Sale Starts at: $26.39

Save $70.60 (73%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Cambridge Moroccan Purple Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • gresat
    Verified Purchase

    love it just perfect even my friend like is great find

    Read More
    Suzanne R. February 26, 2017
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug and nice quality. However, it does shed horribly in the beginning. I had it in a high traffic area but have since moved it (due to redecorating) and I have noticed less shedding (but I've had it almost a year now too). Overall I love the rug and it was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    LaTosha M. February 23, 2017
  • Vibrant color, nice thickness
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great & is thicker than I expected. Bought for underneath my bed. Would recommend to others.

    Read More
    jem99 January 29, 2017
  • Colorful and durable
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I purchased 4 in the grape purple. It's called purple in the description, but it's more of a grape color, which I was pleasantly surprised with. I have four of the rugs, set in 4 different rooms to bring the whole theme together. At first I thought it would be too redundant, but it turned out to be a great idea. My home is of nautical theme, so it really brings the house together. The rugs themselves are durable and thick, and really warms up the room. Very well made rugs that can never be duplicated for the prices! I more than likely order another for my sunroom in a turquoise.

    Read More
    Lori Anne K. October 16, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and good quality

    Read More
    Wendy H. May 24, 2016
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug, really thick and comfortable. My only small issue is that this is not a pet friendly rug because it can snag easily.

    Read More
    Matthew J. April 19, 2016
  • Not my favorite purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The white on the rug rises above the purple and consequently, collects dirt/gets discolored quickly and looks bad. The purple areas are recessed and also collect household dust, etc. Needs constant vacuuming - more so than other rugs in the house - just to look semi-clean.

    Read More
    courtneyclark March 7, 2016
  • Returning
    Verified Purchase

    Ivory color looks dingy yellow.

    Read More
    Karen M. February 11, 2016
  • Plus
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug wool plush comfy on feet

    Read More
    kkt22 October 26, 2015
  • Color is brilliant and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of rug is outstanding. Some may be put off by the ridges the white weave pattern creates but we love it. This is a hard to find, pretty orchid/purple color.

    Read More
    jojomamamia October 26, 2015
  • Looooove this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is sooooooo beautiful and really thick and warm I totally recommend it it look better then pic!!!!

    Read More
    noorhuwieh December 12, 2013
  • Moroccan
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my favorite rugs, it's thick, bautiful purple. Perfect for my moroccan flair home office.

    Read More
    melacam October 30, 2013
  • Affordable vs similar rugs elsewhere but sheds

    This rug is very similar to product offerings at other higher end retailers costing 3 and 4 times as much, however, it really is subpar quality. The other review comparing the sheding to a gaggle of persian cats is right on... We unfortunately bought this rug for our 1 year old's nursery so we all look like fluffed cotton balls when we're done playing with her each day. The rug was too expensive to be this low of quality, and too expensive to toss so we're stuck with it. So if you are putting this rug in a roped off area of your house, I would recommend it. But if you plan on living in it and using it, plan on vacuuming daily and adding a lint roller for your guests in any room you decide to furnish with it. My point is, it looks great and appears as if it is a high end product but the actual quality is horrific.

    Read More
    chaxe October 17, 2013
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug, it adds a nice pop of color to the room and the pattern is awesome. My only complaint is that it sheds constantly! I have owned this rug for a month and I have had to vacuum the rug 4 times already because of the shedding! I would rate the rug excellent if it didn't shed so much.

    Read More
    lsnyc01 August 5, 2013
  • Cambridge purple Moroccan rug review
    Verified Purchase

    The rug quality is nice, but it sheds worse than having ten Persian cats in the house. It must be constantly vacuumed. The pattern appears larger than online- we will not be using this rug in our living room.

    Read More
    lauracb31 July 17, 2013
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very well made, beautiful rug. Thick and soft with a brilliant purple color.

    Read More
    pierglad April 17, 2013
  • Great Quality and Beautiful Color
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Very high quality, and it made the price surprising. Love this rug. It is a nice rich vibrant purple. We purchased it for our baby room, but could be used in any room. The white is not a bright white, but it still looks good with the bright white furniture that we have in the room. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    zshopper123 March 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jordan S. January 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    leoshepard December 9, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kristin H. August 3, 2016
Sponsored Links