Today $76.86

MSRP: $288.99

Save $212.13 (73%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Exquisite Blue/ Gold Wool Runner (2'3 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Premium rug, but color is open to interpretation
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    You can see based on other reviews here that people have been baffled by the color of this rug. But the sheer QUALITY of the wool makes is an amazing bargain if you want a timeless/heirloom rug and aren't trying to colormatch your sofa or wall paint. If you're up for a bit of a "grab bag" on color, this is a beautiful rug that will tie together an earthtones color scheme. For an example of how difficult this rug is to photograph, here is the one I purchased, but people could not decide if it was a deep hunter green, a green-tinged dark charcoal gray, or a washed out navy blue, and yet it looks like a green rug in this photo. If you're looking for QUALITY and don't mind a bit of a surprise on color, this might be the perfect rug to tie together a room that has an ambiguous or motley assortment of earthtones or jewel tones. Scheme is just interesting enough to please the eye but not so wild that it would be a distracting conversation piece. Really plush and soft, real wool, so expect shedding for the first few months. Put on a pair of rubber kitchen gloves or grab an athletic shoe and rub the surface once or twice a week for the first month or so if you want to get the shedding over with quickly. This is normal for wool rugs, and a small short-term hassle for something that can be passed down for many generations. The rug is backed with a heavy-duty woven canvas and excellent finishing around the edges, I wouldn't be surprised if it's in fine shape in 50 years under traffic, but I always use a good 3/16"+ cushioning rug pad with rugs I care about. I would recommend this rug wholeheartedly if you're flexible on color. Take it as a plus, to inspire your creativity in decorating.

    Read More
    R. P. July 16, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new hallway runner rug and after looking through hundreds of rugs picked this one. It is plush and lovely. This is my 9th area rug purchased through Overstock, 6 by Safavieh! They are outstanding quality and very well priced. They do shed a bit, but if you keep them well vacuumed, they shed far less.

    Read More
    Christine H. June 9, 2017
  • Runner did not exist.
    Verified Purchase

    The runner that was pictured did not exist. After they sent the first two, and I reordered the next two, it was discovered that the name and stock number belong to a new design of that rug which was predominantly navy blue and and was totally different. I returned all four rugs to UPS store. As recompense, I was offered a coupon worth two percent more than the coupon that was currently being offered. I did not use that coupon and purchased rugs elsewhere.

    Read More
    Sharon P. March 7, 2017
  • Perfect runner
    Verified Purchase

    The color and pattern of this runner was perfect for our entryway. It coordinated perfectly with the wall colors and carpets we already had.

    Read More
    Mary-Margaret S. December 28, 2016
  • Love this runner
    Verified Purchase

    Took a chance and bought two of these. One for the laundry room and the hallway off of the laundry room. Great choice, as they're really attractive and well made.

    Read More
    molly5577 June 14, 2016
  • Lovely.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Wonderful color and high quality construction and wool.

    Read More
    Laura W. February 11, 2016
  • Vicki M
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 3 Safavieh rugs, two were very similar in color -- a great teal background, this one was a deep green, pretty but certainly doesn't match the others. All shed to the point of clogging my vacuum. Have swept five times now and the shedding doesn't get any better. Afraid they'll disappear by the time I vac 5 more times.

    Read More
    Vicki M. February 7, 2016
  • Not true colors
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two rugs at the same time. Great rug if you are buying one. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Steven L. October 21, 2015
  • Lovely, plush, colors differ in person
    Verified Purchase

    Im glad we chose this one! The color is def different in person. The patterns are the same but the colors between the full size rug and the runner we bought are definitely off a lot and not matching. I don't mind, but you might. The piling is not too bad and it is SO SOFT and PLUSH! Great for the price, would def buy again.

    Read More
    Ros September 16, 2015
  • Save your money buy something else.
    Verified Purchase

    Shed a lot. and is not as pictured. Hated it so much we've just stored it away.

    Read More
    Arc August 7, 2015
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Works good in my entryway. Nicely made.

    Read More
    14karine January 22, 2015
  • Very soft thick runner.
    Verified Purchase

    This runner was a little darker over-all than I expected, but it is a beautiful rug and very good value for the money. It was the first rug I purchased from overstock.com and after receiving it, I was so pleased with the quality that I purchased two more rugs. Both were different patterns and colors, but both were Safavieh.

    Read More
    grammy247 May 20, 2014
  • Gorgeous Richness!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful rug - very rich in color and thickness. Only issue I have is the rug pictured is no where close to the coloring of the rug we received. It came in very dark wedgewood blue with very slight gold coloring, which for us, was key to us having the rug. If we could use more blue, I would have kept this rug as the richness is that of an Aubusson and the weave is very tight with no pulls or color variations at all in the rug - overall, a very high quality rug for the money spent. If you're looking for blue, then please order this rug, you won't be disappointed at all.

    Read More
    hlamb68 April 22, 2014
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I love the quality of the rugs. I bought two for our "L" shaped hallway. They are really thick and stay in place nicely with a simple rug pad underneath. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    sara41 January 1, 2013
  • gorgeous runner rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the Colorado and quality of this rug.

    Read More
    bsims10 June 15, 2012
  • Gold Wool Runner
    Verified Purchase

    The two rugs are in our hallway and look beautiful. They are exactly as described and seem to be very high quality.

    Read More
    howdababy7313 January 31, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I also purchased the 6' round rug for under my kitchen table. The runner is in front of my island. It's thick and feels great under my feet and the colors are beautiful. Great price and looks like I paid much much more.

    Read More
    salessavy January 19, 2011
  • exquisite blue/gold runner
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the blue/ gold runner. The colors are perfect for my foyer. The runner is nice and thick. Delivery was quick.

    Read More
    pla1 April 22, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Highest quality! The rug looks even better in real life than on screen.

    Read More
    sharonpm February 16, 2010
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the rug I received. It was very good quality and it came in less than a week.

    Read More
    kimbah62 February 15, 2010
Sponsored Links