| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $522.78

Save $92.25 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Treasure Ivory/ Brown Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color not at all what it looks like online
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was excited to receive what I thought would be an ivory/brown, neutral rug with muted tones. That is not at all what this rug looks like. I thought I must have received the wrong rug but the rug tag had the correct name. The rug we received is green and yellow. I was trying to look at it in different lights to see if maybe that would help. Then my daughter came into the room and asked why we ordered a green and yellow rug. I almost always order a swatch or the smallest rug first to check the color and quality. I should have done that with this rug. I gave 3 stars because the rug itself if plush and appears nicely made and I am happy with the overstock customer service.

    Read More
    mandp September 2, 2017
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug! It is thick and comfy on your feet and is in muted light tones. I was concerned that the cranberry mentioned in a review might be too bright but it is muted and blends in my room very nicely! The rug is beautiful and I love it!

    Read More
    annz1 February 16, 2017
  • Great carpet but looks different than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    soft, thick, but colors substantially different than the pics on the site (which vary). Colors more muted, more sage than shown, softer looking. For us great - like it better than the picture and works great in our living room. Very good looking.

    Read More
    montoma June 22, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful neutral rug. Not as bright as it appears in the picture more a light tan, but works nicely in our bedroom. Does not shed at all and laid flat on delivery!! Well worth the money! Would expect it to cost a lot more given the quality!

    Read More
    Michele M. March 18, 2015
  • Rug is very nice pile
    Verified Purchase

    Great experience from start to finish. We are pleases with the rug, color, pile, size and excellent price point for a carpet of this size, especially.

    Read More
    oatmeal42 February 5, 2014
  • Great rug, fast shipping, love it
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews and ordered this rug despite being nervous about buying a huge rug online. The rug is soft, we did add a pad underneath for extra cushion, and I love it. It is a light rug - light beige/ivory background with sage green, tan and red in it. I have 2 dogs and this rug hides everything, even with the light background. Needed to vac a few times due to carpet fibers getting on our dark clothes, but I was expecting that, and it was fine after a few rounds w/ the vac.

    Read More
    saraventi November 13, 2013
  • What I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I poured over the reviews written on this rug so I knew that the color was not accurate in the picture. The muted colors described by other customers were exactly what I wanted, and I love it. Well worth the money .

    Read More
    anitacanales April 5, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We were amazed by the quick delivery from Overstock.com. We love everything about this rug. The colors are muted ivory and brown with cranberry accent. It looks like a much more expensive rug than what we were able to purchase it for. We couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    gwsmith February 14, 2013
  • Great Rug! Wrong color.....
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived today and it was gorgeous and of high quality. It was packed in heavy plastic and very bulky since it is so large and over 100 pounds. I was looking for a light brown and gold rug to match some of my furniture. When I unrolled it and placed it against my furniture, it is much more light yellow *(no browns) and has the look of a faded rug of antiquities. It would look wonderful in someone's home but not mine. I quickly called Customer Service and they issued a shipping return label to UPS, less a shipping charge of close to $$$ because of the bulk freight. My local UPS store is dubious about whether the driver will even take it since the rug is so bulky and heavy. I am waiting to see what will happen should the UPS store refuse to return the product. What then??? So buyer beware. I am hoping there will not be shipping issues but UPS was dubious about shipping this sized rug through their company even though this is who Overstock uses for return shipping. The color here does NOT match the photos nor description.

    Read More
    susanmc02 January 5, 2013
  • Gorgeous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! It's exactly what I wanted. This is a good brand and quality rug that you would easilty pay $2,000+ for anywhere else. The color was a little off, but it worked out well for me. Rug is more tan than gold.

    Read More
    lawtx December 7, 2012
  • Terrible rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this rug to anyone. If you are looking for the gold tones, as shown in the picture, you will be sorely disappointed. The rug has more beige tones than anything. All the colors look faded as if the rug had been laying around in the warehouse for years. Overstock's excellent return policy allowed me to quickly return this product.

    Read More
    monapa December 7, 2011
  • I LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our busiest room with lots of traffic and two dogs and a cat. It really brightens up the room with neutral walls. Trying to not clutter the room and it adds just the right accents. Thank you Over stock!

    Read More
    michiganmj September 14, 2011
  • 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this on sunday, received it on wednesday, this rug is gorgeous, better than the photo, could not be more happy

    Read More
    jancowart February 17, 2011
  • Fabulous Rug for a Fabulour Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated ordering this rug at first - because sometimes the actual colors of a specific do not translate well through the internet or websites. I did know that I could return it to Overstock.com if there was a problem. I ordered this rug in the 9'6" x 13'6" size for our master bedroom. I could not be more thrilled with my purchase! Even my husband was impressed with the composition - wool, the size - full, true size, and the quality - thick and very well made. The colors are actually ivory for the background, a light sage border with brown and gold accents in the design. It is perfect! I loved that there is NO FRINGE. You will not be disappointed in your selection of this rug! We have bought numerous rugs - antique, new, etc. and this rug's quality surpasses a lot of our previous rug purchases at a definitely more reasonable price. I will definitely check Overstock.com for any future rug purchases.

    Read More
    wccmom January 26, 2011
  • Love my rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love my rug it was just like the other reviewers described and the size and color were perfect for me. Very light with a tan and gold backg.round the red is a burgundy color.

    Read More
    chadandamy January 5, 2011
  • Beautiful... and HUGE!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried about ordering a rug over the internet without seeing it in person but it was hard to pass up with great price. We made the right decision... it's beautiful. I recommend using some tape to outline your room and where the rug is going to sit. It is a gigantic rug for our small san francisco condo. The colors, as the other reviewers have stated, are not at all like the picture. It's more of a cream color than a gold.

    Read More
    cpup22 November 4, 2010
  • lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much prettier than the photo shows. Lovely muted colors - mostly beige with sage,gold and wine color accents.

    Read More
    soonerpam November 1, 2009
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is beautiful! I was very pleased to see that the carpet was a high quality name brand when it arrived. The carpets (I bought matching ones in various sizes) rolled out nicely with no defects. The colors are a nice ivory, tan with a cranberry colored highlight. The carpets have a nice, heavy, thick pile. They are backed and bound beautifully.

    Read More
    kirap July 22, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rachel S. August 22, 2016
Sponsored Links