| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Kerman Burgundy/ Navy Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug lasted us 8 years. Fibers vacuumed off for the first couple of months then stopped. It's thick and full feeling. The colors are nice. It held up well to pet mess cleaners and running alcohol.

    Read More
    praveenk May 24, 2017
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sheds and continues to shed for several months. Every time you vacuum it sheds a lot. Beware!!!

    Read More
    Jennifer W. February 25, 2017
  • Perfect rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors and the look. Does not shed as badly as I expected. Would buy it again and wish I could find it in a slightly larger size for an adjoining room.

    Read More
    Judye C. February 22, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy with this purchase the rug is beautiful and the colors are so vibrant

    Read More
    Cindy M. January 12, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet was as promised but it had to off gas a bit which took a couple of days!

    Read More
    Sylvie C. December 23, 2016
  • Reeks of mildew
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way the rug looks, so I'ts unfortunate that I'll need to return it. Clearly the rug was wet and then wrapped for storage/transfer. I've been trying to "air it out" for over 4 days now but the stench of mildew is still overwhelming.

    Read More
    D. M. December 6, 2016
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, thick and colors true to description. Other reviews have said that navy is more of a teal. Depending on the light if I use my imagination a little I can see that but I would call it navy. Just ordered a runner to complete the look.

    Read More
    Martha W. March 6, 2016
  • Great Carpets
    Verified Purchase

    These carpets are made to last a lifetime. the colors have not faded and they still look brand new and it has been years that we have been walking on them.

    Read More
    bemyheart December 23, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this to go over our dark hardwood floors in our living room. It is absolutely beautiful! It looks way more expensive than it actually cost and honestly I like the fact that there is no fringe on the ends to have to keep straight. It still looses many fibers but I am sure this will settle soon. I would highly recommend this purchase.

    Read More
    Jennifer G. June 27, 2015
  • Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was an excellent deal, especially with free shipping. The weight and thickness are heavy and a very good value. The rug anchors our room while providing softness. I would give it five stars but the colors were not what I expected. The navy blue is a dark teal and the golds are more of a beige tone. It still works in our room though and I actually prefer the deep teal tones. Overall, a very good purchase!

    Read More
    Sue A. March 8, 2015
  • B Page
    Verified Purchase

    Color: dark teal, not navy blue. Weave: if you have a cat who likes to paw/knead things, beware this carpet unravels very easily due to a very loose knot. Not many per square inch. Very soft under foot. Vibrant yet muted color. A nice rug, my husband likes it and our cat loves it. If you like older tightly knotted orientals, this rug may disappoint.

    Read More
    Barbara P. March 1, 2015
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this over three years ago and it is still beautiful! Beautiful vibrant colors! Be forewarned though, the powder/chalk is still coming off the back of the rug.

    Read More
    Courtney I. February 21, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous buying sight unseen, but the quality and colors were just as i had hoped. It looks beautiful in my dining room and i couldn't be more pleased. The blue is a deep Navy, almost black, and the red is the cranberry/rust color I'd hoped. Very elegant and a great value for the price.

    Read More
    Sarah J. December 20, 2014
  • feels great under foot
    Verified Purchase

    sheds a lot when vacuumed.... bag-less vacuums only! Feels wonderful on bare feet and color is as depicted.

    Read More
    blue2q June 19, 2013
  • RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. The rug was good and looks great in the dining room.

    Read More
    pretzel2 March 22, 2013
  • Gorgeous rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 rugs and am extremely pleased with the quality and delivery. They look gorgeous on my oak floor.

    Read More
    drcher February 7, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a good one. We were not sure exactly what it would look like because seeing the details in the photo is difficult. Turned out to be delightfully colored with lots of smaller details of additional colors. We were looking for a traditional rug that would not go out of fashion in a year or two. We are extremely happy with the color, the plushness, and the detailed design. It was a good purchase.

    Read More
    jimnbarb December 2, 2012
  • rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It looks exactly as pictured, is of an excellent quality, looks and feels great in the dining room and in the living room.

    Read More
    sharon11 October 18, 2012
  • Great rug - colors not as bright
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is wearing well. In common with many wool rugs it shed for the first month and then settled down. The colors were not as bright as the photo but we expected that!

    Read More
    catspyjamas April 24, 2012
  • Great Rug for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed that t he rug was deliveredd in just a couple of days! It was packaged very well and it took us some tme to get through all the layers of packing. We were not able to slide the rug out of the "tube" as recommended and fortunately we did not need to return it. The rug looks great in our room and the colors are perfect. We recently go a new recliner in a burgandy leather and this rug goes with it so well!

    Read More
    frugal11 February 29, 2012
Sponsored Links