Sale $371.87

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,081.12 (74%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Mashad Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty but Smelly rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived and I was very excited to place it in my bedroom. After getting it in place and returning furniture, there was a strong odor that almost smelled like it had been wet and stored away. I did notice that there were silica packets placed within the rolled carpet as we unrolled it. It has been several days and the smell is the same and doesn't appear to be going away. I did shampoo the rug and that took care of the wierd smell, and now it works nicely.

    Read More
    Evelyn H. August 8, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug today, within days of ordering, and I absolutely love it. The border is more of a cream than gold ( it looked dark gold on my monitor) and the blue is not a navy, it's brighter but not scary bright It's actually pretty true in the pictures. . It looks really warm in my family room. This is the 4th rug I've ordered from Overstock over the last year and I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

    Read More
    janet t. November 23, 2015
  • Simone
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this area rug for my tiled living room and it looks wonderful and have gotten many compliments and for an inexpensive rug it looks so rich.

    Read More
    YellowinTexas November 19, 2015
  • Rug Virgin
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking carpet with nice nap. Love the design and the colors are not brilliant - but I'm ok with it not being vibrant. Detail in the design isn't as sharp as I'd like that's why a 4/5. Otherwise it is a nice rug

    Read More
    Robert P. November 3, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, thick and cushy. However, it does produce wool "dust bunnies" - combating this with frequent vacuuming. From past experience this will not go on forever.

    Read More
    rspa August 4, 2014
  • Beautiful Elegence
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug. Great quality. Colors not like the pic. The blue is not as navy as shown. its close to a dark periwinkle or cornflower. Its still beautiful and goes with my decor. THe rug has gold hues, rust, green and taupe accents. I vacummed as soon as I put it down. does not shed too much. Great find on overstock.

    Read More
    higgyswife July 7, 2014
  • Overstock rugs are a great value
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock rugs are a good value, and you can't beat the shipping price! Like a lot of rugs of this quality, the rug sheds a lot. However, it looks really nice. Good value for the money.

    Read More
    meg1127 September 22, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive rug for someone who wants a rug that looks nice, wears well, and doesn't cost an arm and a leg. However, if you're looking for a higher quality "oriental" carpet, this is not it. We have kids and a dog, so this rug is one that stands up to traffic and turmoil (I mentioned we have a dog?!). It's also been fine through Folex spray treatments (if you have a dog you know what that is!). It does shed like crazy for the first few weeks.

    Read More
    boughtone August 9, 2012
  • excellant
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug, very plush . i got my sister to buy the same rug and she also loves it. the price is very reasonable for the quality.

    Read More
    dixhill1 June 5, 2012
  • Much lighter color than on the screen
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to match my living room. But the colors were much more faded and washed out looking compared to the rich image. It looked to be well made, but just didn't match the decor, so I had to return it.

    Read More
    ellede May 10, 2012
  • fabulous rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was so disappointed to have to send this rug back. The size was perfect for under my dining room table and the complimentary colors were perfect for my room. The field was more toward a true mid range blue. Lovely, but not a good mix for my peacock blue walls.

    Read More
    marlieg September 8, 2011
  • excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and it looks great in my dining room. The colors appear more saturated in the picture online., that aside it is still well worth the price.

    Read More
    zagirl February 2, 2011
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of compliments on this lovely rug. Vibrant colors along with a rich, thick pile makes it look like a much more expensive rug. High quality, good price and fast shipping.

    Read More
    1gooddog July 22, 2010
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I placed it in my bedroom, and I could not be happier. It is thick and comfortable. The colors are perfect - bold, in a good way. Delivery was fast and the rug was well wrapped. I was so encouraged by the positive experience, I bought a few more rugs on Overstock!

    Read More
    ckm3 December 29, 2009
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely colors of blue, gold, tans, and rust red in a very thick soft rug. I love it. It was left at my back door and it was very hard for 1 person to drag it up the steps and through the house to the living room. Its heavy! Nice rug, good size, great colors, vacuums well.

    Read More
    nanapackerfan December 15, 2009
  • Family Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    After debating for some time, we decided to go with this turquoise , not blue rug. The colors are much more subtle, but work well together. My computer screen showed a slight sheen, but in reality it is very muted.The burgundy , gold and light green are not bold. The pattern is beautiful , and I have received many compliments on this rug. After 5 months the rug still looks new, considering we have a toddler and 3 cats who love to claw at everything. So I would definitely gave it 10+ for durability.

    Read More
    hariram September 9, 2009
  • Good experience
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug to go into our new study. The quality is excellent and it was delivered within days. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 16, 2008