| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $536.77

Save $94.72 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Kerman Burgundy/ Navy Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, wool rug. It lays flat and the pile is thick. It's shedding a bit, but I expect that will stop in a few weeks.

    Read More
    Bryan C. November 19, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Deep rich colors as pictured. Light shedding that has stopped after a few months of vacuuming. Deep thick pile.

    Read More
    russojulie16 June 16, 2016
  • So incredibly pleased with my safavieh rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and then placed my order for the large rug. It arrived quickly and was packaged nicely. The colors and quality are great, it's color is very rich and the plush/pile is very dense. I understand how one lady referred to the blue as a dark teal as opposed to navy but I have to go with navy on the color spectrum. I've had my rug maybe a little over a month and vacuum often because of two fur babies. It does shed a lot as others have said, it fills my Dyson up every time and yet I can't tell one bit of difference in the density of the rug. I ordered two more and they came yesterday, a six foot round and a hall runner. I was also excited to find a fourteen foot runner!! I do not think you will be disappointed!

    Read More
    Helen H. May 13, 2016
  • Arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet is fine, darker than picture , but was delivered damaged.

    Read More
    Neil S. April 30, 2016
  • nice color, met expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of carpet shedding for first month, then much better.

    Read More
    Lana L. March 14, 2016
  • Huge dining room rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for our large ornate dining room table. With both leaves in place, the table measures just over 10 feet in length. This rug highly dresses up the dining room and looks fantastic with our dark wood floors.

    Read More
    Lowell H. February 1, 2016
  • Perfect rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has exceeded our expectations. The price was unbelievable for the quality. We couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    Cindy M. January 3, 2016
  • KMB
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous rug! Definitely navy!

    Read More
    Kelly B. January 1, 2016
  • EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased many wool rugs over the years, and I was leary of ordering one on-line. I took a chance on this one, and was shocked at the quality of this rug. The pattern and colors are exactly as described, and this rug is absolutely stunning. I loved it so well, I ordered another one for a different room in my home. This rug exceeded my expectations on thickness, color, pattern and most importantly, quality!!!!!

    Read More
    Cindy P. December 5, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really pretty rug...very classy...especially like the fact it does not shed like crazy! I actually had to return the first one I purchased because one of the edges started to fray. What an easy return! OS had UPS pick up the rug and my replacement rug arrived two days later!

    Read More
    mozziekid March 25, 2014
  • a fabulous find!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a stunning addition to my very traditional, formal living room. The colors are warm and rich, and the quality of the rug is very impressive. You won't find a rug of this size and quality for such a great price anywhere else. I am so pleased, in fact, that I am planning to purchase another large rug from Overstock very soon! Other buyers mentioned the rug shedding. This rug has not shed any more than any other wool rug I have ever owned; shedding is just part of owning a wool rug, and its a small price to pay! If you like what you see in the picture, you will love this rug in your home!

    Read More
    mip3 February 25, 2013
  • Not as good as the price and pics suggests
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed with this rug, when you read handmade and read description, you'd think of a much better quality than this. This rug keeps on shedding every time I vacuum and clogs it every time I do. This is a rug that should not even be priced half of what I paid for it!

    Read More
    hshou162 July 10, 2012
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug and excellent quality. Colors are accurately described.

    Read More
    imcl February 17, 2012
  • Good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the rug! Our second rug for our home from Overstock...great quality..use electric sweeper often...the life of a rug or carpet!

    Read More
    kerlin2 July 23, 2011
  • Its a beauty!~
    Verified Purchase

    Received this rug wiht Overstock's usual FAST shipping but was surprised it was folded and not rolled. As it turned out, there was no need to have worried, it smoothed out flat immediately. I was also a little worried about that hard to match color of red but the red is is actually a subtle blend of red colors giving more depth to the color and better "matchablility". I have not seen more than an expected minimal shedding. I am THRILLED with the rug! Overall colors were a touch darker than originally expected but WHAT A DEAL! It is a gorgious rug that looks like one costing about 4-5 times more! You can't go wrong with this one!

    Read More
    absmo December 7, 2010
  • Love this Rug

    The weight of this rug is 103 lbs. It is plush. The colors are the rich burgandy/wine and deep navy with the usual cream color accent that are in many similiar rugs you have seen. Burgandy is the dominate color of the rug. There are no "off" colors from a traditional rug. My pictures look more red but it is as I stated above. Thick wool pile that is very dense and a joy to walk on. Don't hesistate to buy if you like the design and a traditioanl color palette works for you.

    Read More
    kierkegaardian July 20, 2010
  • Lynn
    Verified Purchase

    Was so pleased with the Classic Kerman Rug. I was hesitant to order something on line but am so glad I did. It was perfect. Thanks

    Read More
    allie202 July 16, 2009
  • Cheaply made and colors not true to picture

    This rug looks beautiful in the picture, but that's about it. The colors are not true to the picture. Moreover, the rus is simply cheap looking. It sheds even months after buying it. Not worth the trouble or the price.

    Read More
    mark0534 June 24, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Just a beautiful rug!!Description of rug is very accurate, received my rug within two days! Service was great, and the rug is more then I had expected.

    Read More
    batina May 1, 2009
  • lalika
    Verified Purchase

    great and fast service! Beautyful rug! we will order again!

    Read More
    lalika April 30, 2009
Sponsored Links