Sale: $91.87

MSRP: $504.99

Save $413.12 (82%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Classic Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug (2'3 x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great runner
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! The colors are beautiful.

    Read More
    OstkUser1055413 March 28, 2017
  • GREAT rug
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to find runners this long.

    Read More
    Connie W. V. December 31, 2015
  • Quality Great, colors not so much
    Verified Purchase

    There are areas of light blue and mauve. I didn't think that it looked like that in the picture. Great quality and overall a very nice rug. If I was pickier about where I was putting this, I would have been disappointed, but for the back hall, a little off color is no big deal.

    Read More
    jessicamfox December 2, 2015
  • Gailee
    Verified Purchase

    Vivid colors, nice quality, looks great in my hallway.

    Read More
    Gail Hermreck September 8, 2015
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is pretty good, but it doesn't stand up well to a lot of foot traffic. It's the size that sold it for me initially, but I finally replaced it, because it was just getting too ratty looking. So -- not quite as sturdy as I'd like.

    Read More
    aspsat April 10, 2015
  • Great & High Quality Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this runner to go with the 4x6 area rug in my foyer. Have had many compliments. Very nice pile and most comfortable to walk on. No problems with shedding. Very happy customer!

    Read More
    Tammy M. March 26, 2015
  • Decent quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price. We ultimately returned it because the colors were more intense than I pictured them from the web site, and made our other rugs look washed out.

    Read More
    geyavec October 7, 2014
  • Beautiful runner
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful runner. Placed it in a very long hallway. Great protection for my hardwood floors. I couldn't ask for anything better.

    Read More
    hjta13 December 31, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We have a new house with bamboo floors and our dogs were sliding all over the place. I knew we needed area rugs and that Overstock had a great selection for an even better price. This rug is beautiful, thick and since it is wool it will stand up to stains. I didn't want something made of smelly chemical products. Everyone loves this rug. Delivery was fast. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    nwestmom December 1, 2013
  • As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    The knot count on this rug is not high as I expected (because of price). But it is of good quality - no shedding, and pile is denser, wool is softer than expected. It seems durable as well. It has a dense backing with a reinforced, band running along perimeter, sewn on reverse side. Overall it's a very nice looking carpet. . .can't beat it for the price. The only small criticism I could make is that the colors and/or overall look is a bit more muted than I had expected. I think my expectation that it would be a little brighter is mostly due to the reviews I read before purchase. However, I still like the carpet very much and attribute this difference, muted colors vs brighter colors, to the fact that it is hand made. . . perhaps each rug is slightly different than the next. Also, I prefer muted vs too bright. I would definitely recommend this rug.

    Read More
    northjerseyjoan October 13, 2013
  • My hall is complete
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful and very well made, colors match as seen on computer. It is just what my hall needed. I am glad I got it.

    Read More
    marionhendrick August 22, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had a smaller version of this runner that I bought from Overstock several years ago. After nearly 5 years as an entry rug, it still looks great! I wanted a longer version to go in front of the doors and along the wall with the dog door in my sun-room. The new runner matched the old one perfectly (which means the old one has not faded) and looks and performs very well in this high traffic area. They look very elegant against my dark floors.

    Read More
    shar1944 August 12, 2013
  • wrong rug
    Verified Purchase

    If the rug we selected was as nice as the one we got, it should be a great buy. Since the rug we received was very nice and headed for a hallway, we elected to keep what was sent. It was great quality and a good buy.

    Read More
    asunlover August 7, 2013
  • Wonderful runner - LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick, luxurious runner - so rich looking and it really dresses up my hardwood hallway.... LOVE IT!!! Only problem is my cat loves it - so I find tufts of the wool where he has used his claws on it. Wah! I've covered it up when I don't have company and it's working, I hope he moves on to his scratching post and leaves my gorgeous rug alone. I'm going to buy another small matching rug to put in front of the powder room - it is absolutely a wonderful purchase. My runner is nicely square and beautiful subtle colors, I was worried about the blue but it's fairly quiet and the "gold-ness" of the rug shines through! I highly recommend this rug to anyone looking for a thick, beautiful runner!

