Sale $370.59

Was: $552.49

Save $181.90 (33%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Blossom Blue Floral Wool Rug (8'9 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really pretty but carpet fibers "shed"!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the colors of this carpet. It looks great in my neutral living room with two cream-colored loveseats and brightly painted accent furniture. My main complaint is that the carpet fibers continue to "shed" even after two years! The fibers used to almost fill my vacuum at first, and it still fills it about 1/3 of the way when I vacuum each week. Carpet isn't very soft, either, but with all the fibers, we don't want to sit on it because it will leave some of the fibers on us. Carpet still looks great, though, so we'll put up with it!

    Read More
    Bonni R. July 19, 2017
  • Pretty nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty nice quality true colors

    Read More
    Barbara W. December 24, 2016
  • Just Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This rug really is gorgeous. The only ummm about it is that the color isn't exactly as shown online. The big orange-y/rust flowers are a lot darker than they appear. The background is still in pastel shades, though. And the print is HUGE. I thought it might eat the room, but it didn't. It's rather grand looking! Also... it's heavy. I think the FedEx guy dropped it in front and ran, so that I wouldn't ask him to help me carry it in. It weighs about 90 pounds delivered.

    Read More
    Not a Big Shopper October 27, 2016
  • Safavieh handmade wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    It was absolutely beautiful!! It is very good quality and thick! I'm really happy with it!

    Read More
    Christy M. September 14, 2016
  • Colorful Lively Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are loving this rug. We put it in our bedroom (which has light blue walls and a hard wood floor) and the colors pop. It's soft under the feet and my children like to lie on it and roll around!

    Read More
    mkagan May 28, 2015
  • blossom
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug but the color of the blue did not match my walls, and the floral design was much larger than it looked in the photo. Overall I think the rug is beautiful but I had to return it since it clashed with my colors. Quality was very nice as well.

    Read More
    stravinsky2 December 11, 2014
  • colors are beautiful♥♥
    Verified Purchase

    Finished my family room perfectly! It has such beautiful colors, everyone who has seen it could not believe how it pulled the room together with such a warm feeling......

    Read More
    Maxine December 7, 2014
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the texture and colors of the rug.

    Read More
    shelleypigeon July 19, 2013
  • GORGEOUS, A BIT HIGH MAINTENANCE RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Hands down beautiful, gorgeous amazing looking rug; haven't had a person see it for the first time yet without a huge compliment and "Where'd you get it?" As with all berber, snags happen...but it is sturdy, so they're limited. IMPORTANT NOTE: My only complaint is I have vacuumed it countless hours over and over and over and back and forth and side to side and over and over and over back and forth and up and down... but still tons and tons of jute fibers coming out of it into the vacuum and even after extensive vacuuming, balls of jute over the course of a single day. Completely fills up my Dyson vacuum canister within 3 mins. of vacuuming; and you're only 1/2 the way through the rug. NOT good with a 10 month old, 'everything goes in mouth' baby, crawling around on it. I have to vacuum it 1-2 times a day still after 3 months of owning it, and she's choked seriously on its fibers 2 times over the past 3 months no matter how close I keep an eye on her; not to mention I am CONSTANTLY pulling them out of her mouth all day long immediately after she put them in to avoid further choking. I have to watch her like a hawk on it/around it at ALL times, no exceptions. I would highly recommend it for its aesthetics; but NOT to families with new babies and or plans for them in the future. It's A LOT of added work and stress under these circumstances, and who wants that?

    Read More
    deanna777 September 11, 2012
  • Average Rug, Dissapointed in Color
    Verified Purchase

    I was dissapointed in the colors of the rug. I had ordered the rug for our family room but after rolling it out the colors screamed GIRL. My husband thought the flowers and color were too much and truthfully, I did as well. Online the colors look warm and I thought I could play down the bits of pink with other decorations for the room. In reality the pink is more of a dusty pink, the red is dark and the yellow is pale. I thought the mix of colors was odd, too contrasting and too feminine. The quality of the rug is average, I viewed online pictures at several different warehouses, so I knew it was going to look more like the looped rugs and not a plush wool rug. I was extremely pleased with Overstock's customer service throughout the return process. I gladly and easily returned this rug with no problems!

    Read More
    allielane June 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Allison E. November 9, 2016