Today $406.49

MSRP: $1,452.00

Save $1,045.51 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Royal Beige/ Olive Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    returned this rug,not a goo color

    Read More
    denise1110 November 16, 2015
  • Beautiful the colors are more vibrant
    Verified Purchase

    I just panted my dining room a deep green and the rug compliments it beautifully

    Read More
    irishlady1 October 24, 2013
  • Nice Rug, but not like picture
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are thicker and coarser than the pictures. They are hand tufted, not hand knotted. The nap is heavy. The picture makes them appear finer than they are. Also, the colors are not as fine as the picture would indicate. These are decent rugs for the price, but they are not heirloom quality which is, of course, reflected in the price.

    Read More
    tannergsd January 26, 2012
  • Sheds like my Border Collie!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and more detailed than the picture can convey. The colors are exactly as shown. The pile is dense, deep and soft. The only drawbacjk is the amount of shedding. I have owned wolol rugs an knew they shed, but this one sheds spectacularly. Plan to vaccum lightly daily for a while!

    Read More
    modges73 January 19, 2012
  • The rug is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews, some good and some not so good. Decided to take a chance and am so glad I did. The colors are beautiful and go with furniture we already had and perfect with new hickory hardwood floors. Will be ordering again as the description was exact. Thanks so much

    Read More
    mums1 December 6, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, but be warned it is definitely lighter sage instead of olive.

    Read More
    mdtwinboys November 10, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived promptly and great quality. It is thick and the colors are rich. Like others have mentioned, the green appears lighter in the photo. In acutality, the green is an Olive color. I did not have a big shedding problem like the others. After a couple of weeks, the shedding has stopped. I have already received many compliments on this rug and happy that I bought it.

    Read More
    jdgriffin February 2, 2011
  • colors not true
    Verified Purchase

    When the rug arrived I was shocked at the difference in color from the screen. I did not like it at all and will try to return it. The quality of the rug was very good and I was pleased with it, but , really, I don't know where these were photographed, but the color is so off.

    Read More
    knsb November 29, 2010
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely gorgeous rug. I have the green, the colors are very rich. You will not be disappointed with this rug. I buy all of my rugs from Overstock and have loved every one of them. They arrive quickly and in great condition. Thank you overstock!!!

    Read More
    uma55 September 12, 2010
  • from 0-10 zero
    Verified Purchase

    this is a sorry pieace for carpet. Nothing like picture, had it on my floor for 3 days, i finally collected and through it on my patio, so i don't have to see it. Very hard to send it back. Waste of money totally.

    Read More
    behi May 1, 2010
  • Beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice carpet. The colors are similar to the photo, but not exactly correct. (at least from my screen) The colors that are most prominent are soft sage green and a chocolate brown. The cream colored medallion in the center doesn't dominate the rug. The pink/mauve colors are vey subtle also. I bought the matching round rug to coordinate because our dining room is very near our entry. Our dining room walls are painted with a burnt reddish base and a faux yellow/tan top with white chair railing. The carpet color compliments the wall color, drapes and tapestry; it really completed the room. The carpet shed quite a bit initially, but that has calmed down after a few months of vacuuming. I would recommend this carpet.

    Read More
    Sally April 15, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a green rug with olive tones and this is so perfect! Arrived timely and in perfect shape. The rug is beautiful. The greens are muted but are darker than the picture shows. The detail is more defined also. There are accent colors of rose, burgundy, beige, browns, and muted golds. It is a gorgeous rug, quite thick and expensive looking. I'm quite pleased with the rug and with Overstock.

    Read More
    mamama2 January 14, 2010
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures of this rug are gorgeous and very detailed when in actuality the rug's colors are alot darker and the background is more of an army green than anything, definitely not biege. The details and design are not nearly as sharp and intricate in real life. I figured we'd keep the rug for now as it was cheap but, it really was misrepresented. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    stellalk October 26, 2009
  • Just stunning!!
    Verified Purchase

    This by far is my absolute best purchase at Overstock. The rug has absolutely the exact colors that I was looking for and I love that it has no fringe making it easier to maintain looking neat.

    Read More
    nclaudio February 20, 2008
  • Safavieh Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for this rug for about 2.5 years. I needed very specific colors to match design in my room. However, every time I find something would work for me, was too expensive! It was always way over $1,000! Eventually I found this one, but could not believe the price. I thought the quality would not be the best for this very low price and this rug will be just tepmorary one untill I find something better. When rug came, I could not believe my eyes. It was real Safavieh Rugs, pure wool and very thick. I think this is the best value I have ever gotten in return for my money. It is worth a lot more than I paid. Since then I went on line and purchase two more rugs and decided this website is the best place to shop for rugs: high quality and excelent price!

    Read More
    elenanewyork February 17, 2008
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful! There are many different colors in this rug. It is easy to match to many shades of green. It says olive, but the background color is more sage, however, there are subtle shades of olive, and even avocado in the rug. There is chocolate brown that is the small edge around the entire rug and ivory in the center. It also has a deep, burgandy red in small details throughout the rug, along with a colonial blue also used in small detail. I have it in my dining room which is a pale butter yellow on the top part of the wall, separated by a cream colored chair rail, with an avocado green on the bottom half, and the rug looks great. Thick, well made, beautiful.

    Read More
    evas155 January 20, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    LaDonna R. October 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Scott C. July 19, 2016