    Read More
    kazeetie July 6, 2013
  • Pretty colors, but. . .
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased from overstock rugs before and been really happy. This rug has a similar quality of material and workmanship-- its the same brand-- but there is a slight angle to it on one end. I am living in an apartment, in which I don't intend to stay much more than a year, so I can deal with it... but if this were my forever house... or even two years, three years, this rug would be going back (what a pain!). I couldn't deal with the wonkiness of it indefinitely. Try a different one. I am 1/2 and really, they're both beauties...

    Read More
    eramirez145 February 21, 2013
  • DON'T BUY THIS - Big shedding issues,cheap product
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY this product. Do yourself a favor and run away from this product or get a better quality stuff. We bought the runners in the summer after carefully scrutinizing the pictures and the reviews that are now in the retrospect suspiciously positive for the kind of product we got. We installed the runners only just 2 months ago, (about 5 months after the purchase). - First, when we installed them, our apartment started to smell like a wet sheep's behind. The smell did not go away even after 2 months of having it on the floor. We have two large Nourison rugs that we installed in the summer and there was no smell at all from them. - Secondly, the rugs shed like crazy. Initially we thought that few vacuum cleanings will just take care of it, but so far no luck. The small carpet hairs are all over our socks and clothing. There are small little bulks of small hair gathering in the corners and under our furniture after just 2-3 days after the vacuuming. The traffic is minimal as my wife and I are at work during the day. I noticed few "bold spots" on the rug from where some of the bigger chunks of the hair are missing after just about 4-5 vacuums. We do vacuum the rugs very gently, but the hair is still coming out. Our vacuum cleaner is clogging out and the bag needs to be replaced every vacuum session. We do not have this with other carpet that are from Nourison. - Lastly, the runners are looking better on the picture than in the reality. We have plenty of light in out hallways and the rugs colors are not what you get to see on the website. I wish there would be a way to return this bad product and get a better quality stuff that may cost more money, but it the long run it is worth the expense.

    Read More
    george11375 January 16, 2013
  • FINALLY ORDERED!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a 14 foot hallway runner that I liked and could afford for months; there is just not a lot of affordable choices for that length out there. I watched this one for months and the price finally dropped to a point were I felt I must order. I was very nervous as I had never ordered from Overstock before and I don't do much online ordering at all....I like to touch and see the merchansise before I buy. I feel the quality of this rug for the price is excellent. While I think this is a perfect rug for a traditional home, my home leans more towards a transisitional style and it looks great. I have gotten a lot of nice compliments on the rug and it warmed up my hallway. It comes rolled and it has taken a while to get it to lay flat, especially in the middle but it's getting there. I was concerned that the blue in the rug might stand out too much and be too bright but that is not the case. I do have a tile floor and did not order a rug pad but that will be my next purchase. It actually stays put pretty good if it's just me walking on it but my little 13 pound dog can run down that hallway and hit the edge and make it move. I love walking on it, it's so soft and warm underfoot. I am very glad I purchased this rug and was thrilled when it came in.

    Read More
    pkl312 November 24, 2012
  • Love these rugs, we got six.
    Verified Purchase

    We have ordered six of these in different sizes to cover our wood floors. We've received so many compliments on these rugs.

    Read More
    bdurf May 9, 2012
  • Very nice - looks just like photo
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good rug. It looks just like what you see on the website.

    Read More
    mel9861 October 4, 2011
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The colors are rich and stunning and really brighten up my entry hallway. It was definitely worth the money I paid as it is so well made and has a very luxurious feel to it. It does seem to shed a bit but I expected that so it doesn't bother me.

    Read More
    xinekay September 18, 2011
Sponsored Links