Today $242.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Treasure Brown/ Gold Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great price for a quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for a smaller living area in our home. It has held up very well, and the muted colors work with my decorating scheme. It she's less than others we have bought.

    Read More
    elaineaus April 26, 2017
  • Lee in Mobile
    Verified Purchase

    1st purchase from Overstock. Very well satisfied with the quality of the rug; the ease of purchase and the fast shipping. Just made my second purchase.

    Read More
    Lee H. August 18, 2016
  • nice area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Have this rug at a desk where the chair rolls and has shown no wear at all. Good quality and the color is really nice.

    Read More
    Nancy T. June 7, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We purchase our rugs at overstock often, because the quality and price are unbeatable. This rug has nice colors and fits well with our style. They always seem to shed a bit of fuzz when vacuuming, but I am not concerned. We have large dogs so the price at overstock allows us to replace them every 3-4 years or as needed.

    Read More
    mspolonia May 24, 2016
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, well made rug at a terrific price. I even found a coupon online that gave me an additional 10 percent off. Really "pulls" the room together. Overstock has many varieties from this manufacturer. Lots of choices! Great quality, packaged well and shipped quickly.

    Read More
    OstkUser68593 December 17, 2015
  • loreelem
    Verified Purchase

    looks nothing like the picture, more green and gold

    Read More
    Loree l. June 3, 2015
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a rug this size for a long time and finally found it! The colors are muted so it can go with lots of décor, but it's mainly gold and light brown with accents of sage and burgundy. When we got it, I realized it was the same as the one we already had (also from Overstock) that we'd purchased approximately 3-4 years ago! This one sheds a bit, but I know from our past rug that the shedding will decrease over time. This rug is thicker and looks nicer than others I've looked at, and really, the price is not bad at all for how long it will last!

    Read More
    Elaine M. March 18, 2015
  • great neutral color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not as plush as other rugs that I own (in terms of pile height and density). So be sure to invest in a thick pad if you're planning to use the rug for lounging on the floor. That said, it is well-made, lays flat, and does not shed excessively. It is perfect if you have a wood floor and want a neutral color that does not visually pop-out from the floor (i.e. a rug that has a classic timeless look, but does not command attention nor clash with furnishings).

    Read More
    tmctester November 22, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is heavy, plush and of a great quality. The coloring is very subtle and kind of a tea-stained effect and does not have any brilliant colors that dominate it. The coloration is pleasing to the eye and dos not jump out at you. I like it very much and it goes well in my breakfast nook under my table and chairs. It blends well with the various colors in my kitchen and breakfast nook such as; copper, browns, beiges, muted greens, and pale yellows. BUT, please be aware that it does shed quite a bit and especially since I have it under my table, it needs a lot of vacuuming to keep the pilling and fuzz in check. There is constant fuzz floating around on the tile around the rug. It is the most beautiful rug that I have ever bought, and I would buy it again!!

    Read More
    jewelry1239 November 9, 2013
  • Just as depicted
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived within 5 days and was exactly as depicted. Measurements accurate. It has subtle pattern and color that make it soothing to the eye and gives balance to my room. I am having none of the shedding issues that I read about in other reviews.

    Read More
    north2carolina February 27, 2013
  • SHEDDING NIGHTMARE
    Verified Purchase

    Rug color & plushness fine, but STILL SHEDDING AFTER MORE THAN A YEAR!! I honestly expect the rug will eventually disintegrate from the shedding as it does not appear it will ever stop.

    Read More
    jlcpa February 2, 2013
  • Loose fibers are making this rug a dud.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so beautiful. The colors change with natural light and time of day. Sometimes I see peach in the color, but it isn't ugly. The only reason why I can't recommend this rug is because of the loose fibers. As with other people, I have vacuumed this rug numerous times. Little fuzz balls are spread all over my hard wood floors. The fibers stick to your clothes and you have to roller brush yourself before leaving the house. With all this being said, I am still not returning this rug. The colors match my house perfectly and with the great price, if I need to replace it no big loss. My 5 yr old daughter says that the rug is itchy when she plays on it and wishes it didn't shed.

    Read More
    klack95 December 21, 2011
  • LOVE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so excited about this rug.. I was so nervous making a big purchase without viewing in person. This rug has exceeded my expectations..Looks very expensive. It is thick and soft. The colors are warm and exactly as depicted..love the hint of red!! Don't hesitate, Buy this rug. You wont be dissappointed and it came in 4 days :)

    Read More
    bnorman30 November 10, 2011
  • Stunning, Luxurious rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, thick, luxurious rug. Very high quality - you'd pay A LOT more for this in any furniture store. The colors are definitely lighter and more muted than the picture, which is actually great because it makes it work better with different colors in your room. If you need a colored rug to put the "oomph" in your room decor this is probably not ideal for you. Very warm, subtle earth tones - we get lots of compliments. There's been only slight shedding. We're very pleased with this rug and would buy it again without question.

    Read More
    tlkmom September 14, 2011
  • Good value for a wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a great feel, but it is still shedding quite a bit.

    Read More
    pamelajeff March 8, 2011
  • rugs
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so good and beautiful that we bought 3 of them for ourselves- all different sizes. They are of very fine quality and such a bargain. We really like the rugs on Overstock.com. This particular rug is very muted in color, but it works well with our carpet which is close to the same value as the rugs. This makes for an elegant appearance and doesn't cut the room up visually. Also, the rugs lay flat on the carpet and are thick and luxurious.

    Read More
    kabert February 7, 2011
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug; it looks like it would cost more than Overstocks price. The colors are muted which is just what I wanted. It does have a muted green tint to it. I'm planning on buying the smaller size rug to go in my entry hall. Thanks to all the previous reviews which helped me make my decision.

    Read More
    mimideb January 21, 2011
  • Rug Smelled Bad!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Good quality. I ordered the same rug in 9.5 x 13.5 and was very happy. Then decided to order the matching rug in smaller size. It arrived smelling like moth balls and stunk up our whole basement for a month. It was very overwhelming and disappointing. It is getting slightly better now. Almost returned it, but item was so big and I didn't want to bother with it in hopes it would improve.

    Read More
    horses12 December 24, 2010
  • clargar
    Verified Purchase

    rug is exactly as depicted; i wanted a tea stained, neutral looking rug. It's of very good quality, no shedding that I can see and is nice and plush. this is my second rug from OS.com and you just cant beat the value of their merchandise. Read all the reviews when looking for a rug especially, these comments helped me the most.

    Read More
    clargar December 21, 2010
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for my dining room. Very happy with my purchase: great rug, great price, fast shipping - yeah!

    Read More
    bettyboop148 December 17, 2010
Sponsored Links