Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Kerman Burgundy/ Navy Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This a very nice quality rug. The pile is very thick and the colors are very deep and rich. I have owned this rug for over a year now. The only reason I did not give this rug 5 stars is because it has never stopped shedding. The canister of my vacuum is filled to the top with shed material each time I vacuum.

    Read More
    Christopher M. June 20, 2017
  • Absolutely lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The photos on the web do not do this rug justice - it is much more beautiful in person. The colors are exactly what I wanted for my dining room. The reds are indeed burgundy/wine colored. The navy in sunlight appears almost to be a very dark teal, but that is what I wanted. Best part is the colors are clear and distinct, not muddled together. There are several of them, all coordinating beautifully. The quality is amazing. It is a thick pile, .625 at the least. As other reviewers indicated, I vacuumed (and emptied the canister) several times before moving furniture onto it. There was a distinct odor when I first unwrapped it, but after several hours on the floor, it disappeared - no problem at all. This rug came super fast in the holiday deliveries and was in great shape. It truly makes the dining room beautiful, and didn't break the budget! Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    ladybug0921 December 10, 2016
  • Better than what I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing some pretty scruffy area rugs "on a budget" and saw this rug when it was part of a sale over Labor Day. The colors and plushness were a lovely surprise and I couldn't be happier. The size was exactly as described. A really good value!

    Read More
    Corlis W. September 30, 2016
  • Excellent Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this product. It is thick, vibrant colors and the right size for under my dining room table. The color and design is slightly different from the 6' X 9' size of the product, but they work well together.

    Read More
    Sandra S. March 1, 2016
  • JC
    Verified Purchase

    Love this area rug. Exactly what we were looking for, colors are great, very soft underfoot. Happy with our choice.

    Read More
    Jean C. February 27, 2016
  • Withstands the test of time
    Verified Purchase

    You will not be sorry that you purchased this rug. Mine still looks brand new after 5+ years.

    Read More
    bemyheart December 23, 2015
  • High quality
    Verified Purchase

    High quality with very reasonable price. Love the colors.

    Read More
    Samir A. November 14, 2015
  • Beautiful Thick Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice colors. The red is definitely burgundy (like wine) and not red. Other reviews said the rug sheds, but I've had it for several months and it doesn't shed from normal use, only when I vacuum it will fill up the canister on the Dyson. I love the colors and how elegant it makes our dining room. It is under our table without a rug pad, and it has been just fine and doesn't move at all. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    4everamngirl August 27, 2015
  • Fantastic Purchase!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this rug (I ordered two). It looks true to the pictures (though it could easily vary with computers). They have a beautiful thickness that feels very luxurious. My family has purchased very expensive Persian rugs and could not believe the cost of these for the quality.

    Read More
    angp87 June 5, 2015
  • Sheds endlessly but gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself looks nice. Not as dark as it appears in the pictures. Has been shedding for months... I mean A LOT of wool. Other wool rugs haven't shed this much. Nonetheless, I love this nice and thick rug! Hides spills/ messes well too. Red wine stain/ baby or dog throw up is so easy to get out and doesn't stain! Would recommend this rug despite the endless shedding!

    Read More
    WorkinIt4eva May 20, 2015
  • Hand Made Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The description and advertised quality of this item is what intrigued us to purchase it ! Shopping was very easy and delivery was very prompt ,Quality is Great ,what more could you ask for on a purchase ? We will shop with these folks again ! OOhay

    Read More
    oohay March 16, 2013
  • More dark green than navy blue
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was quick, the quality is of the rug seems very good, nice tight weave, no frays, measures as described,vand it is rich looking....but the colors are not exactly as described, and the rug is quite dark. The light areas in the picture, are not as distinct in person, so that everything sort of blends together. Perhaps the dyes are natural and so the colors may vary... I am not sure. There is not much shedding as others have described. I am experiencing a bit of a musty smell, as though the rug may have gotten damp, or like it may have been stored in a damp basement...however I am keeping the rug, and I am sure I will enjoy it.

    Read More
    bfly1 February 1, 2013
  • Good Price if it stops shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews about shedding ARE MORE THAN SERIOUS.... If asthma is in family, do not purchase this rug. We recieved it yesterday and after 5 full bags and a mess everywhere, I had to stop. Back to see if IT will stop. The rug looks more expensive than actual cost. Is extremely close to the Heriz in style. The pile is thick, however not tight. I did order it a bit bigger than I should have but that is my own mistake. I ran out of sweeper bags and it is still ready for more. I certainly hope it stops. Wear a mask and goggles when sweeping. You will find that it helps. Overstock really does have nice rugs so I will keep working on this.

    Read More
    balynn December 1, 2012
  • Beautiful but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I had read many reviews before purchasing this rug. I did read about the shedding but talked with others who had purchased new rugs that shed only for one extensive vacuum session. 6 months later this rug still sheds. In fact, it sheds enough that I have to empty the vacuum cleaner a few times each time I vacuum it. (Note that since I know it sheds I take my time and am methodical about vacuuming it, which accounts for some o fthe excess in the number of times I have to empty it.) I have two preschool-age kids who are on this rug all the time. The shedding doesn't bother them or me during use.

    Read More
    fishook December 29, 2011
  • Beautiful classic accent
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a superb vallue. The colors are lush and true to the description, and the pile is thick and deep. It is the perfect accent for my Morgan love seat and chairs.

    Read More
    rubyvette September 8, 2011
  • Dining Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was scared of ordering this size rug on line but we could not be happier with the color match, size, quality and shipping. We are pleased. The right finishing touch for our dining room.

    Read More
    karenser August 24, 2011
  • Kerman Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug, the colors are a tasteful combination of burgundy and navy. The rug is very thick and substantial. We are very happy with this purpose.

    Read More
    johnnyb199 January 22, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with my new rug! The pile is soft, thick, and tight. The colors depicted in the picture are quite true, but the rug is a bit darker, than I imagined. It vacuums nicely and laid flat on the floor within 24 hours. It arrived within 4 days and was securely wrapped in multiple layers of plastic.

    Read More
    choircoach62 January 5, 2011
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my condominium's dining room and the size of the room would not accommodate an 8x10 rug, so much of my purchase decision was based on size, but I have to say it's a well made rug, thick/heavy tuft and the dark blue perfectly matches a blue paint I already had in that room. The rug's color palette allow me to do most anything in terms of accents. I'm not getting the shedding problem some of the other reviewers have gotten, perhaps because the rug is under a table and is not subject to a lot of foot traffic. I was happy when I unwrapped it to find that the maker is Safavieh, which is a well known brand. I am happy with the quality and price point (I really thought I'd have to spend $1,000... this was well under that.)

    Read More
    robindcterp November 22, 2010
  • Nice Colors
    Verified Purchase

    We loved the rug, it really brightened the room. I didn't know what the reviews meant by "shedding" until I had the rug in our house. Yes, it loses a lot of volume and I have filled many vacuum canisters with the rug fluff. I found it all over the house. Now the rug has been here for a year, thinner, but still looks okay. With that said, it is a pretty rug, looks great in our living room and good price. I wanted a wool rug and now I know that that is what they do, shed. I would still buy it again.

    Read More
    smkeats August 30, 2010
Sponsored Links