Sale: $332.78

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,120.21 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this now for a couple of years, and it has withstood dust, dogs and many spills. Very elegant.

    Read More
    quebird February 18, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, I bought the same pattern in three different sizes.

    Read More
    Katherine M. February 18, 2017
  • High quality and thick
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, very thick and plush.

    Read More
    Brian C. December 11, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat the price! Looks beautiful in my farm house family room

    Read More
    Kimberly D. October 28, 2015
  • Beware-has a LOT of pink color
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked when this rug arrived. The colors online appear warm and muted but in person this rug has PINK blocks that stand out like a sore thumb. It's not the warm dark golden tones pictures. It has blue and pink blocks. If those are the colors you're looking for, it's great. If you're looking for warm tones, forget it. Packing this up and hauling it to UPS was not pleasant.

    Read More
    cris622 July 31, 2015
  • Trish
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for over two years and love it as much as I did when it arrived. Rich colors, plush and thick/dense pile. Just beautiful with my dark brown leather furniture.

    Read More
    trish614 February 23, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe I got this rug for such a low price. Beautiful colors, thick, feels luxurious to walk on. It has shed a little bit but after vacuuming maybe two times I don't notice that much anymore. I like that it doesn't have the fringe at the end. Invariably those get chewed up when I vacuumed. A great buy.

    Read More
    Carol O. February 13, 2015
  • Amazing rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe the quality of this rug for the price. You will have to vacuum a bit frequently at first while it settles down but is perfect for a large room. Thick, doesn't move around easily and I purchased the matching runners for the hallway as well.

    Read More
    gennipherw January 21, 2015
  • Beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The colors are not to bright. It just makes the room. It is so comfortable to walk on. Very Plush !!!!

    Read More
    scearcd January 8, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like the colors in the rug, as I was looking for sage, burgundy, and gold tones and it has all of those. Not crazy about some of the pink hues, but it's more of a dusty pink color so not bad, and there's not a lot of it. Overall I thought the rug was as described. It's a nice thickness and I like the burgundy/dark wine border. The designs in the rug are a bit unusual, but they work.

    Read More
    MFS December 8, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. Very thick! Don't need a pad to go under it. Beautiful colors. We paired it with our mission style kitchen table and chairs (cherry) and mahogany hard wood floor. Is beautiful. Not one negative thing I can say.

    Read More
    jenschub November 12, 2014
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Writing this review after purchasing this rug and reading lots of previously written reviews - 1) in regard to the complaints re: color - this rug is as described. The borders are BURGUNDY (not PLUM) the color palette is adaptable and the primary colors are mustard-like tan and burgundy. 2) re: shedding - this is a wool rug. The first week or two it shed quite a bit - as expected. I am a twice a week vacuumer and that took care of the problem. I am not disappointed and would purchase again. REMINDER: you are shopping OVERSTOCK which means price point may be more important than highest quality YES? Regardless, I am thrilled love it for both function and appearance.

    Read More
    wife2008 September 3, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my favorite rugs. It has the look and feel of a high-end product. I love the colors and the texture. It's a great purchase. For the first couple of months I got a lot of fuzz/fiber when vacuuming - but it wasn't a problem.

    Read More
    donin August 29, 2014
  • Shedding rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. Very colorful and matches my room decor perfectly.....BUT it sheds so much that it has piles all over it and keeps my hardwood floors looking dusty and messy! We vacuum it often and it fills up the entire canister every time.

    Read More
    suze05 February 15, 2014
  • Great rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Very jewel toned, much redder than I expected based on the picture, but it's lovely.

    Read More
    missymac3 November 27, 2013
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and perfect for my home. Price was excellent for the quality of the rug. Goes very well with my 'very pricey' handmade oriental rugs that I paid over 4 figures for - each. I suppose the test will be over time; but I do not anticipate any problems.

    Read More
    qpp October 23, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received my rug about 5 days after ordering. This rug is an exceptional value for the quality and size I purchased. I have not had any problems with it so far. It does not shed and the colors are well blended and vibrant. The border is burgundy and that color does seem to be reoccurring throughout the rug. However, not so much that the other colors are overtaken and cannot be used as accent colors in the room. There are at least 6 colors that can be used as the theme or accent color and all are well represented in the rug. I doubt you will find a rug of this quality for equal or less than the price of Overstock.com. I shopped online for several weeks before purchasing this rug and saw this line of rugs only on one other site, and the price was well above what I paid. I have also looked at table lamps and dining room lamps, and you can not find a better price and quality than Overstock.com. Ordering was easy, delivery was fast, the product was great, so I am a happy customer and will be making more purchases from this company.

    Read More
    vickald August 24, 2013
  • photo color inaccurate
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in the predominance of plum and green on the colors - and very little brown or beige at all. Really through off my room design - I'll probably keep the rug but move it to another room.

    Read More
    gregclark January 30, 2013
  • This rug was better than I had hoped
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug. I've been thinking of ordering a smaller one for my front door. I will use overstock in the future for any rug needs I may have.

    Read More
    mawl January 24, 2013
  • This rug sheds like crazy!
    Verified Purchase

    You might be attracted by the pretty picture, but I urge you NOT TO BUY THIS RUG!! It has an unusual shedding problem, not visible to the eye at first, but once you sit on it, you know about it when you look at your clothes. Dark clothes pick up millions of very fine threads........I've never seen anything like it. This rug has a defect, and they should not be selling it!

    Read More
    strathmere January 24, 2013
Sponsored Links