Today: $381.69

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,071.30 (74%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Golden Jaipur Black/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • NOT black and gold
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality rug except the color is not Black/Gold, it's mainly Dark Blue/Gold

    Read More
    Eireann B. October 8, 2015
  • Classic!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are as I expected. The pile is thick. It sheds a little. It is a bit "picky" on the feet. The texture is stiff rather than soft, so it is a bit "picky" on the feet.

    Read More
    flouncy May 27, 2015
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent price, very good quality rug. Not a high-end Persian but not a high-end Persian price either. Purchase for our lower level great room which has a golden stained concrete floor. Looks fabulous!

    Read More
    pattiathome March 14, 2015
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug really meet my expectations It is beautiful and adds a great tough to the room...

    Read More
    wckcarol September 22, 2014
  • better than we thought
    Verified Purchase

    great rug, better than what we thought. It was perfect, plush, soft great colors.....

    Read More
    vicki1122 November 7, 2013
  • The area rug to end all area rugs.
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this rug. The unique and intricate rug pattern makes it difficult for ninja's and spies to blend in unnoticed, unlike, say a standard damask. The thick rug pilings keep tortilla chip crumbs on the surface, so they are easily vacuumed away (hopefully by one of those people who find vacuuming therapeutic). I have yet to try and I have myself delivered somewhere Cleopatra style in it, so I cannot confirm how comfortable it is as a mode of transportation, but I will write a follow up review when that occurs. It arrived very quickly, (three days) and being of Turkish origin, I naturally assumed it was one of those enchanted rugs capable of flight. However after researching top speeds of flying carpets, and learning it was shipped from Pennsylvania, I came to the conclusion it is not. Overall VERY pleased.

    Read More
    fancysharkseatingtac0s February 4, 2013
  • Great rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first overstock purchase and first for online rug. I was not too sure of online order for a rug but I am so glad I took a chance. I ordered three more after this one and they all are excellent quality and great looking rugs.

    Read More
    Aanya January 29, 2013
  • soooohappy
    Verified Purchase

    We had ordered this rug and it came in less than a week! I love it, the colors are mainly gold and black, with few olive's a little rust and burgandy....it looks great on my golden bamboo floor. I am very pleased and will most likley buy another 100% wool rug from overstock again! About the funny smell thing...my rug has no smell that permeates from the rug....if i stick my nose in the rug it smells like wool only.

    Read More
    lbcblond November 19, 2010
  • Taj Mahal black/gold rug
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug Saturday and it was delivered yesterday (Wednesday), so points for fast delivery! This rug is soft and very thick. Honestly, you really don’t need the padding with the larger rugs because the backing is cotton (won’t scratch hardwoods) and with the weight and thickness it’s not going to slip and slide. However, the padding does add an extra quarter inch of thickness, which makes the rug feel even more plush – especially when barefoot. The photo of the rug is a bit misleading. It is definitely a gold and black rug, but the gold is not as intense (orange looking). It’s more of a mustard/gold and a bit more muted. However, it is definitely gold and not tan (whew!) and the overall effect is very rich looking. There is also quite a bit of dark burgundy and deep olive green, but these colors blend with the black so that you really have to look hard to notice them. There is a slight bit of shedding, but not nearly as much as I’ve seen with other wool rugs. I scrubbed my hand pretty hard against the rug and just got a few loose fibers. Most home improvement stores carry rugs this size for about this price, but they are thin machine made polywhatever material. No, this is not a hand tied Persian carpet, but I haven’t seen anything this nice for this price anywhere else and quite frankly I’ve never understood paying thousands of dollars for something you’re going to throw on the floor and walk on. It’s a great bargain for the average consumer with more sense than money. This will absolutely be the first place I look if I ever need another rug.

    Read More
    bigmikemac1 September 2, 2010
  • luxury
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is sooo nice. It is thick and plush and doesn't shed. The colors are very nuetral no color is overbearing. It has black and gold as main colors with olive green & burgendy mixed in. The details of the patterns are distinct & gorgous.

    Read More
    monbad March 10, 2010
  • Taj mahal
    Verified Purchase

    I am satisfied with this rug, although had doubts at first because it smelled funky (animal-like) and did not lay flat, nor roll up straight. Since I had already had to pack up and return - at my expense - the first one I tried, because the colors were so far off from the photo, I decided to keep this one. It is growing on me and seems to have flattened out. And the dog is no longer sniffing it curiously in certain areas. It has shed very little, pattern is varied from one flower to the next, looking very hand-made which I like. There are more greens and reds and browns in the center pattern than looks from the photo, but overall it is gold and black as shown.

    Read More
    flyer13aw December 30, 2009
  • AREA RUG
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT QUALITY, RICH AND PLUSH, THIS IS OUR THIED ONE WE ORDER IN THIS SERIES AND ARE TOTALY SATIFIED WITH ALL

    Read More
    johnnypa December 17, 2009
Sponsored Links