| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $541.99

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,511.00 (74%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great find!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug in several different sizes for my large great room. Not only do they look fantastic but the quality is great too. They are very thick and a pleasure to walk on barefooted. I have them paired with mission style furnishings and receive many compliments on them. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality rug at a very attractive price.

    Read More
    000000000000 August 24, 2017
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and price. Love it!

    Read More
    Elaine D. April 18, 2017
  • So pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is thick and soft on our feet and very pretty!

    Read More
    nannygoatnancy April 10, 2017
  • Sad
    Verified Purchase

    I expected the rug pictured but what I got was a totally different rug so returned it

    Read More
    D.b. March 24, 2017
  • Great rug, great quality !
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased this rug and the colors are beautiful. The rug's color are bright but not over whelming and not pale at all. The pile is very nice and thick. I love it and it look great in my family room. My three dogs also approved this rug. Great purchase, great price and great quality, can't go wrong.

    Read More
    Maria I R. February 26, 2017
  • Nice rug but different from the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: It's a lovely rug, and very high quality. The shipping was incredibly fast. Cons: The picture isn't an accurate representation. Part of the reason I got it was the complexity of the pattern, and the pattern on the actual rug is larger and less complex. The center part of of the design is 4 blocks wide on the 9'6" side, rather than the 6 blocks in the illustration, and its border is 5 blocks rather than 7. The differences aren't enough to warrant the hassle of returning it, and it's a pretty rug, but I'm still a bit disappointed.

    Read More
    OstkUser719163 November 26, 2016
  • Laurie K.
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug! We have a large family room and it really makes the room come together. I didn't get this exact design (in fact it was navy blue bordered) and was going to return it but , after opening, I liked the different design better. The price for this type of rug is ridiculously cheap! It sheds like crazy but after several vacuumings it will settle down. We've had it about 6 months now and, I have to say, there has been no one who hasn't complimented it when they see the quality of the colors and thickness.

    Read More
    laura K. April 5, 2016
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    classic and timeless style & colors, great weight & good value.

    Read More
    jwflygirl November 30, 2015
  • Color is different from what we expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has been OK. The color was different from what we expected and I checked all over the internet looking for other pictures to be sure this rug would work color wise. It looks nice on the wood floor, but it really sheds and the colors are not color safe. Any accident or spill has to be cleaned up very carefully as the dyes in the rug bleed noticeably. I would not buy this rug a second time.

    Read More
    Linda J. November 14, 2015
  • BEWARE
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks nothing like what is pictured, after reading reviews I thought I had good understanding of true colors and I did. However the information I now know I was lacking is the size of each color block and the true nature of the design in each block , in this size rug each block is about 16x16 inches some18x18 others 24x16. If your looking for a sophisticated look this is not the rug. This rug is sort of simplistic with a almost Amish like charm ,sadly not what I was hoping for.

    Read More
    AJM October 1, 2015
  • none
    Verified Purchase

    i like the design and colors in this rug. the quality of construction is poor. it leaves a powdery residue on the floor around the edges and the fibers are glued on instead of sewn on so my vacuum fills up every time i clean it.

    Read More
    csingleton February 11, 2015
  • Thick rug with nice colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is a comfortable rug with a wider variety of colors so it can match almost any room--great for those of us who paint first and think about rugs later.

    Read More
    Jill d'Ville January 3, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say that this carpet is amazing, representative and truly brings value to your home. Colors are not that bright but very nice and easy matching. Love it!

    Read More
    xeniabs14 August 26, 2014
  • This area rug is gorgeous and very luxurious.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug as a present for my grandson who was moving into a new apartment in a new city. We both shopped for just the right rug both on line and in person. My grandson made the final choice and as far as I am concerned, the choice was a good one, I mentioned this particular rug to him because it was priced at half it's value. When he received the rug, he was blown away. He couldn't believe how beautiful and how luxurious the rug actually was. I would recommend this rug to anyone. Terrific buy and great looks.

    Read More
    Barb October 20, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about ordering such a big rug based on a computer screen picture but went with the colors described in the verbage and was very pleased. I think the picture on the site looks darker than the rug actually is. The outside border is a dark red. I have gotten many compliments on this rug and it has so many colors in it that it goes with almost anything. I feel it is the perfect style between a "modern" look and a traditional Oriental rug - I could not be happier with this purchase. Thank you Overstock.com! Excellent value!

    Read More
    cmalexis October 4, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very nervous about order this large of a purchase sight unseen but I read all the reviews, which were very good over all. I know it is going to shed like crazy for a while but I wanted wool. The rug is definately the center piece of the living room now. It's gorgeous! I also order the smaller rug to go in my foyer and it is beautiful too. You can't beat $2.95 shipping and I receive mine in 3 business days!

    Read More
    happyintenn58 September 26, 2012
  • Multicolored Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The photo shows the rug to be a little lighter in color than the actual rug. I appreciate the fact that it has so many colors. However, I was under the impression there would be more red on it, but is actually burgundy. Overall, I am satisfied and would recommend this product.

    Read More
    phen0y April 28, 2012
  • Bakhtieri rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug as a replacement for a rug ordered through Overstock, that ended up not being in stock and no longer available. Upon receiving this rug, I was very disappointed that the described panel (and as seen on my screen) is not peach. Additionally there are numerous pinky-rose panels. I needed the PEACH to match my paint color. I returned this rug yesterday.

    Read More
    bullcitydweller December 13, 2011
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and the price is great for the size and quality. It does shed a lot but that is getting better after a few vacuuming sessions.

    Read More
    kashmere February 3, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came in 3 days. It is a bit darker than I expected, but is probably better since I have a three year old and will hide stains. The border is a burgundy/maroon color and that runs throughout the rug. I love all the other colors and how large it is. You really can't beat the price. I have had very little issues with shedding, but do see it on my black socks. I'm very happy with this purchase! It's the second rug I've bought from Overstock and have been thrilled with both!

    Read More
    kspemt January 6, 2011
Sponsored Links