| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $110.49

MSRP: $468.99

Save $358.50 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug (4'6 x 6'6 Oval)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Rug... Lasts a Long Time!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had mine for almost 11 years and it's been a great rug! Thick and well made. I just recently had to get rid of mine because a new puppy we got tore it up and thought the rug was it's bathroom. I might have to get a new one.... really loved this rug!

    Read More
    Paula D. May 16, 2017
  • Medieval-like Conversation Piece
    Verified Purchase

    My family room is decorated with a Medieval motif. There are many colors (oranges, browns, dark reds, blacks, greens, and a touch of a deep magenta) to pull together. This rug completely does the job. Although what might considered a "busy" pattern, the hues of color blend together nicely and are bright without being too brilliant; just right. A quality wool rug with a very nice, thick pile. I would recommend it to anybody looking for the unique and unusual.

    Read More
    scriptwriter88 February 23, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    It was nicer on my floor than when looking at it on line!! Had it a while now and it does not look worn! GREAT!

    Read More
    LUBA Z. January 25, 2017
  • Mrs B
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, exactly what we wanted

    Read More
    Pam B. October 5, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and so elegant looking with our antiques!

    Read More
    OstkUser227382 July 20, 2016
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for a year now. It has worn well in a fairly high traffic area (it is located near the master bedroom hall area). The color is great and it withstands vacuuming without pulling threads. Highly recommend

    Read More
    Curtis S. November 19, 2015
  • TGOOD
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this carpet for my son 3 years ago. It is still beautiful. Great purchase.

    Read More
    Brendan G. November 16, 2015
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I liked it so much I bought a runner and a large round one to compliment it in adjoining open space and hall way.

    Read More
    ladyslipah November 11, 2015
  • Nice rug, colors misleading
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, holding up well, sheds quite a bit. Ended up putting it in the guest room as the colors were much darker than pictured of described. The trim is more of a brown burgundy. It's a 'busy' rug as shown. Lots of nice sage and forest greens. Oval shape

    Read More
    bwwnyca August 23, 2015
  • Colors off
    Verified Purchase

    The photos of this rug were not true....at least not on my computer screen. There is much more of a cooler grey and cranberry appearance; not a warmer ivory and rust red. The rug is a good value for the price, but I had to return it, and so I lost the money from the cost of the return shipping. I guess I'll have to stick with shopping locally.

    Read More
    Sharon C. January 2, 2015
  • Darker than larger reg
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was bought to match a larger area rug. Unfortunately, the colors are much darker. It doesn't really match the larger rug, and appears to be not as well made. While I like the larger rug, this one is a disappointment. I should have returned it.

    Read More
    Jill d'Ville December 16, 2014
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third rug I have ordered-the first was a 9x11, loved it so ordered a oval 4x6, loved that and now I am enjoying the third! Great colors, they are muted-faded looking for the vintage look I am going for. I will be ordering a felt pad for the larger rug as I have had it for several years and decided I want a little more pad when we are on the floor.

    Read More
    bkow September 10, 2014
  • very plush rug but strong chemical smell
    Verified Purchase

    really liked this rug, the colors were perfect for our new hardwood floors. Only problem was the strong chemical smell. This lasted a few weeks. If it was summer I would of hung outside to air out. Because of this, I am hesitate to order the matching rugs in this line.

    Read More
    jkayo December 26, 2013
  • handmade Bakhtieri wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the rug a couple years now. It is a very nice rug and still looks good, but the backing, which was glued on is now seperating. But definitely still being used and a nice rug overall, especially for the price.

    Read More
    edien1 February 10, 2013
  • vintage-look rug
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing about this rug that is less than expected is that there is some white powder that is continually working out of the bottom of the rug. We have beat the rug, vaccumed the rug repeatedly and now my husband even took it out and blew it out with his air compressor. The white powder is messy and unsightly, but hopefully will stop soon. The rug itself is gorgeous. We are so pleased with this purchase. I have to point out that I have been looking at Overstock rugs for the last few years, and this is the only one my husband has ever really liked. In fact, he ordered it immediately for our bedroom. Somehow this just makes it more special to me :-) Way to go Overstock!

    Read More
    wowabeth January 8, 2013
  • This is the third rug we have ordered, all differe
    Verified Purchase

    We now have three of these rugs, all in different rooms, they look beautiful on our hard wood floors, easy to care for, would recommend these.

    Read More
    dalek2012 December 4, 2012
  • Rich colors, excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug would look good with most any color of paint on your walls. It is in our entry hall that is painted sage, with a room on one side that is cobalt and the room on the other side is smoky grape. Complements all three colors! My friends love it and say it adds a lot to our entry hall.

    Read More
    kellywheat67 October 29, 2012
  • This rug is a great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this rug. I"m using it in a hallway. The colors are more muted than the website depicts, but that is actually better for me. The rug is beautifull and I love it!

    Read More
    zebulan February 28, 2012
  • Beautiful rugs
    Verified Purchase

    previous reviews were helpful and accurate. I bought the runner first and then ordered the oval and smaller rug. Love them all.

    Read More
    cjs56 January 4, 2012
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. It draws the eye to it as soon as you walk into the house.

    Read More
    realBuyer December 3, 2011
Sponsored Links