2016
  • loved the design and colors
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable rug too- still sheds though

    Read More
    execrn2010 November 25, 2015
  • Safavieh Golden Jaipur 6' x 9' Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived quickly and was in good shape except that it was slightly damp and needed to be aired out to keep it from getting moldy. The colors are definitely more green and brown and not "Golden" as indicated by the title or picture. Bottom line, it's a great rug at a great price!

    Read More
    Steve C. April 10, 2015
  • Nice sage green rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is the best place to buy rugs - the prices cannot be beat. In fact, you can buy a high quality real wool rug typically for less than some cheap synthetic rug at a local store. Wool rugs wear much better and feel so much more luxurious! They are dense and thick and usually really soft. That said, you are taking a bit of a risk buying a rug online: you have to go by the photos and trust that if you don't love it, you are not likely to return it because shipping something this large is a pain. Fortunately, I love this rug - it is sage green (unlike the photo which makes it look more gold). It does have some light tan/brown/gold in the design. Just know the primary base color will appear green and not gold. The only reason I did not give this rug five stars is because it is not all that soft. It is a nice dense pile, and about 3/4 inch thick (tall) from the floor, and looks wonderful. But, compared to several other wool rugs I have purchased from Overstock, it does not feel soft and silky under foot - more like a normal synthetic pile carpet. I still love the rug and it makes the perfect addition to my living room, making the style rich and classic. A rug like this will really make your room and pull everything together. I just find my dogs laying on the other wool rug in the room next door to it (a rug I also got on Overstock, probably a different brand), which is a softer wool (even the dogs can tell the difference). So, this is great sage green rug, of very nice quality--just not very soft to the touch.

    Read More
    lorriinportland October 12, 2014
  • Fantastic rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The colors are accurate- it gives an overall muted effect. I originally wanted to put this in my dining room, but the pile was too high. So I am using it in the living room and it is PERFECT. The only downside is that it is still shedding after several months. A little excessive, but some shedding should be expected with wool.

    Read More
    rubybouvier April 12, 2014
  • Our office ruug
    Verified Purchase

    The color shown here is not correct. I searched online for a long time and finally found another site that showed the correct color. It is green and rust with small bits of cream and gold. It is not muted as shown here. These were the colors that I was looking for--so I bought the rug. Overstock had the best price on this rug. It is thick and plush. Yes, it sheds--but I knew that when I purchased this rug.

    Read More
    eurolady1 April 3, 2014
  • Nice! Rug received is as described!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, the picture looks different than the color description. It is described as green and rust and IS green and rust. Very muted not vibrant but fits my theme of an old world look. Yes it does shed as all wool rugs do. It is annoying that some reviewers don't read the product description and/or get mad at overstock for the product description or picture supplied by the manufacturer.

    Read More
    whiterabbit20a August 4, 2013
  • Like having a shedding Yak in the living room
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet is a huge disappointment. The colors are dull sage and dull brown and not at all like the photo. It sheds constantly and must constantly be vacumed. Big balls of wool accumulate, especially near the foot of chairs where there is more wear.

    Read More
    shopperbb May 28, 2013
  • Ignore the Picture!
    Verified Purchase

    Ignore the pictures - this rug is green and brown with tiny goldish-yellow details. It just so happens that the color will still work for my dining room, but consider yourself warned. If you are looking for something mainly gold with hints of olive green and rust red - THIS IS NOT IT!! Once I got past the difference in color, it is obvious that this rug is great quality. It arrived rolled up, in heavy duty plastic, and the majority of the wrinkles from rolling fell out within an hour or so.. I heeded the advice of previous reviewers and vacuumed it a couple times as soon as I unrolled it. Lots of shedding, but I think that is normal for wool. The rug is nice and thick and very soft. I will order from Overstock.com again (but I'm serious about the color...the picture is not even close).

    Read More
    jenniferh1 February 15, 2013
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a rug for dining room. The green in the rug matches my chairs Perfectly but the red was not as red as I wanted. I will make it work! Overall, good quality, love the thickness and for the price, this was a great buy! I am satisfied and would recommend this site to others.

    Read More
    vaughnjan9 November 27, 2012
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    different, not nearly as intricately patterned as the foto. much less gold, much more brown and green. I sent it back.

    Read More
    jb60 September 17, 2012
  • Thick and Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    High pile. I was expecting so much less for the price. Soft and lovely.

    Read More
    kellyaben July 14, 2012
  • Got a whole different rug
    Verified Purchase

    In the picture the rug looks more gold and yellow with green touches. In reality, the rug is green and brown with no gold or yellow. Also, the design looks more detailed in the picture, but in actuality it isn't that intricate. All the reasons I bought the rug for (color and design) were not present in the final product.

    Read More
    sjoakland April 16, 2012
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    the real color is much softer and greener than the picture the rug is soft and thick, but it sheds too much Overall, we are very happy with the rug.

    Read More
    thecarpet January 5, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    Buy here, you will not regret it. We love our rugs and trunks. We are now looking for some other rugs for the bedroom.

    Read More
    grace1952 December 7, 2011
  • This rug is gorgeous and very thick
    Verified Purchase

    Webbing underneath was torn but was not worth sending it back. I just fused it with heatbond. Otherwise, it is a great rug.

    Read More
    langskin December 6, 2011
Sponsored Links