Sale $339.99

MSRP: $1,282.99

Save $943.00 (74%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Heriz Gold/ Red Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jwood
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very well made but sheds a lot.The background color is more of a light creme.Its a nice rug at an excellent price

    Read More
    jennifer w. October 18, 2016
  • Bad choice
    Verified Purchase

    i just opened the package of this rug now and I have never been this disappointed in my life after seeing this rug . This rugs colour looks so dull ,old and dirty that I feel I bought an old rug . I don't see any gold colour of the photo displayed except for a remotely light brown colour and even the ivory described in one of the reviews looks like dirty grey. I wish I have never purchased this rug. I wish I could upload the real photo how it looks . In fact I would give zero stars if that rating was possible.

    Read More
    OstkUser176614 May 17, 2016
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is way different than the web photos, the colors are not even close- however it looks way better in person- the colors in real life are Ivory/Tan/Red, with accents colors of olive green and turqouise.... it is not remotely Gold/Red that it appears to be.... but I am super happy with the purchase and get many compliments on it ..... it is thick and lush- be prepared to do a lot of vacuuming when it is new due to shedding, which is very normal for a rug like this.

    Read More
    gibsonatl March 2, 2016
  • Am do delighted!
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to Ll the other reviewers for helping on this. The color is better thanI was expecting, it looks beautiful in my living room. The FedEx driver carried it in, right to spot. Outstanding experience all the way round. Came in three days! Xxxxxx

    Read More
    patcs November 29, 2013
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I could not believe I could really get a very nice rug for this money - but I was getting it for my kitchen, so I gave it a try. It arrived today and I love it! The colors match my kitchen perfectly. There is a little (very little)gray spot on the edge, and it is not a stain - the are actually gray wool fibers - but - it is for my kitchen and it is just a matter of time before there are other stains to go with the little gray spot.

    Read More
    robin1967 April 16, 2013
  • Really lke this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug. I will say the photo on the site showed a rug with blue highlights that (I thought) were quite pronounced and almost turquoise. The rug I got has some blue but it is darker and doesn't stand out much. In my case this was just what I was hoping for so I am very pleased.

    Read More
    tommaine April 4, 2013
  • grear colors!
    Verified Purchase

    took a chance w/ O on purchaseing such an item site unseen..truth be known, i was shocked on how fast and undamaged it showede up. unwrapped it, unrolled it and down she went. peerfict. matches all my colors very happy.

    Read More
    keebo March 9, 2012
  • Absolutely Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug only took two days to ship. I am very pleased with the value. It is a beautiful, thick, luxurious rug and I was absolutely recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    micki2 January 23, 2012
  • Gold and Red rug is a treasure
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was beautiful and thick. The other reviews were accurate regarding color. The red is not bright but a wine color and the color that strikes you the most. The other main colors of the rug are beige and cream with accents of sage green and colonial blue. It's not glaring but more soft hued and worked incredibly well with my decor. The pattern is beautiful though not as fine as the monitor makes it out to be.It laid flat within a day and you will have to deal with it shedding but it is not that bad. I am very pleased and will continue to buy from overstock.com because they have never disappointed me. I have found the reviews by other customers to be very trustworthy.

    Read More
    evaely January 8, 2012
  • Good quality, but the color?
    Verified Purchase

    First know that while this rug is woven, it is not "Wilton" or "Axminster". The difference is Wilton-style rugs are woven after the yarns are dyed and the pattern is created in the weaving process. When you look at the back of a Wilton-style rug you can see the pattern on the back. This rug had the pattern printed or dyed on the surface after it was woven. That's not a huge deal, but it should help determine if this rug is a good value. The red color was pretty accurate, but the neutral shades were disappointing. On the screen, the background looked like it had rich shades of gold. There is no gold/yellow tone at all. The background is all shades of beige that lean toward grey. Overall I'm happy with the purchase, it's a good rug for that price.

    Read More
    that614guy December 27, 2011
  • Just beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I received it within 3 days of ordering in a nice package. I did not have to unroll and turn it upside down to flatten--I stepped on the edges to uncurl them initially and within a day or two of walking on it, it flattened out nicely and all wrinkles were gone. I agree with other reviewers who say that the rug does not "pop" as much in person (the colors seem much deeper online), but even so, it it a beautiful rug. It is soft and cushy, even without a pad, but I chose to purchase one because I am utilizing this rug for a healing studio in my home. Deep golds, sage, turquoise, and red (almost wine colored) with a beige border. I receive daily compliments on this rug and would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to dress up any room. Thank goodness it vacuums easily because my dogs love it, too! :-).

    Read More
    dizzmitt January 26, 2011
  • stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug we've ordered from Overstock. The rug colors are always more muted than on the monitor, but knowing that makes it easier to choose one. The colors are beautiful; tan, soft gold, sage green, almost a maroon red border which makes the rug stand out and adds the pop of color we were looking for. Thick and plush, looks like it costs 3 times the price! And very soft with the durable hard surface pad. We redecorated our living room with this rug, the mission tables and tiffany lamps from overstock as well as the mission glass door bookcase. These pieces look amazing together, we're delighted with them. Delivery very fast, only 2 days to receive.

    Read More
    capecodmass November 27, 2010
  • Excellent quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a beautiful and the previous reviewers did not steer me wrong. The quality is similar to the xxxxx area rug I have in my living room and that one cost about $1000!. I actually don't think it sheds much compared to my other area rug. A great rug for a great price.

    Read More
    sharmaly August 11, 2010
  • Beautiful rug, low price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful , well-crafted rug that probably costs at least three times as much anywhere else. The colors are rich and vibrant. It will shed quite a lot in the beginning, normal with rugs like this one, so don't be concerned if you order it and it doesn't look like the picture, it probably just needs a thorough vacuuming.

    Read More
    tugofwar April 10, 2009
  • gold and red rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colours are not as bright or vivid as they appeared on line. However, the rug itself is still very beautiful, very thick underfoot and looks lovely in our formal lounge. On the whole we are very pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    March 29, 2009
  • Another great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Actually when I got it I thought it was the wrong rug! It shows a little brighter on my computer. But I still love it. The blue is a deep teal/turquoise color and it's such a pretty accent. It looks fabulous in my dining room. This is my second rug in a month and I love them both. Expect a little shedding. Vacuum on a high setting so the vac doesn't beat the rug.

    Read More
    johnsbabe March 28, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a well-made rug for the study and wasn't having any luck in the local stores. After searching many websites, I found the best selection and shipping charges on Overstock. I ordered this rug and receieved about 10 days later. At first, I thought they shipped me the wrong one b/c something looked different. I compared it to the picture and realized it was the same rug with slight variations in the design, but the same colors. I was still pleased with my purchase b/c it is a beautiful, thick rug that looks great on the wood floors in the study.

    Read More
    rtwdanigirl March 1, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joseph K. April 22, 2016
Sponsored Links