Sale: $273.82

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $867.17 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Exquisite Wine/ Gold Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Easy to vacuum. Perfect color and size for my dining room.

    Read More
    triciahw January 7, 2017
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug based on these reviews, as well as the great price. I agree with everything that has been said. The quality is every bit as good as expected, and it matches my decor perfectly,

    Read More
    Bruce L. December 4, 2016
  • Good value but...
    Verified Purchase

    Be warned: the colors on this rug are severely exaggerated in the picture. The red you see in the picture is actually a dull wine color (as described). The gold in the picture is non-existent in the actual rug. All that said, the rug is plush and luxuriant. and worth the money.

    Read More
    RG W. December 4, 2016
  • Perfect Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the quality. It is perfect for my living room and makes the space cozy. It does "shed" so be prepared to vacuum quite a bit when you first get it home. Would definitely consider this brand again for future purchases.

    Read More
    Nancy T. January 27, 2016
  • Good Quality. Bargain price.
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is good. Price is bargain. Color may looks totally different than website.

    Read More
    Ann W. January 7, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is the jewelry that completes our eating area. The quality is supreme. The wine color tends toward rust rather than toward red.

    Read More
    OstkUser66960 December 13, 2015
  • Nice Rug / Great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Had a hic up with first order, but then had excellent customer service. Now about the rug....really love the rug! Colors are not a vibrant as online photo, but I think the more subtle colors are nicer. The one point I would make about the colors is that the gold tones are very subtle and do not stand out. If you are looking for a "wine and GOLD" rug, you may want to consider more carefully. I have a multi-color striped sofa with a rustic gold being the primary color, and the rug works blends well with it. I took off one star on the rug only due to the differences in the online photo color and the actual color.

    Read More
    John I. June 10, 2015
  • Good quality/color not as bright as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I find the quality of the rug very good, but was a bit disappointed in the color-it looked duller than photo

    Read More
    joanwu March 10, 2015
  • Absolutely beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This wine colored wool rug is absolutely beautiful. It's thick, plush and very rich-looking. I love it and I'm so glad I ordered it, and for such a great price too. Overstock always has the best rugs!

    Read More
    traderchik October 4, 2012
  • web color is different from real one
    Verified Purchase

    received the rug fast and in good condition, rug is in good quality but the color has big difference with the web color. the web color is a photoshop modified image with much enriched, changed color, of course , the color of web image is much better than the real rug. If I saw the real rug, I would not order it. so, be careful before you set an order from web.

    Read More
    yiran September 11, 2012
  • wine/gold wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for about 6 months-I use it in a high-traffic area and have been pleased with the performance. At first, there was a lot of shedding, but that has subsided. I think you just can't beat wool for a rug. This one is attractive, thick and does the job.

    Read More
    payless6 August 25, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this rug and the rapid delivery. I ordered on Monday and received it on Thursday. It was well wrapped and laid flat. I am using a flat rug pad to prevent bleeding of colors on my beige carpet beneath. There has been slight shedding. I sat in the floor and looked at the entire rug. I found no flaws.The density of the fibers gives a plush feel and high-quality look. The colors are vibrant and well-defined. There is a soft "wash" over the entire rug which gives it an antique look. I had looked at several local rug dealers and found quality rugs like this one cost over a $1200 for this size. I'm not looking for an heirloom. I just want it to look nice until I decide to change decor..many years down the road. Now I plan to order more rugs for other rooms from Overstock.com. You can't go wrong if you select this rug and it's the colors you need for your room.

    Read More
    luckygirlsclub August 25, 2012
  • Super Value & Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Super Value & Quality! I searched most sites for an 8 x10 ish rug, and Overstock had the best price as usual! Very happy with the quality. Ohter reviewers said that the color wasn't as vibrant as the site. It may be just slightly more muted, but it really was exactly as I expected. It's like a burnt wine with gold and light browns and some green. The only thing that I will say is that it's shedding now, which generally happens for a while with these types of new rugs. A few more vacuums, and we should be all set.

    Read More
    Sally88 March 25, 2012
  • Amazing Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I realize that with $60,000 wool rugs out there $300 is a drop in the bucket, but honestly for a typical middle class family of five, this beauty suits our needs just fine. It looks like a very expensive rug, (well woven with vibrant color) and c'mon, how many of your friends are textile experts who can tell the difference? My only concern is longevity as I've only had it about four weeks. But -- so far, so good! And Overstock was so easy to deal with. Placed my order, tracked it, arrived exactly on time. Very pleased with the whole experience.

    Read More
    irreverentmama March 25, 2011
  • Love the Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As noted in the other comment, the colors in the rug are not as vivid as they appear in the picture; they are more muted. But the rug is beautiful and looks and feels great. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    yankeegirl62 March 23, 2011
  • darker than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug, it is thick and durable-looking. My only disappointment was that the colors are not as vivid as they appear in the photograph. It didn't matter so much for me, as it was for my dining room, and is the basis for my colors. But I would have been really disappointed if I had been trying to match it with my decor based on the photo. Overall, however, I like the rug for the price.

    Read More
    lsjenkins November 16, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Larry L. January 1, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Janet J. May 7, 2016
Sponsored Links