Today: $526.49

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,526.50 (74%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Kasha Gold Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. Great price. Would have given 5-star review but colors more subdued than as shown on website.

    Read More
    pandemonia October 24, 2014
  • ANOTHER GREAT "O" PURCHASE!
    Verified Purchase

    FANTASTIC RUG! AS OTHER REVIEWERS NOTED, THE COLORS ARE A BIT MORE MUTED THAN THE PIX IMPLY, BUT I CHOSE THE RUG HOPING THAT THEY WOULD BE, AND WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. BUY THIS RUG!

    Read More
    dzynjunkie March 12, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad previous reviews said gold is not the dominant color. My rug has dominant shades of sage green with accents of mostly gold and burgundy with less blue. The intensity of colors change with lighting. 1st vacumming took care of most shedding; much less 2nd time. Thick dense pile hides footprints with just enough pattern without being busy. It's difficult to explain how this pattern can be so neutral. I think it would go with most any color. My first handtufted rug, so durability is not known, Much cheaper than my hand-tied wool rug; so if I want a change in future, high cost would not be a factor. Great purchase! Quick delivery!

    Read More
    1mitzi January 7, 2011
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this one. It is one of many rugs that I have bought from Overstock. It is a subtle soft sage green with soft gold border. The accent colors are reds and pinks and browns. It doesn't shed much at all. I have it in a room with handpainted Chinese bird and flower wallpaper with a pale duck egg blue background and it goes perfectly. Beautiful!

    Read More
    tiara2 October 13, 2010
  • Green

    I've purchased several rugs from Overstock.com and have been pleased overall, but this is the first time when a rug has left me disappointed. I read ALL the reviews and was prepared for the color to be somewhat different than described, HOWEVER, this rug's colors are NOTHING like the picture. While the rug will fit in my overall color scheme, I was hoping that the gold border would show up either gold or yellow. It does not. My rug is green. The center square is green, not the pale blue as seen in the photo, the border is green with hints of gold and the coral in the rug looks more like pink. The red is accurate. The pattern is lovely but as a whole it comes off as much darker and greener/grayer than the rug shown in the photo. My only guess is that they used several different dye lots and the rug I received was from a different dye lot than the rug pictured. The quality of the rug is good. The rug is so different from the picture that I am tempted to return it but I would be subjected to a large re-stocking fee.

    Read More
    ccgreen September 20, 2010
  • fine quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is first class, well made and thick. The sage green background is just what I wanted and the overall appearance is of a fine quality rug. I have handmade Persian rugs in my sunroom and dining room and this new rug in my living room will look right at home with them. The bargain price on this rug is unbelievable. It may be the best deal I have ever gotten!

    Read More
    lolmsl November 17, 2009
  • Very Happy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I placed my order on Monday and the carpet arrived today, Wednesday. The rug is exactly what I was hoping it would be. The blue is not teal, but rather - well - blue, just as described. The red is brick red and it makes for a very attractive, handsome rug. My one complaint is that O doesn't carry this rug in a larger size. We'll make it work, but our family room/great room really should have a larger size - but this rug deserves the 5 stars it gets.

    Read More
    frugalfran September 23, 2009
  • Beautiful & Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this rug based on some of the other reviews. I wanted a rug that was more taupe/tan than gold and I was not disappointed. The main color is a mottled gray green with a subtle gold border and brick red and powder blue accents. It goes beautifully with my furniture and wall colors. The 8X10 rug that I replaced, was dwarfed by the large floor area in my living room. This rug was big enough to cover most of the floor and still leave a nice boarder of hardwood around the perimeter. It appears to be good quality wool that doesn't shed as much as other wool rugs I have owned. I am very happy with my purchase and will return to Overstock.com when I am ready to purchase rugs for my renovated ground floor.

    Read More
    beau515 April 11, 2009
  • Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    My rug came in a very timely fashion but the UPS man needed help to unload. The rug is beautiful BUT is much greener than it looks in the picture. I was hoping for more gold but not much gold in it. It does goes with the colors of my room and it is such great quality for the price.

    Read More
    conniedb March 25, 2009
  • Green!
    Verified Purchase

    This is much greener than it looks and the previous reviews indicated. It's almost like a dark sage. The gold is not as gold as it looks in the picture. I think a lot of the colors get overpowered by the "greenness" of it all. I am bummed that it's not what it looks like on line.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 20, 2009
  • Kasha Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was delivered in a timely manner. It seems to be of good quality and well made. The only problem I have with it is the color is not at all as shown on the web site. Not even close. I have debated on returning the rug as it doesn't match as well as I had expected but the cost to return it is prohibitive. I'll more than likely sell it locally.

    Read More
    meadow1229 March 10, 2009
  • kasha rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, I can't believe how fast the rug arrived. It is as pictured, very high quality. It is very heavy and it is large!! It is stunning. The colors are a sage green, tan, brick red, subtle turquoise. I am very pleased with this area rug!!

    Read More
    melindasan February 19, 2009
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a bit more muted than in the picture, but really really lovely.

    Read More
    deborahkilgore October 23, 2008
  • Living Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug replaced another one I had ordered that was the wrong color...and I was concerned about the colors in this one, as well...but when it arrived, it was just perfect in our living room. It's a nice big (be sure to measure your room before ordering!) rug...and looks fabulous on our lightly stained hardwood floors. The red color is a deep brick red and is very accommodating with our decor. It would go with red reds, as well as reds that are more maroon. The gold colors are a bit muted, but still very nice. There is a touch of light blue scattered through it. The background is a neutral light green, but when I look at the rug, I don't see green...as odd as it sounds, the rug becomes very neutral once it's on the floor. One more thing, it weighed a little over 100 pounds...so it definitely took 2 people to bring it in and set it in place!

    Read More
    dtandmt October 3, 2008
  • Colors not as rich
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of the rug is great; however, the colors are definately not as rich as shown in the picture - more of a taupe like color rather than the rich yellow and browns. I wanted to return the rug but to much of hassle since weight is 100+ lbs - still matches decor.

    Read More
    sadieq September 23, 2008
Sponsored Links