Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $368.09

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,084.90 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Empire Wool Panel Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome rug, but sheds like crazy.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome, but it SHEDS! Just be ready for that. I would get it again though. Worth it.

    Read More
    OstkUser975307 March 16, 2017
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I want to rate this much higher. I like the colors and it is soft. But, I have had this for a couple of months now and every time I vacuum, it fills the canister from the shedding. In a few months I expect there will be nothing left.

    Read More
    Margaret B. October 11, 2016
  • Totally different than pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    Green and kind of cheesy. I was disappointed

    Read More
    Sean C. July 12, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am so in love with this rug-- definitely not the color as it was portrayed --- it is green as other people have told us in their reviews--very beautiful

    Read More
    Jacqueline M. June 30, 2016
  • CD
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the rug due to color. The rug is not as dark as the picture. A light olive green is the main color.

    Read More
    Christine D. June 1, 2016
  • Karen from Utah
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is Magnificent! I have grown up with Oriental and Woolen rugs my entire life. The quality of this rug is extraordinary! It appears more gold in the photo but is actually Celery, light golds and muted beiges. It is classic and stunning. It opened up my den with its lighter colors and will work well with cool or warm tones. The pile is very thick and plush. I am astonished at my great fortune in finding this rug, but also for the unbelievably low price I paid for it. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    Karen T. May 21, 2016
  • Sold it.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty but shed way too much. Sold it to a friend.

    Read More
    Jessica S. May 12, 2016
  • Funky design but love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Chose it since it was "different." Does have a slight odor which goes away in 2 weeks or so. Does shed as all woven wool rugs do until vacuumed a few times. Looks better on our faux hardwood brazilian cherry floors than we expected. May clash with seating that has a patterned covering.

    Read More
    bwileyb April 8, 2014
  • Too much green and yellow!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality rug weighing around 75 lbs. It is lush and thick. I read all the reviews before purchasing it, and it is pretty much as stated; however, I hated the colors. The green and yellow were just overwhelming and not my taste. It would have been too much for my sage green walls, and it didn't match any of my other rooms. I contacted Overstock and chatted online with the nicest little customer representative who made the arrangements for me to send it back. It did cost me ****, but I was more than pleased to pay it. No hassle! I told myself I would never purchase another rug without seeing it first, but I lied; and I am glad that I did because the one I received today from Overstock is gorgeous (a Momeni Belmont Brown)! I am using it in a room with beige/tan walls. I do like Overstock; customer service if you need it is fantastic!

    Read More
    wantsshowerdoor February 28, 2014
  • the empire strikes back
    Verified Purchase

    Color, description, and quality exactly as described online. this rug looks perfect in my daughter's living room.

    Read More
    ne60+ November 13, 2013
  • Beautiful 8X11 wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive wool rug with a thick pile. The colors are true to the on-line photos.

    Read More
    sylviaj111 July 20, 2013
  • Totally different color and lots of shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Color was so different than the photo. I know a computer monitor is not an accurate color match but this looks like a different rug. The wool is shedding so much, I vacuumed 5 time upon arrival and it filled up the canister each time. I finally left it alone to see if the shedding would diminish. I could not return it, as I had it shipped to a friend in Utah, then they shipped it to me in Hawaii (Overstock does not ship large rugs to Hawaii).

    Read More
    aloharo March 29, 2013
  • beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely fabulous, definitely more sage than gold and more muted than shown. LOVE!!! have told all my friends and family this is the way to go(Overstock.com).

    Read More
    mimili April 10, 2011
  • BEA . .utiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just fabulous. Like the other reviewers stated, look to the small rugs for the true colors. It is a celery green background which predominates with a bright bold red accent color and then a pale gold, with some soft pastels and a strong rust color. It unrolled perfectly and has no chemical odor. It has been shedding somewhat, but I am sure that after a few more vacuums it will be good to go. They delivered it to my front door. I am so happy with this rug and the price was fandarntastic!!!!! Thank you OS!

    Read More
    allyhope March 9, 2011
  • Great rug @ a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my new dinning room. It is fabulous. Exceptionally plush and unlike other reviewers experience, mine has not shed. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    blahnikks May 5, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the above rug after looking at many retail stores. I haven't seen anything else like it anywhere, and it is beautiful. The colors are more muted, and the overall color is lighter than the picture, which works great for me since my room is rather dark. The outside color is sage, and there are accent colors of dark red and dark blue, which I needed. Other colors include gold, beige, and some pastels, but all the colors blend nicely. The rug is very heavy--we'll see if sheds like others have said. There was no funny smell, and it unrolled nicely. Shipping was quick, and the rug arrived in great condition. I would highly recommend this rug, and would order more rugs in the future.

    Read More
    marykay10 April 23, 2010
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock delivery was fast. We recieved rug in 3 days. It was well packaged to protect the rug. The picture for the 8'3"X11' rug does not reflect the true colors of the rug. However the pictures of the smaller size rugs with the same pattern did indicate the greenish color we were looking for in this pattern. Overall, a high quality rug for the price.

    Read More
    mdm71 March 23, 2010
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely 5 stars. Love the colors, it adds richness to our family room! ' It is soft and so far seems to be wearing well!! No shedding either, a big plus!

    Read More
    silverbythesea March 4, 2010
  • Wool Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Well worthy the money, Sheds like crazy for about 3 weeks. Great color and very plush.

    Read More
    randy3 September 16, 2009
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this rug to anyone. I've been pricing rugs and wasn't expecting much because this one wasn't too expensive. When I unrolled it I couldn't believe how beautiful it was. It's really thick and very well made. A steal for the price!

    Read More
    mbomb August 19, 2009
Sponsored Links