Sale $188.79

MSRP: $613.99

Save $425.20 (69%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Treasure Ivory/ Brown Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It is beautiful, but it sheds.... a lot!
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful, but it sheds.... a lot!

    Read More
    Barbara November 6, 2017
  • Looks Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice minimum shedding! So far so good.

    Read More
    Fancy in CA January 22, 2017
  • Very nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Feels great, nice quality, but MUCH darker than the picture shown. It's not light at all, it's very beige.

    Read More
    Chava W. December 23, 2016
  • OK for now
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for about a month. It is hard to find 6 x 9 rugs, and there are none in stores, so I bought it online out of desperation. Apparently, the color looks different to everyone. When we first opened it, we thought it looked pea green in our neutral dining nook. It certainly is not cream or gold in our room. The border is green, and the inside is more of a brown that looks green in certain daylights. We have gotten used to it, and that no longer bothers us as much. It does shed, however. There are little balls of wool all over the rug, and the vacuum does not pick them up. In some places, there are large balls of wool, that we try to pick out by hand. The edge looks a little worn. Our guests who have seen it say we are overly critical, and it is "ok" in the space, but they aren't raving about it. I do like the pattern, and the size and price. I just wish it did not look so worn after only a month. We will keep it for a couple of years while I casually shop for a replacement, probably need to get something a little more expensive. It is not my "forever" rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser366661 August 20, 2016
  • Excellent Value and Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug and are happy with both the appearance and the feel. One thing to be aware of is that the main photo makes the rug look far more yellow than it actually is. It's more beige/ivory than the gold it appears in the photo.

    Read More
    beans1979 August 2, 2014
  • HANDMADE ANTIQUITIES TREASURE IVORY/BROWN WOOL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug anticipating that it would match my new green couch as this rug does have green undertones. It really matched well. It does cast a very golden hue if you're thinking about purchasing. Overall, I'm pleased with the shipping, the value and how it looks.

    Read More
    bornin59 July 30, 2014
  • The colors online are NOT true to the real colors
    Verified Purchase

    First, I must say that the rug itself is very nice. It is actually a beautiful rug. But the colors online appear much warmer - yellows, golds, even orange-y warm, and in 'real life' the colors are very cooll/neutral. The description of the rug does say 'Ivory/Brown' and that's a fair description, although even the brown is muted. I'd describe the overall color as oatmeal more than ivory. Other reviewers warned that the color online wasn't accurate, but I took the chance anyway.

    Read More
    danioh February 25, 2014
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. Colors are very subtle and the thickness is awesome. Fast shipping!

    Read More
    inplace March 8, 2011
  • Decent rug
    Verified Purchase

    We looked on Overstock for a long time before selecting this rug. My review is mixed. The rug is soft and the colors are muted. The design looks much sharper on the computer. I think of my rug like a blurry picture. Because a lot of the colors in the rugs are so similar, it's hard to see all of the design clearly. I wish the design was clearer. That said, we really like the color palate and this rug will work well in our dining room. The rug does shed, but I don't mind vacumming it. Also, you can't beat the price of this rug. Even with it's drawbacks, it's a great rug for the price. In fact, after we received that rug I went to Target and Lowes to look at rugs again and for a 6x9 their rugs were at least $100 more and weren't as good quality. We won't send it back, but this isn't our forever rug and that is what I was hoping for. Shipping took 7 days and the rug came in great shape. We have purchased other things from Overstock with great results and so I will continue to use Overstock.

    Read More
    macyk7 April 29, 2010
  • Love the Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, thick rug, colors as pictured. Great quality for the price!!!

    Read More
    milfam April 19, 2010
  • Good rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with our first internet rug purchase. We were skeptical of rug buying this way, but this rug proved to be just as nice as the two rugs I bought locally in stores near my home. It's not the plushest, thickest rug but it's very nice quality for the price. We are pleased and it matches the decor I have, which is an olive colored sofa and creme colored accent chairs with rust colored decorations. It's perfect!

    Read More
    des5469w March 24, 2010
  • Mostly pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for a few weeks now and am mostly pleased with it. As previous reviews mentioned, the color is far more muted than the online picture suggests. More cream/taupe than gold. I trusted the reviews as I didn't want such a gold look, so I'm glad it turned out ok from that respect. As other reviews have also mentioned, there is quite a bit of shedding. I've never owned a rug before (I was always too intimidated to choose one, so stuck with hardwood floors) so I didn't know what to expect in that regard. The wool is soft and comfortable, and I guess that wool will shed, so not much you can do about that. I'm swiffering and vacuuming quite a bit though. Hopefully after a couple of months it will have shed enough and settle in. If it continues for longer than that I will regret the purchase :(. Aside from that though, it's a gorgeous rug, really complements my decor, makes the living room feel far cosier and pulled together. And you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    ninchicago February 10, 2010
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous. It is thick and plush. Great rug for the price. Delivery was timely and overall I am very pleased. Colors are great - very earthy.

    Read More
    saltymom November 12, 2009