Sale $117.72

Was: $161.06

Save $43.34 (27%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Treasure Ivory/ Brown Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LXD105
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug - great quality for the price

    Read More
    Lianne D. October 11, 2017
  • do-it-yourself beginner
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first rug purchase ever. The rug traveled half of the US to arrive in less than 3 days. The pile is thick and comfortable. Con: The color described as "ivory" was tan. Don't look at the picture of the rug in a bright-lit room next to a couch. It is more like the other pictures appearing as tan/gold. Did I even get the same rug that others described as "pale" and "washed out"? We did keep the rug because it is so nice, even with the darker color.

    Read More
    Lilli L. March 15, 2016
  • Pale
    Verified Purchase

    As a pet owner and kid chauffer, my intensions were to place this rug in a high traffic area to disguise any dirt coming in... the rug was thick and plush, I would recommend to a friend in terms of quality BUT this rug was VERY light in color (I think they sent the wrong rug ...well they did, but it was the wrong size that was shipped, Overstock was great about the size error and return...my lucky day!). The quality looked good, the value was great and I gave it a mediocre score in terms of style because description/photo just didn't match the rug that I received.

    Read More
    firstbase00 February 12, 2014
  • Beautiful rug; glad I purchased one
    Verified Purchase

    High-quality, expensive-looking, "high-class"...all fit this carpet (doesn't warrant the term "rug"). Beautiful addition to leather seating, hardwood floors with dark cherry furnishings.

    Read More
    vwestendorf May 28, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. Very thick and plush. Received 3 days after order.

    Read More
    mkmdrb January 31, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the quality if this rug. The colors are wonderful. Yes, I do agree with other reviewers in that the color is more beige than gold. But it is a wonderful addition to our livingroom. It does shed a little, but not terribly. Thanks, Overstock, for the wonderful product and the great price.

    Read More
    joepec January 8, 2011
  • pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    very nice carpet. high quality. not the same color as the picture but close enough.

    Read More
    stephen1985 October 31, 2010
  • Not bad for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a great price which is the reason I purchased it. If you are a fan of fringes at the end of the rug don't forget that this does not have any. The color on the screen, at least on my screen shows more gold. This rug has no gold in it at all. It is a more green/beige. Colors are very muted and light. I would not recommend this in a high traffic area, although that's where mine ended up! Overall it is a pretty understated rug, it dosen't screem look at me! It sheds very lightly not too bad. However the thing I have noticed is that here and there in the pile a piece of wool will be sticking up as if it has come undone! Again you get waht you pay for and compared to my last old rug this is better and will do for the next few years!

    Read More
    escosunny December 30, 2009
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved this rug today, superfast shipping from Overstock, only took 2 days to arrive.Rug is very pretty. Measurement is accurate. Color of rug is more of an ivory background w/ a tan border, but overall the rug has a ""golden" appearance to it, which is exactly what I was looking for. My office is pumpln colored with very dark mahagony colored furniture; all the other area rugs I tried in there were too brownish in tone. This rug complements the furniture and wall color very nicely.Product description says that rug has accents of gold, green, olive and ivory - you can add a dark cranberry to the list as well.Overall I think this rug is a great value for the price.

    Read More
    michele1377 November 19, 2009
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very pretty. The workmanship is very nice and the pile is thick. I am really happy with it. The only negative is that the colors don't look like the sample. The actual rug colors are more subdued. This rug has accents of gold, sage green & cranberry on a beige backround. The border is tan. Still very pretty but when they describe it with brown...not so much.

    Read More
    azpackerfan4 October 22, 2009