Today: $336.99

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $804.00 (70%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Royal Beige/ Olive Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • What I ordered is not what I received
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks NOTHING like the online pictures in person. The design is much larger, more garish and cheaper looking in person than it is online. I am surprised as the sheer number of great reviews. To be fair the rug is "ok" looking (I have seen uglier) and the quality is "good" - so it's not a bad rug for the money (if *** is a cheap option for you). But if you're looking for something similar to the online pictures - don't be fooled. There is zero red in the rug and it's actually quite dull overall in terms of the colors. The pattern itself is huge and the colors are more brown, muted green and olive. The center design is also huge and takes up about 50% of the rug - while the pictures make it appear to take up 30% of the rug. The center design is mostly brown. If you're looking for an ok rug with good quality - get this. If not, keep shopping.

    Read More
    Courtney K. July 13, 2016
  • Dust, Shedding nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    I've never had Safavieh rugs that shed like this. I know people complain about a little shedding but this is a nightmare. I have dust balls from this rug all over my floors and furniture. Just imagine cat hair or a barber shop floor and that's what I'm fighting. Honestly never seen anything like this. I could have lived with the color being ALL wrong and the fact it looks nothing like the photo but the dust and shedding? I tried vacuuming twice per day and it STILL leaves a dusty mess. Well enough. I'm tossing this 8x 10 (whatever) out!

    Read More
    annosshoppergal July 7, 2016
  • didn't look like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The colors where not muted as in the picture. It was very green with little camel and the design looked cheap. The quality was very good however. Will return

    Read More
    patty s. March 28, 2016
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Less golden, more light olive than picture. Rich brown accents. Stunning. Amazing value.

    Read More
    Linda K. February 26, 2016
  • Absolutely gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully made and sizing was accurate. Typical shedding which, when vacuumed, revealed even more vibrant coloring. So pleased with this rug!

    Read More
    Donna R. January 23, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug at a great price. I read some of the other reviews regarding shedding but it did the normal shedding -- nothing more. We get lots of compliments on it and we love it where we have placed it.

    Read More
    scdoorgirl April 21, 2015
  • High Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very heavy. The pattern is more graphic than the site image shows. I thought the details would be more blended into the background. That being said I still like the rug and I am keeping it. It will hopefully serve as a nice dining room rug. It will be going over brand new hardwood floors so we wanted something that protected the floors but looked good as well. the background of the rug is definitely more green than beige. The border is brown. I dont see much red in the rug if there is red its more of a brownish red. The quality is fantastic and in a regular retail store it probably cost a lot more.

    Read More
    spliffyjohn March 19, 2013
  • Beuatiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    After replacing our floors with hard wood, we wanted a softer color pallet for the room. This rug is the perfect anchor of color for our great room. The colors are soft and complement our furniture very well. Very tight weave and soft underfoot. Our cats love to roll around on the rug. :)

    Read More
    jewls457 March 17, 2013
  • olive area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I returned it, as my measuring was off and it proved to be too large for our foyer. I regret that I had to return it as I loved the color and pattern.

    Read More
    charlot4 January 1, 2013
  • Handmade Classic Royal Beige/ Olive Wool Rug (7'6
    Verified Purchase

    The green is a cooler tone and not an olive green as in the photo. Just beautiful under my dining room table. Very happy!

    Read More
    muttgirl November 2, 2011
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug despite slight color/size differences from the online description. I have had it in my bedroom for a little over a year. It vacuums well. It feels good underfoot, especially after some vacuuming. It looks very elegant, but is still quite subtle; especially against a medium dark wood floor. The background inside the border is a muted green, not gold or beige as it looks online (on my computer anyway); otherwise the it is depicted accurately.

    Read More
    hdighn June 11, 2011
  • Exellent rug.
    Verified Purchase

    The best price for a such exellent rug and very good brand name.

    Read More
    stephanya March 12, 2009
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The background is more green (light) than beige. The other colors are great. The detail is fabulous. It sheds a bit but nothing excessive... just normal new rug stuff. Very soft and plush.

    Read More
    fafa4 February 27, 2008
  • Olive Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Thick and plush. Color a tad bit darker than photo, but fits perfectly in my home.

    Read More
    terridfw February 27, 2008
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug to cover a big area in our rented condo with cream carpet and 6 year old. I am interior design student and l looked all over to find a well made rug that was not to big on my student budget. When it came in I was very happy that it was exactly what I saw in the add. Very good deal great colors.

    Read More
    pinkgoddess78 February 20, 2008
Sponsored Links