Sale Starts at: $53.53

Save $187.46 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Diamonds Bakhtiari Green/ Red Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Absolutely excellent rug. All I hoped for.
    Verified Purchase

    After a big search for what I desired in an area rug for my master bedroom, I am very satisfied with this rug. It is exactly what was described, arrived promptly and has lived up to our expectations.

    Read More
    Dianne H D. April 3, 2017
  • My Office Choice!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks and feels great! Ties the whole room together. And it arrived in two days from when I ordered it!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser232891 August 11, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love our new rug - The colors are bold and gorgeous. It sheds just a bit at the beginning, but after a few vacuums, it settles right down.

    Read More
    Michele G. August 9, 2016
  • Color description misleading
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase 3 rugs in this style. I expected the colors to be muted green and red, however, the colors were not even close. The "red" background and border was a muddy brown, and it was the predominant color. The green was limited to one diamond of a greenish brown. Very disappointing...I have had very good experiences purchasing rugs from Overstock in the past; this was the exception. Needless to say, I am in the process of returning this rug. Customer service made the return process easy, sent prepaid label, and I will receive a full refund.

    Read More
    Jennifer P. February 13, 2016
  • Nice wool rug...
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars is because the colors are much more muted than represented, at least on my monitor, and of course wool sheds like crazy which I expect will go away after some time (I've had wool rugs before). The colors we actually ended up liking muted instead of brighter since it ended up working better for our color scheme.

    Read More
    Deborah P. January 2, 2016
  • Deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug but it is too dull. The picture shows the colors being a lot more vibrant. I didn't pay a lot for mine so I'll keep it and put it in the guest room.

    Read More
    Julia G. December 3, 2015
  • Karima
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the this was completely different - not just similar, but completely different. It had a nasty musty odor to it that was getting worse as the days went by. I googled the issue ("musty rug odor") and the websites said straight out that the reason the musty odor was present is because of low quality wool that was used to make a rug. They advised to return the rug immediately since it can be unhealthy to have it at home (and I bought the rug for the newborn baby). I would advice everybody not to buy this rug, as it may be downright harmful because of low quality. And the color misrepresentation is just plain irritating.

    Read More
    OstkUser57593 November 7, 2015
  • Seems like a great value
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug--thick dense pile. Coloring is more subtle than the pictures indicate.

    Read More
    Steve S. October 14, 2015
  • Enjoying my new rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color looks faded, different from the picture, Doesn't shed as much as I anticipated to. It goes perfectly with my decor, I love the pattern. I am enjoying my new rug and the new look in my room!

    Read More
    sofreh September 6, 2015
  • Wrong color and pattern for different sizes
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely waited my money on this. This rug is dark, patterns bigger and not clear. Color lines are blurry. I called the customer service to return but it was going to cost me money for returning. I put in in the garage for tool tray.

    Read More
    Kevin K. July 30, 2015
  • Virginia G
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug, thick pile and very nice quality. Was very pleased.

    Read More
    daisynbb April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful, elegant rug — but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    BENEFITS: This is a beautiful rug. The colors are more muted than the picture indicates, which in my opinion, is a plus. This gives the rug a certain understated elegance. It is also a bit Victorian in style. The rug is quite thick and is comfortable to walk upon. DRAWBACKS: I've had the rug a few weeks, and thus far it sheds significantly.

    Read More
    Jared D. March 12, 2015
  • A Quality Rug But...
    Verified Purchase

    We all know that the colors on a computer monitor do not always represent the actual colors. Well that is the case here. The colors on this rug are MUCH MORE muted then the photo. But I am not about to pay a very high shipping fee to send it back, (The rug is very heavy) so I decided to keep it and learn to love it. While Overstock does have great prices on these rugs, I am not so sure I would purchase a rug again without actually seeing it. Just my opinion. The rug sheds like crazy, which I expected and is typical of these wool rugs. Just keep an open mind and vacuum often and change your vacuum bag often and I think you'll learn to love your new rug. I am falling in love with mine.

    Read More
    carol s. January 21, 2015
  • Picture Perfect...
    Verified Purchase

    Colors matched the photo and description was accurate. Extremely happy.

    Read More
    Comment January 9, 2015
  • Sheds and does not allow for a clean space
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is not that soft, colors tend to be sad, opaque and sheds like nothing I have ever seen. I have to vacuum every other day and it fillls a bag with dirt. Very disappointing!!!!!

    Read More
    johanna101 July 30, 2013
  • I received the wrong rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received the wrong rug; I ordered the rug for my aunt who is a senior citizen. I had it delivered to her house. I told her that I would put it place on the weekend but she had someone move all her furniture and place the rug in her dining room and when I got there on the weekend, I took one look at it and knew that was not the rug that I ordered.

    Read More
    m1235467 July 2, 2013
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wish the colors were as bright as on my computer..But look nice in my living room.

    Read More
    oceanmountain April 24, 2013
  • Not as nice as what's pictured
    Verified Purchase

    If you looking for a rug with more muted colors -- I like very deep colors and this rug's colors look as though they've been left in the sun for many years, really washed out. I'm returning it.

    Read More
    gts63 April 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to go in our new den. The house is old and working with existing quirks is difficult. This rug is perfect.

    Read More
    onontuagin April 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jknor May 12, 2017
Sponsored Links