Today: $29.99

MSRP: $96.99

Save $67.00 (69%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Treasure Brown/ Gold Wool Rug (2' x 3')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh handmade antiquities treasure brown/gold
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug - thick - if put in a bright room, gold is a mustard color. Otherwise it is somewhat muted in colors. As this rug is in a dim lit room, it is lovely.

    Read More
    OstkUser673000 November 28, 2016
  • Lee in Mobile
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my rugs (all three). The colors are not exact matches which only adds to their uniqueness and handmade quality. They shed a bit with the first vacuum as I expected a wool rug to do. Extremely satisfied. You will need a rug mat under the rug to hold secure on a hardwood floor.

    Read More
    Lee H. September 2, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of this style rug. I use it in the bathroom instead of a bathmat for a beautiful old world look and very absorbent.

    Read More
    tpsf May 7, 2016
  • Colors are far more light in person
    Verified Purchase

    I have a color corrected laptop and the colors represented on the site are far different that what you get in person. Thankfully Overstock is gracious to accept returns.

    Read More
    Doris P. December 8, 2015
  • love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these rugs, but this one did not match the same as the others we ordered in this color. This one has an overall base color that is a darker color than the other 2 sizes we purchased.

    Read More
    bfc33 November 15, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, not quite as bright as I expected but good quality

    Read More
    Heidy M. May 29, 2015
  • rugs are really nice
    Verified Purchase

    these rugs - bought it for my bedroom since I have wood floors and my dog kept throwing her toys and treats - plus I keep the heat down and her feet kind of get cold - love the colors - in fact I have the same rugs in my living room and diving rooms - halls etc. only problem is it sheds a lot. Have to dust more often for a few years.

    Read More
    wanda t. February 17, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for!! Perfect size and the colors are great!

    Read More
    kyleeone March 29, 2014
  • Great Rug Great Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for viewing the color in my home and the quality of the product. It is perfect. Soft colors and the "hard twist" look of a Nourison rug and nice height. I have purchased the large rug, but have not put it down yet due to work being done in my room. I have read about the excessive shedding of the larger rugs and I will keep you posted. Thank you Overstock for being so easy to work with. Your Customer Service people are exceptional.

    Read More
    copper15 January 10, 2014
  • Even more gorgeous in person...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug because I thought it looked pretty in the picture but did not have huge expectations considering how reasonably priced it was. Well, in person it is absolutely gorgeous with rich tones and is beautifully crafted. It looks amazing in our entry way. I cannot recommend this enough.

    Read More
    joaniema April 17, 2013
  • SHEDDING NIGHTMARE
    Verified Purchase

    Need I say more? Plushness & color great, shedding is still a huge problem after more than a year.

    Read More
    jlcpa February 2, 2013
  • Nice but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sits inside our front door. We have an authentic Persian rug nearby. Here's the problem - it seems that the two deep pile rugs that I have purchase from O.com have a problem with shedding. The wool threads in the rug are short and as a result within a few days there are drifts of wool balls everywhere. And the rug itself now has short threads protruding from it, as if they were snagged. The design is pretty. Soft golden greens with highlights of rust, but very very subtle. Not as saturated as it appears in the picture. Still what do you want for $30? If you want top quality, you have to pay for it.

    Read More
    santabarbaradayz January 30, 2013
  • Incredible Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 7'6 X 9'6 Oval, a 3 X 5, two 2'3 X 10 runners, and 2 X3 rugs. ALL was just 660.00!!!! I would have paid twice that any place else, or more. So, the value is incredible. These rugs are HEAVY. They are NOT flimsy, wieghtless rugs. I use them in my kitchen, so when I am cooking all day, my feet never ache like they would on tile. Color.....ok.....antique brown and gold is VERY ACCURATE in the discription. Yet, one review talked about how the burgundy looks great with her couch. I do not see burgundy in this rug at all. There is a muted rust color throughout these rugs; it's just enough to keep the rug from being blah. I guess if you put burgunday all around it, then it would look more burgundy. There is actually some sage and golden, antique yellow in this rug. Bottom line, what I love about this rug is you don't walk in a room and stare at a bold, bright rug. It's the perfect blend that allows you to see the whole room....the perfect complement.

    Read More
    iloveou March 31, 2012
  • Color description is very misleading
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this size as a sample before ordering the larger size, and I am glad I did. The description states that the background color is brown. There is no brown in this rug at all. The background color is a very light taupe. The pattern is so muted that when looking at in from afar, all of the colors seem to blend together and make the overall color of the rug yellow. Not gold as described, but yellow. If you are looking for a "warm" colored rug, this is not it. This is very "cool" colored rug. As far as shedding, I couldn't comment on that because I have no place for this in my "warm" colored house.

    Read More
    louise05 February 13, 2012
  • great little rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug as a color sample for purchasing a larger one. I knew I could use it esleware in my home if the colors didn't work in my living room. I thought the price was great. As it turns out, I didn't get the larger one but this one looks perfect in my bathroom. It was the finishing touch I needed.

    Read More
    maweb October 5, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping online for months and returning several rugs this was the winner! Also bought runner and the 4 x 6 - the quality is superb and value cannot be beat. Only thing was color was lighter than on website which was actually better for my decor. Dont know if i can mention manufacturer but it is a well known vendor. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Read More
    msmaddiemeese1 September 8, 2010
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    I could have gotten this rug anywhere for the same price. It is of average quality and value. I thought it would be thicker and heavier than it was.

    Read More
    pst1313 December 30, 2009
  • Nice rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is pretty much what I expected though a bit lighter in color. I got it in hopes of it being the same quality as a runner I bought a year ago as it looks like a similar pattern. It isn't nearly as soft.. Still shedding a lot and had to trim off loose loops around the edges.

    Read More
    nanbi December 30, 2008
  • Rug 2 x 3
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy to get exactly what I wanted I had a spot that I needed my rug for and I am thrilled with what I got the price was the best too.

    Read More
    ailish November 30, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    suzychick September 29, 2016
Sponsored Links