Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $432.74

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,620.25 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Heirloom Beige Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The powder blue in the border and sand beige in the field was exactly what I was looking for. It has a variety of colors that will compliment any colors I put in my bedroom. Yes, it does shed a little, but that's why I have a vacuum.

    Read More
    Nancy F C. July 27, 2016
  • Great quality of carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality of carpet fast friendly easy shipping was a breeze came out just wonderful makes the room look wonderful

    Read More
    Richard F. May 5, 2016
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely not the color of the rug. If you want the true color, look at the Safavieh Handmade Classic Heirloom Beige Wool Rug 8' square. But the rug so far seems good.

    Read More
    Colleen S. August 14, 2015
  • Very plush rug - watch for colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value for the price! It is very plush and seems to be of high quality. I am extremely pleased with my purchase! This is my biggest purchase from Overstock so far, so I was so nervous about how this rug would turn out. I searched for a long time before settling on this rug. I read all the reviews on this product before ordering and so I definitely expected the colors to be different from the pictures. I am just beginning to pick out my decor, so this wasn't really a problem for me. I just needed something that would tie in burgundy without being overpowering. This rug is perfect. It has NO gold tones at all. It is a slate/wedgewood blue border (which is fairly dominant) and a milk chocolate background. There are subtle accents of burgundy, navy, and chocolate brown. I was looking for something fairly neutral but with a few pops of color.

    Read More
    bellamama1 March 27, 2014
  • Great deal on wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a large rug for our living room when I stumbled across this one. I had already checked several other sites and the cost of a wool rug was more than I could afford to spend. I decided to check Overstock before giving up and looking for rugs in a different material. So I was pleasantly surprised to run across such a large rug for a relatively inexpensive price. This rug is not really beige (as listed in the product description). It's more of a tan or light brown. The blue is a light slate blue rather than pastel sky blue. The rug is gorgeous and I really happy with it. I ended up buying a matching runner to go in my entry. Everything about my first shopping experience on Overstock was excellent. The rug is well packaged too. It comes wrapped in heavy brown paper, then enclosed in a reinforced plastic, so there is no chance of the contents being damaged. The only gripe I have is about the delivery. FedEx just dumped the rug at my garage door - they didn't even bother to ring the doorbell to let me know it had arrived. So I wasn't thrilled about that, especially since I had to drag a 100 lb. rug into the garage by myself. Other than my irritation with FedEx, everything else was wonderful. I would definitely buy from Overstock again.

    Read More
    louisianefille May 20, 2013
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, high quality rug. Colors are beautiful. The blue in the border is a nice slate blue and the background of the rug is brownish tan. A little different then the color online, but was expecting this due to other reviews.

    Read More
    jacknorman April 19, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Read the reviews & do your research! Found the exact same rug on another website for $320 more, not including shipping. Very happy with the rug and Overstock!

    Read More
    tcranch February 14, 2012
  • Awesome rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I read enough reviews to know that the color on the picture was not accurate. I found this rug on another website with a slightly better picture matching what people have described. This rug is mainly a taupe, or chocolate milk to cocoa color. The border is a soft, slate blue. There is ivory, light and dark sage green, navy, red to rust, gold, and dark brown in the pattern. This rug is thick, plush, soft and beautiful. From Safavieh. Made in India. I ordered the 2x4 first to see if the color suited my needs. Based on that, I ordered the 9'6"x13'6", 4x6, and some pads for all three rugs. My husband is tired of hearing me say "I love the new rugs!!!" I had previously bought a poly/acrylic rug at a local furniture store and took it back the next day. I spent more on that poly rug I returned, than I did on the three rugs from Overstock, plus the three best pads, and two gorgeous leather storage ottomans (also from Safavieh) I am more than thrilled! :) About the shedding, ALL wool rugs shed to varying degrees. My vacuum is certainly collecting wool, but I would expect this to subside over time. After 20+ years of vacuuming after Labradors, it doesn't phase me.

    Read More
    labsolutely February 5, 2012
  • Not at all the color I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, but the color is brown with blue and some crimson. It doesn't look yellow or cream.

    Read More
    glazeddonut October 31, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    i was so disappointed when we un-wrapped this rug and saw the color. it is nothing like this picture. it is more brown than anything.

    Read More
    ambandmem July 28, 2011
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! As others have stated you cannot go by the picture to judge the colors in the rug. The description says that the primary colors are brown/ beige and slate blue. It has so many rich colors in it. The shipping time was amazing! I ordered 2 rugs on the same day and loved them both! I ordered them on a Saturday and they were in my home on the following Wednesday by noontime! I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

    Read More
    csmurpy March 13, 2011
  • plush, dark brown rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the plushness of this rug and can feel the quality when I walk barefoot on it. The colors are wonderful, but just as previous reviewers mentioned, not beige or gold at all. Its darker than I imagined and wanted in my den that has medium brown oak floors, but will work since I haven't bought furniture yet (probalby won't buy brown leather sofa b/c it would make the room far too brown and too dark). The main color is a tobacco or cognac brown, the blue is a bit brighter slate than I expected also, but its beauriful. I wish I could post a photo of it in my room against the oak floor for others to see ....but I bought the last of this rug in this size so perhaps it doesn't matter. The shipping package was great - strong and moisture proof. Overstock.com does a great job delivering quality products at low prices. This rug is very similar to one I wanted at ***** retail rug store that sold for $3200.

    Read More
    2gether November 14, 2010
  • Handmade Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug shipped in a few days. The quality is very good and from a brand that I know makes quality rugs. The only problem is the color is not anything like the picture on line. It is much darker in person without any golden color. I was lucky that it worked in my room. Only other issue is a slight shedding which I hope will stop soon. I was very please with my purchase. I wish pictures could be more accurate in colors.

    Read More
    pat3591 August 12, 2010
  • Not gold, but taupe
    Verified Purchase

    As everyone has mentioned, the colors are taupe, blue, rust, and some green. It goes very well with a variety of looks. But, do not expect it to be gold at all.

    Read More
    rugreview101 July 25, 2010
  • A Real Gem!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great for the price. As another reviewer commented, the color is quite different from the image on my screen. No yellow in the rug. A little gold. Since I was ordering a large rug and didn't want return hassles, I ordered a small one in the same design first to make sure the colors would work. The quality for the price is outstanding. I would describe the colors as a cool tan, slate blue, cognac brown, gold with accents of a brick red, sage green and beige. Extremely fast shipping!

    Read More
    marksmound May 7, 2010
  • color Off
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, well made and of great quality. The problem is with the color. The actual colors are more muddy and dark than in the pictures. What Overstock describes as tan is really dark camel brown. The pictures make the rug have a yellow or ocre tint. This is not the case. I was very disappointed, as the rug does not match the room for which it was intended. Too bad there are not swatches which one could order to check validity of the photo of the item.

    Read More
    iceponygirl March 2, 2009
Sponsored Links