Today $171.59

MSRP: $640.99

Save $469.40 (73%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Exquisite Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Incredible quality, great pattern, subdued muted colors. Perfect for the office.

    Read More
    Tess July 14, 2017
  • Colors are very muted compared to the photos above
    Verified Purchase

    This is the fourth Safavieh rug I've purchased, and they have all been a nice thick comfy pile, this one included! While the colors are more grey-greenish teal and bronze than blue and gold, I am still happy with the pattern and overall quality. I wish the company could figure out how to take accurate photos of their products though... the photos on the ones I have bought have so far been clearly manipulated to be brighter and higher contrast than the items themselves... something to watch out for when you're buying.

    Read More
    Amy L. January 4, 2017
  • MS
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and comfortable rug

    Read More
    Bryan K. March 8, 2016
  • Loved This!
    Verified Purchase

    Was so thrilled with the quality and color that I purchased this in the smaller size too! Great Buy!

    Read More
    BCS May 7, 2015
  • Lovely Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely, but I wouldn't call it "exquisite." It ended up in our living room because it's a bit big for our entry hall and actually almost matches our couch color and pattern-wise. I would have preferred a bit more gold in it, but it's all right as it is.

    Read More
    OstkUser23066 March 11, 2015
  • beautiful but not usable
    Verified Purchase

    I have rated this rug as excellent in style and value....the problem was that it arrived with an overpowering mildew smell that I couldn't tolerate for even 2 hours. I had to seal it back up and get it out of my house. I was really sad because it really is a beautiful rug and I would've loved to have it in my house. I have read other reviews that said there was no smell, so maybe it was just bad luck.

    Read More
    germainstreet November 29, 2014
  • Lovely rug...too much gold
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug.....just a lot more gold than appears in the photos....why is that?

    Read More
    comebackyeller March 20, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my master bedroom. It is so beautiful. It matches my bedding and pillows perfectly. I now have a very elegant and beautiful master bedroom. The rug just brought it all together. I love the blue and gold and I would recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    marybeth49 November 6, 2013
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, colors are exactly as shown. Thick pile,

    Read More
    skel1 October 23, 2013
  • Not that Gold
    Verified Purchase

    This product is nice and thick and of good quality but the color of gold is dull and the blue is almost green. Thought about sending it back but not worth the hassle.

    Read More
    thebuck71 August 9, 2013
  • Beautiful

    We spent SEVERAL hours in search of an area rug before finally settling on this. It is BEAUTIFUL. Not as much gold as the picture suggests, but a nice blue/green hue with gold accents. We wanted to simulate a peacock in the room, and this does the trick. The pile is nice and thick, spongy to the feet. Only had it a couple of days, so can't yet remark on the shedding. However, can't take my eyes off of it! Very pleased. Really nice in the daylight.

    Read More
    ali5012 May 23, 2013
  • Nice but color off
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice carpet but the blue color is definitely different than pictured on the website. It's a nice thick carpet so I will keep it despite the blue color being more of a steel gray with slight green under tone. Worth the price! Delivery was very fast...within a week.

    Read More
    yougogirlfriend January 8, 2013
  • Truly "Exquisite" Steel Blue/Gold Rug...not navy
    Verified Purchase

    Exquisite says it all. Yet that or any description that does justice to this rug will sound extravagant. I am thrilled with the beauty of this rug even though the blue shade is not quite what I wanted. I wanted something to complement a light navy (or deep royal blue) /and gold comforter set and valances. I was having trouble finding the look I wanted; so when I found this title, "Blue/Gold", I studied the pictures and reviews extensively, even though the pictures looked primarily bright gold and faintly light blue. Every attempt to explain the color seems to add to the confusion. Reviews on the variously sized "Exquisite" rugs described the color as "sea foam green", "dark greenish blue", "not grayish green", "blue/gold accurate", "steel grey blue", "deep blue grey", "extremely dark", "dark navy or black". Confusing! This color must be even harder than most to photograph or to reproduce on a monitor because depending on how I angled my monitor, most of those divergent descriptions seemed accurate. Perhaps also, there is a greater difference in the dye lots of the blue yarns for these individual rugs or for these "sister" rugs of various sizes, than is the case for most colors. At any rate, I finally took the advice of the reviewer who suggested that while it was lighter in sunlight, it was probably as close to a blend with navy as one was likely to find, if there was no sunlight on it. Well, mine gets no direct sunlight, but is still definitely lighter than I hoped. I call it steel gray/blue. It does look like the blue I saw on my monitor in certain positions! The gold is pretty much the shade it appeared, yet not as bold or predominant as it appeared. The primary color is the steel blue and the gold is a classy, not brassy bold, accent/border. So, the beautiful rug stays even though it's not as deep a blue as I needed or expected. While I won't advise anyone actually looking for navy to order this rug, I am thankful to the helpful reviewer. It may be as close as I was going to find. It blends. And I love my "Exquisite" rug. It looks royal even if not royal (or navy) blue! This rug is so thick, I probably shouldn't have put a cushy pad under it. It certainly doesn't NEED it. I just wanted to be sure it was cushy under foot and didn't want to risk a grid pad that might not hold it. I never had good luck with those purchased elsewhere previously. This one is dual sided... felt and synthetic rubber.

    Read More
    shera12 June 5, 2012
  • gorgeous plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is soft, thick, and an amazing value for the price. it does shed a bit, but from what i hear that's quite normal for new rugs. i adore the way it looks in my place!

    Read More
    bedside August 5, 2011
  • Happy customers
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my husband's home office. It turned out to be even more beautiful than it appeared in the photo, and it makes the room. The prices of Overstock's rugs cannot be beaten, and the quality of this rug is excellent.

    Read More
    acorange1 May 27, 2011
  • Beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is beautiful. The quality is superb. Heavy and thick with rich deep bluish grey and gold hues. Great buy especially for such a good price.

    Read More
    prachis18 April 19, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks dark blue when the sunlight is not on it, it looks more grayish green when the light is on it. It goes really well with dark beige/ olive green, tan. Nice and thick. It was what I was looking for, navy rugs are hard to find. if you are trying to match navy in a room with not full sun this is a good choice.

    Read More
    2olddogs May 7, 2010
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Got this four days age and so far I am pleased with this rug. It feels plush and soft underfoot as well as looking great. I wanted a natural fiber rug the kids would be comfortable playing and reading on, and this fits the bill perfectly. It is our 1st hand-tufted wool rug so I can't compare to other rugs of the same type, but the quality seems good for the price. (Wish we could have gone with hand-knotted, but this is a good compromise.) Blue is more dominant in person than in the picture, but blue/gold describes the colors well and they are well balanced. I am glad I chose this rug.

    Read More
    adcole74 February 4, 2010
Sponsored Links