Sale $223.12

MSRP: $1,024.99

Save $801.87 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Golden Jaipur Black/ Gold Wool Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • colors are not accurate in description or photos!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this rug and it looked gorgeous in the photos so I ordered a set of two. First, this is not "gold" and not "Black." The "black" portions are actually a dark grey with some black stripes thrown in, giving the entire rug a "patchy" and mottled in coloring. And the "gold" was actually dark brown, not yellow or gold. The colors didn't go with anything in my house and it was sent back with it's mate. Other rugs I've purchased from overstock have been accurately depicted, but this set was a huge waste of time and shipping costs.

    Read More
    Nat'smommy November 14, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug at a great price.

    Read More
    Beth H. July 20, 2016
  • CBailey
    Verified Purchase

    What a gorgeous, well made rug. This thing is heavy as lead (but in a good way!) The colors were vibrant and as they were described. It's got a wonderfullly thick pile and I was afraid that I would be vacuuming it frequently since it's new, but it really hasn't shedded much at all. I wanted something a little darker since I have pets and I didn't want to have to constantly be cleaning it. This rug was exactly what I was looking for and it really made a vast difference in the room that I placed it in. It unfurled from the packaging just fine and took no time in flattening out. I would definitely buy this brand again and again.

    Read More
    Cheri B. March 24, 2016
  • Took a while to lay flat....but worth the wait
    Verified Purchase

    It had been rolled for years (apparently) but did flatten. Much heavier than I thought (that's good) Color accuracy will depend upon your monitor, but I was pleased. Definitely to the gold/oranges rather than pinky tones. Good value.

    Read More
    garysweetman November 3, 2015
  • Beautiful rug for an unbeatable price!
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was prompt, nice heavy run, well-made, colors are accurate to what's shown online, and I love that it has no edge fringes. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Denise E. October 20, 2015
  • It grows on you
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this rug under our dining table. At first the colors appeared really bright. The gold border is a lot like a mustardy gold and the black is soft- not harsh at all. There are accents of burgundy and sage in it. I have dark wood floors and furniture. The rug compliments my home décor nicely. Also, it is family friendly and hides crumbs from the kids. I've ordered several other rugs for the living room, but sent them all back. I am waiting for two more of these rugs for the living room and I think they will work nicely. I don't typically go all matchy matchy, but in this case, I think it will work out. There will be slight pattern variations when you order the same rug in different sizes. As far as the shedding- just get over it. I vacuumed daily for the first two weeks and now everything is fine. There was no smell and the rug laid flat immediately.

    Read More
    homebeck January 15, 2014
  • 8' round area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering online you don't know what your going to get. This rug was described perfectly. The colors were were rich and would match any decor. The weight alone is substantial, I didn't need a rug guard underneath. Couldn't be happier with this purchase and would buy an area rug again!

    Read More
    cbpines February 27, 2013
  • a quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, plush rug that was delivered quickly. The only complaint I have is that the reds are off from the picture and description. The description listed red and rust as accent colors, but the colors are actually maroon and dusty rose.

    Read More
    gashopper61 May 13, 2010
Sponsored Links