| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $184.44

MSRP: $864.99

Save $680.55 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Golden Jaipur Burgundy/ Gold Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Debbie
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It is nice and thick and in great condition and the colors are really wonderful.

    Read More
    Debbie M. July 28, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rub has beautiful coloration and is high quality...so pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    Leslie Q. March 19, 2017
  • grandmother
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so beautiful,and elegant.

    Read More
    Susan L. December 6, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is darker than the picture indicates however it still fits in perfectly with my decor. It is shedding a lot - I'm not sure if that is normal for a new rug, but I am having to vacuum often. Hopefully that will cease.

    Read More
    Mary Jo N. February 1, 2016
  • Not the same rug as the photo.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has none of the detail that is in the photo. Check out the picture of the 5'x8' version of this rug, and that is what you will be getting. It's as if a layer of the pattern is completely missing. Because of this, the rug has no real style and is very boring. The colors are ok, more beige and rust and not as rich looking. If it was as detailed as pictured they would have been fine, but in the simpler pattern they are just ho hum. The quality seems good, rug felt soft and plush under foot, just not interesting enough to keep.

    Read More
    loschaef December 28, 2013
  • Review on Safavieh Handmade Golden burgundy rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very well made and soft fiber to the feet.. It is very good for extremely cold conditions of the hardwood floor during the winter months.

    Read More
    ribinsky December 26, 2013
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with other reviewers, the rug is not as detailed as one might presume from the picture. Also, way more red than gold. Sheds quite a bit. Ok, for the price. Would not have bought it if the photo had been more representative.

    Read More
    flora9 December 14, 2013
  • Too Gold
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was far more gold (bright yellow gold) than I had anticipated. Some of the reviews said the rug appeared less busy in reality, but I disagree. From the image, I liked the overall bronze-gold tone with the dark background, but the red and gold come through very distinctly. I will probably keep it for now and hope that once our new furniture comes it may tone down the brightness of the rug. The price was right, and the rug feels good beneath our feet. Here's hoping!

    Read More
    carol83709 March 19, 2013
  • Great quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and high-quality; very thick and lush. Overstock's pricing is excellent. I went to no less than 20 stores searching for the perfect rug and didn't find anything close to the quality. I was hesitant to order online not knowing the quality or exact coloring, but this surpassed my expectations....so much so that I ordered a second one to put under my dining room table. Beautiful rug!

    Read More
    kyoung7 June 20, 2012
  • Soft, beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. The colors are beautiful and it has a very soft feel to it. Our rug arrived very quickly.

    Read More
    marlin60 March 28, 2012
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and comfortable with a solid rubber/felt pad. I like it.

    Read More
    nickeyd3rd February 25, 2012
  • Nice thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug and it looks fabulous in my dining room. It is much thicker than I expected (for the price) and is very soft to walk on. Although one of the colors was not accurately described (it's plum, not burgundy), the rug is beautiful!

    Read More
    fae0211 July 27, 2011
  • Amazing wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so amazingly plush and so extreemly high end! I knew i wanted wool rugs for my new home and i bought this rug and another similar handmade wool rug, also from overstock. Pattern seems a bit more subdued in real life with a rich burgundy as the main color. I would absolutely recomend them to anyone!

    Read More
    fleurtation January 30, 2010
  • not like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, but way off from the picture. It is not as dark at it appears, and is more rusty red, but still goes with burgundy accessories. The pattern is much larger and not a finely detailed as it appears online. There are much more plain areas in the rust/red part than the picture shows, which is disappointing if only a small pattern would do for your home. Still though, it is a nice rug and the quality is great for the price. Debating on sending this back since it is not what the picture represents.

    Read More
    rhanda January 13, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Moonlite13 October 26, 2016
Sponsored Links