Sale: $142.39

MSRP: $640.99

Save $498.60 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Did not match
    Verified Purchase

    This rug had no blue or salmon colors in it at all like my beautiful 7'6 x 9'6 rug. I am stuck with it because would cost a lot to return it and also don't need the hassle. Thanks a lot overstock, ughhhhh,

    Read More
    Marion Kittredge February 20, 2017
  • Good quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    You really cannot beat the price and quality of buying area rugs with Overstock. It has been my experience that the colors you see on the computer and the actual colors can vary. In this particular rug, the background colors look mostly golden. In person, many of the rectangles have a very light cream background. Not a deal breaker, just different than the picture you see online.

    Read More
    sierrajen February 14, 2017
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Feels so good with m bare toes!! Happy with purchase

    Read More
    WENDY C. November 29, 2016
  • Looks so rich
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good anywhere you place this rug.

    Read More
    bornin59 May 12, 2016
  • Mr.homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. Soft on bare feet, but tough as nails.

    Read More
    blastoplast1 January 14, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made rug. Looks very good in my dining room. Good rug for the price

    Read More
    luvasale December 23, 2015
  • Carol B
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is fabulous. And the colors are very much to the exact match as you see in the picture.

    Read More
    Carolyn B. December 18, 2015
  • not as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug but, like the other reviewers state, maroon is it's base color, not tan or gold as pictured. At the time of purchase, there was a maroon Safavieh bakhtieri rug for sale and the reviewers reviewing that rug stated that the main colof was tan, not maroon. I almost bought that hoping to get the tan/gold one but figured I should order what I wanted because the problem was probably fixed by now. It's not. This is very similar to the pictured rug but, besides the base color being maroon, it's just not as rich and vibrant, either. It's okay, it's decent quality, but it's not wonderful. I think I should probably return it but it's unlikely I'll find the exact rug I want and I hate the idea of the delay in sending it back, waiting for my replacement, etc., so I'm probably going to keep it. But, unlike all the other rugs I've purchased from Overstock and elsewhere, I just don't love it at all. I love what I see on my monitor and if that rug had been delivered and was of the same quality as the rug that came, I would love it. But, it's not so great. It's deflnitely not horrible and it's better than many of the other less expensive bakhtieri rugs I've seen, but it's not super-fantastic, which is what I would have thought if I got the rug I ordered and it looked like the picture on my monitor.

    Read More
    kellie88 June 17, 2015
  • dbeckwith1
    Verified Purchase

    What a bargain!!! Saved several hundred $$$, plush and very classy rug!!!

    Read More
    dbeckwith1 June 13, 2015
  • Bakhitieri Multicolored wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality, rich colors, great new addition for the summer season,

    Read More
    Jacqueline M. April 20, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It is beautiful and is an awesome addition to my entry. Definitely recommend. The colors are more burgundy than orange but I love the design! Needs a pad under if on a wood floor. Very thick and lovely wool and still less expensive than a cheap nylon rug from Home Depot. Love it!

    Read More
    momdark August 18, 2014
  • Expensive looking rug that wasn't!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors and quality of this rug -- very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    northfllady May 20, 2014
  • Loving my new rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on Monday. It arrived 3 days later. That's amazing! It's exactly what I wanted, and it's just like it appears on the web site. It was helpful that the product description included the secondary color list, because it was the determining factor when I selected this rug to match the curtains and wall hangings in my living room. It's a perfect match. My last rug for the living room had a fringe, and I'm so glad to be done with that.

    Read More
    njdante January 9, 2014
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It is exactly what the picture looks like. Nice wool quality. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    blinden12 December 13, 2013
  • July 2 2012 loved rug,colors were a lot darker
    Verified Purchase

    I had looked at many rugs before I choose this one. I'm glad I waited and ordered this one.The price was great shipping was fast.

    Read More
    rosita78251 July 2, 2012
  • Rug colors do not match the online pic

    I have never ever had a bad experience with O.com and this is the first time I am disappointed with my purchase. The colors simply do not match the pic posted in o.com The colors are more muted and dull Please buy this product only if you are OK with this fact else you will be upset when you first roll out the rug. Eventually you may start liking it. The product overall is good and I have decided to keep it

    Read More
    mannesree June 21, 2012
  • had to return
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunatley, we had to return the rug. The colors were very dark and muddy - not at all what we expected and didn't go in the room. But it seems to be a well made rug.

    Read More
    jpoyner February 29, 2012
  • Toxic rug!
    Verified Purchase

    When the rug was received it was beautiful, although the colo9rs were slightly darker than the picture. The big problem was that it was damp and had a mildew smell. We left it outside to air out but it continued to smell. Eventually we brought it inside and found that it caused eye irritation and made it difficult to breathe. We returned the rug and received a second one. This one was not damp, but had the same toxic smell. This rug is dangerous and should not be in the house if there are individuals with breathing problems, small children, or even animals. We returned the second rug and caution others against buying from this manufactuer.

    Read More
    joyces1 January 25, 2012
  • Great rug for the $$$, soft and thick.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft and beautiful. It is much darker than it appeared on the website, but works perfectly where intended. It is a course weave. Not so dense, but not losing excessive fibers. It is thick and cushy. The shipping was wicked fast and packaging was fine. Great value for the price. I would definitely order another rug from O.

    Read More
    sunnymum December 21, 2011
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot recommend this rug. The color is much darker than the picture, it sheds a lot and little pieces come off on the edges.

    Read More
    sunny811 December 15, 2011
Sponsored Links