Sale: $451.19

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,601.80 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Golden Jaipur Black/ Gold Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • This is a gorgeous, high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a rug to replace an Iranian made persian in my dining room (colors were wrong for the palette of the room). I have been searching for quite some time. In stores, either the colorway was wrong or the size was off. I was getting tired of the search and decided to take a chance on this one. First off - it's a Safavieh carpet - a superb name in fine rugs. The wool is super soft and has colors that are rich and saturated. It looks like a fine antique and is very well made. It fits perfectly in the dining room - the stated size is quite accurate and literally fits the space like it was custom fitted for the room. The colors are not as harsh as the photo - they are softer and richer. My dining room is a combination of antique and modern manufacture furniture and is in the British Colonial Caribbean (think Barbados in the 1890s) style and he rug blends in perfectly. I am extremely pleased with it as well as the fast, free shipping. I will soon be ordering other sizes in this pattern (Golden Jaipur) for other rooms in the house.

    Read More
    wlgiv February 21, 2013
  • Excellent Buy!

    Received very quickly! Very happy with the product and price. Have had the rug for about a month. Good quality---haven't had the shedding that others have mentioned. The color is lovely in person, but not as represented in the photo. I think the online photo makes the rug look a little more "antique," but it does not in person. There is also a presence of sage green, which I did not expect, but like in person. Overall, an excellent experience and great value. I looked a lot, and kept going back to this and am very pleased. Couldn't find anything close to this price, in this color family, in a a large size,for this price. I will definitely shop for my rug here!

    Read More
    txtr February 21, 2012
  • A beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. Very high quality. Thick, soft, and the colors are lovely and true to the picture. I saw this same rug at a department store for almost *** more! Sadly I need to return it because it doesn't work with my room but sure do wish that wasn't necessary. Overstock.com is my go to choice for decorating.

    Read More
    gardensgalore December 13, 2014
  • Warms the room
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug....it has been a long process. Overstock beats all other vendors' prices for the same products.....and they have SO MANY to choose from, so I have scoured and deliberated many weeks on the perfect rug. This did just that, although the original rug that I ordered was delivered three different times and returned due to damage ALL from the Freight / Shipping company.By that time, the design I had originally desired was out of stock. But Overstock Customer Service was a breeze and definitely did not keep me from trying again. They took care of everything....scheduling pick-up and delivery and refunded all my money promptly. Keep in mind, that the damage was most likely exacerbated by the size.....10 x 14 is a VERY HEAVY rug. Getting back to my final choice, it is very soft and have not noticed ANY shedding at this point like many other reviews of other rugs. I have two dogs and the rug is in a high traffic area, and no signs of balls of wool at this point....surprisingly. All is exactly as described online, keeping this in mind. Like most rugs that appear a bit different once received, the only difference is the intensity of the coloring. This is a dark rug. The photos give it a orangy/gold appearance. It Is NOT. he Gold is almost an exact match to DIJON MUSTARD...more muted than online appearances. The red is closer to a wine or Burgundy and some rich greens around some of the foliage . The colors are not as bright as they appear on line, but I am very pleased as I have a red leather couch and it really pops as a contrast. I have ordered many products from Overstock and will continue to do again as the products' quality and Customer Service Can NOT be beat!

    Read More
    pickles1961 June 16, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color was very close to the picture on the computer. Always a little afraid to order on line but this is my 4th rug from Overstock and love all of them. Wonderful, beautiful rug that really makes our den. The colors brought out the best in all the other furniture in the room. Very thick and soft. As mentioned it is shedding but hopefully will stop in time. Everyone in the family loves the rug. Great buy.

    Read More
    teresa505 August 23, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug for my living room. I would have been happier if the colors of the picture were exactly like the rug. The colors were a little off, but I worked around them. The quality, though, is superb.

    Read More
    anadefan September 11, 2009
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my new rug! It looks beautiful in my living room and is so soft to walk on (especially with bare feet). My order shipped so fast, I couldn't believe it (about 3 days). It was such a great price and it looks like I spent ALOT of money. I can't wait to order from Overstock again.

    Read More
    laurenmomof3 February 5, 2009
  • Beautiful handmade carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Safavieh handmade rug that I purchased. Great quality... no not like the rugs that cost thousands of dollars, but perfect for our living room that gets a lot of traffic, and my home office.

    Read More
    tra32 August 10, 2016
  • Fabulous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great Color, lays flat, design beautiful.

    Read More
    Lindanne P. December 13, 2015
  • Thick and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    This is thick and comfortable, really thick actually. I am very pleased with it from a sensual-foot perspective. The border is wider than anticipated, and the yellow is an odd color, but fine for a rug. Not fine for a shirt, but not overwhelmingly odd for a rug. The blue is very dark. It won't dominate the room. I love sitting and walking on it, it feels like a high quality rug. The initial stink seems to have worn off, but it did smell like a stressed out damp sheep at first.

    Read More
    stickwithdown March 2, 2012
  • Did I buy a shedding dog?
    Verified Purchase

    Well I thought I was getting a good deal? Big rug nice color what a deal? When I recived the order I was happy the product looked great.... Then I realized that it sheds so bad that I could barely comprehend. I have have filled over 2 kitchen sized trash bags with shedding fibers and probably spent over 4 hours working on it multiple ways in just 1 month. It almost broke my vacum but after about 30 min of cleaning it I was able to save my vacum cleaner. At first I just thought that it hadn't gone through a proper cleaning process and hey I got it for a discount so I'll take that on. I actuall went and bout a dog hair brush and eventually realized that it will never stop until the carpet disappears completely. Unless you don't care about fibers being all over your socks and wandering onto your furniture go for it. If not STAY AWAY!!!!

    Read More
    44colorado October 3, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gerald S. April 10, 2017
Sponsored Links