| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $250.32

MSRP: $1,024.99

Save $774.67 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Exquisite Wine/ Gold Wool Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Barbara Parker
    Verified Purchase

    This rug could not have been more perfect. I didn't believe how well it matched my small round dining room set. The fabric and the rug were spot on. Great quality. Buy with confidence.

    Read More
    Barbara P. September 1, 2016
  • Very beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is high quality and beautifully colored. I have had the rug approximately 3 months and the shedding is just starting to go down. I was collecting enough hair to cover a small dog the first two months.

    Read More
    MARLA K. August 19, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Really plush and beautiful. Colors are more muted than expected. Far closer to burgundy than red. Looks wonderful under my 48" table and chairs.

    Read More
    Leone G. June 23, 2016
  • sabra
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are true to form and it is very durable

    Read More
    Ruth C. June 8, 2016
  • Very soft
    Verified Purchase

    It's been three years and this rug still sheds, other than that it's a great rug, very beautiful.

    Read More
    slcrews May 24, 2016
  • Carolina Hrezo
    Verified Purchase

    Although we are happy with the color and size, we are disappointed that around the edges there is a constant shedding of material/wool that requires a constant cleanup off the room floor tiles on which the rug is utilized.

    Read More
    Carolina H. June 14, 2015
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was originally looking for more of a red, but after reading reviews and much hesitation for this purchase I decided to go ahead and purchase. Shipping was quick. I received within 4 days and was very pleased when I unrolled the rug. The colors are very nice and the colors are as described. This rug is in my breakfast room under a refurbished black ball and claw table and looks great! I have noticed some shedding but no more than expected. It has been my experience with all wool rugs, there will be shedding. Go ahead with your purchase you will be pleased as well.

    Read More
    Randal N. March 1, 2015
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I just love these rugs. They just complete our room. The colors are great and the quality is top notch.

    Read More
    janephoenix June 4, 2014
  • 8x8 round rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Very high quality and super fast shipping! Great value! Love my new rug!

    Read More
    123kathrynn April 29, 2014
  • Nice quality rug, dull colors
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great size and shape. The picture of the rug is deceiving, the colors are nowhere near as bright as the picture shows. To me the colors look faded. With that said, I do think it is a good quality rug. I was just wanting brighter colors.

    Read More
    rileyrue December 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was delighted to unroll this rug and see that the colors were exactly as I expected. I can't quite judge the quality, we'll see how it holds up over the months and years ahead, but it does have a thick, dense pile, and is just beautiful. I have already ordered another rug from Overstock, and have plans for several more. Thanks!

    Read More
    fireface December 13, 2013
  • Excellent rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good service, delivered on time in protective wrapping (no damage). Very happy

    Read More
    lakemont December 3, 2012
  • 8' Round Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks like it costs thousands of dollars. It completely transformed my dining room. The run design and construction are of superior craftsmanship. I am extremely pleased.

    Read More
    purchasediva August 25, 2011
  • Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Not as bright as the online photo, but a very thick pile, a heavy duty rug

    Read More
    dj65 December 29, 2010
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug. It's very high end quality. It was the perfect choice for my foyer!

    Read More
    tspcpa December 14, 2010
  • high quality, not very red
    Verified Purchase

    as is so often true with overstock's merchandise, this is a great quality rug at a terrific price. the size and colors look great in our dining room, which are painted a soft olive and deep tan. my husband is ecstatic. i am less so, since i was really looking for a wine & gold rug. the name and colors are misleading (which has never been our experience w/overstock). the "exquisite wine" is really a brownish-red, sort of the color of dried blood. it's a nice color and it looks good against our oak floors. but i wanted to bring a more vibrant, deep-hued red into the room, and was hoping this rug would do it. the red isn't red enough for that purpose -- it's much too brown. the green is also fairly bright (not lime bright or anything, just very green) and between the brownish-red and the eye-catching green, the "wine & gold" aspects of this rug are, well, missing. still: it's a lovely rug, and if you're not looking for either much red or much gold then it's a good choice.

    Read More
    canonymous November 20, 2010
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and is a Safavieh, which are really expensive rugs. The quality is wonderful and it is very thick. The color is more is burgundy than red, as it shows in the picture. I was a little disappointed in the color difference but it still looks really nice in our formal dining room.

    Read More
    slvald September 2, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Margaret G. April 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Donald D. April 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ellie H. March 17, 2017
Sponsored Links