Sale: $650.24

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,402.75 (68%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Treasure Teal/ Beige Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Rug...
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. It sheds quite a bit but just have to vaccum. Hopefully it will stop shedding with time. Love the soft colors. I'd recommend to friends.

    Read More
    jr3833 October 30, 2015
  • Beautiful! Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    We were cautious and had to wait several weeks to unroll this rug due to a remodel in progress. We opened it up yesterday and are very very happy. I think the colors are a bit more subtle than the picture, but overall, it fits our needs perfectly. It feels thick and well made. We also purchased a pad for hard surfaces to lay under it. It's not easy to smile after a big remodel, but we are!

    Read More
    flwico September 21, 2013
  • Great rug, colors not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, heavy rug. It does shed, but I've ordered others from Overstock before that have shed like crazy in the beginning and eventually stop without any damage to the rug. Thanks to the other reviewers, I expected the color to be different from the picture so I was not surprised when I opened it. It is much paler and more muted than pictured. It was well packaged, came quickly, and unfolded nice and flat. I did it myself (I'm a non-athletic 30 something woman, and the rug weighs more than I do), but it would be much easier to unfold it and place it with another person helping. It's so heavy and thick that I didn't bother with anrug pad. It's not going anywhere!

    Read More
    cjgators April 14, 2012
  • Will not stop shedding or pilling!!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors, price and size of this area rug were perfect for our living room. I'm just sick over the poor quality. I would rather pay a higher price and have a rug that holds up for longer than 2 months! It sheds so much, we have almost burned up two vacuum cleaners. I am appalled at how cheaply made this product is. Any money spent on this poor quality is money wasted in my book.

    Read More
    lagabby January 13, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug...its very attractive and while we first were going to keep it in our living room, it has been moved to our media area because while it is a GREAT deal for the money, its just not as detailed or as stunning as we wanted for our living room...still scouting for a carpet we won't have to pay north of $k for.

    Read More
    tribecaloft January 3, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for our living room, which has dark brown wood floors and pale yellow walls. The rug is VERY pale but, I knew this going in from other reviewers. I like the soft, thickness of it, especially with the premium rug pad. It looks nice with the dark floor, and it's soft for the kids to lay on to watch tv etc. Well made and pretty! It shed a little for 2 weeks or so, but if you vacuum often at the beginning, it takes care of that problem.

    Read More
    dat2400 December 28, 2011
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug for the price! Would buy again Would recomment to a friend

    Read More
    kita25 December 13, 2011
  • Beautiful, Great quality rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I got exactly what I was looking and hoping for. THANKS to all negative reviews I knew that this was the rug that would go with all of my furniture colors. I really liked the picture but after reading about colors being more pale and down to earth it really helped me with my choice. The rug it beautiful and looking very nice and expensive!!! The blue is really more bluish-green shade. The lighting in the room and decorative accents will make it look either more green or blue. My living room has a lot of sunlight so during that time it does look more blue. But as the sun moves to the other side of the house it tends to appear more green. But this is a very pretty green and I really like it. In a dark room it will most definitely look teal green or even olive green. The only thing I wish this rug had is darker brown accents in it!

    Read More
    olesyak November 16, 2011
  • Amazing debate about color discrepancies!
    Verified Purchase

    At the risk of stating the same opinions over and over, I am pleased to report that the rug has found its way to my living room floor in fine style. Having ordered from Overstock before, I expected speedy delivery. I'd call three days "speedy!" It's interesting to note that the rug came to my house packed like a "giant burrito" and delivered by a sturdy UPS driver. I undid several ropes and used a razor blade to unwrap it. It's heavy, but isn't that better that flimsy? People were upset that it had "folds" in it. I'm trying to imagine the driver dragging a 10-foot long roll across the front lawn. This packing method seems like a good compromise. And the "folds" were gone in a few days.The rug does indeed shed a bit. Some reviewers were acting like this was the end of the world! Hardly. And the other recurring issue surrounding this rug has been the color discrepancy between what appears on someone's computer screen and how the actual item looks in your home. People seem genuinely freaked out about it. I'm not sure it's worth trashing Overstock (or the rug itself) because it's not "teal enough" for you. This is America. Try wolfing down a few happy pills and save the hostility for bigger issues. (It needed to be said.) My color description of this rug is more sea foam green than teal. The colors are fine. The price was unbeatable.

    Read More
    joede September 14, 2011
  • not what I was looking for.....
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the other reviews that this rug is green. I'm not sure who thought this color even resembled "teal", but in my opinion it is just plain green. Or more of a mint green. It is still shedding. I vacuum daily and am still emptying my cannister twice. It has been in my living room for 24 days. I would loved to have returned it before I even got it unrolled. But it would have been expensive and my husband already gives me a hard time about buying online without seeing something in person. Overall, the rug is nice quality (hence the 4 stars) but not at all what I was hoping for as far as color.

    Read More
    seeksrug May 15, 2011
  • stunning
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is really more than I anticipated. It is simply stunning. The colors are not as bright as depicted on my computer screen though I am more than satisfied with the way it looks. I am very pleased with the shopping experience.

    Read More
    tjmm5 October 10, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and can be made to be either neutral or add color depending on how you play it up. The only problem I have is it looks like some loops in the rug are tighter than others so the rug consistency is a little off.

    Read More
    peppersass October 6, 2010
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous. It is green teal not blue teal, but love love love it! What a great way to buy a huge rug, delivered to the front door!

    Read More
    twreview September 29, 2010
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on June 6 and received it on June 9. Wow--that was fast. The rug is absolutely gorgeous. I was skeptical about ordering it on-line without seeing it in person but have been unable to find this particular size and color so I took a chance. I'm so glad I did. It looks wonderful in the bedroom and adds so much to the decor. Thanks for such fast service and affordable shipping.

    Read More
    bmdubya June 9, 2010
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The colors are soft and muted and earthy. This rug will be going in our new home in the dining room. I picked it, hoping it would match a print I bought in Egypt. I couldn't be more pleased. It does shed, as others have said, but I believe that is a short-lived problem that vacuuming will take care of. I looked at a rug very similar to this at a rug outlet, and it was more than twice the price. I love Overstock!!

    Read More
    cvz1 February 28, 2010
  • Best Deal Ever
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous, and priced at an unbelievable dollar. I had been searching high and low for close to two years ~ I saw and just prayed the description was accurate since I was buying sight unseen online. It looks like a rug worth $2,000 to $3,000 easy. I will always go to Overstock from here on out ~ in particular for high dollar items. And shipping $2.95? Are you kidding me, Overstock is a no brainer!

    Read More
    spicewood100 February 15, 2010
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. The color is a little more green and a little less blue than it appeared online. The quality is great and the rug is well made. We are happy with it, overall. It sheds a lot initially but that is to be expected. I would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    bernaskm999 November 8, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous. I was worried about ordering without seeing it in person, but it arrived yesterday, and I'm so thrilled with it! The colors are more muted than what the picture shows. The teal is more of a very pale color, almost a grayish tint, but still beautiful. The browns are also more pale than the picture, but it will match lots of things! Doesn't seem like it is going to shed too much, either.

    Read More
    mwren October 13, 2009
  • teal beige wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good value. Colors were more subdued than expected. More greyish than teal blue. A hard to find size at a very good price. Quick delivery.

    Read More
    jeanettet October 4, 2009
  • Teal Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! I love it! The teal color is very soft and it is exactly what I wanted! Quality is excellent! It is very hard to find rugs with teal colors and I am so pleased to have found exactly what I needed on Overstock!

    Read More
    peanut52 February 25, 2009
Sponsored Links