Sale: $250.74

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $890.25 (78%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Kerman Charcoal Green Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, darker than photo

    Read More
    OstkUser1002685 March 28, 2017
  • very plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    we ordered this rug for my husband's home office. it's beautiful, warm colors, excellent quality - very plush. we love it! would definitely recommend. and you can't beat the reasonable cost.

    Read More
    Sandra M. B. March 14, 2017
  • Beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Although this rug is much less golden & is darker than the photo indicates, it's very beautiful & feels substantial & luxurious. I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    Christine C. January 4, 2017
  • Nice, but don't be fooled by photo.
    Verified Purchase

    I heeded the previous reviews, understanding that the charcoal was really an olive green -- and that's fine in my room. Just understand that, somehow, while the photo depicts plenty of beige and red, the carpet is a mass of green. As for quality, it is quite thick, warm underfoot.

    Read More
    RV December 6, 2016
  • Lovely colors!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for a couple of weeks. The colors (green) were deep and rich. The rug feels soft. It is shedding a lot in the first cleanings, but I expected that. Good value.

    Read More
    quinn December 1, 2016
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful plush wool rug! I read the reviews regarding the color being different than pictured on-line and figured it would be perfect based on what others had said. I am so happy with this rug and would highly recommend it. As stated the picture makes it look very gold and red, when it is actually more green, which worked great for us. I have purchased several rugs of this same brand from Overstock and have never been disappointed. Beautiful rug and great value!

    Read More
    ltrr October 9, 2016
  • Greeeeen
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug, but it is sooo green! The photo is misleading. Delivery was speedy and the whole transaction was painless!

    Read More
    Madrasee September 8, 2016
  • A Picture is not worth a 1,000 words
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful wool area rug with lovely, dense pile. It is definitely NOT as gold or red as its illustration would lead a customer to believe. The rug is primarily a grayed-green with accents of a lighter, brighter green, muted gold, beige, rust, and tiny touches of white. It looks gorgeous with my sage green sofa. Since it is wool, it does shed a bit when vacuumed but not to an alarming degree. I would recommend this if you are decorating with colors I've named.

    Read More
    jhalte July 21, 2016
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Be aware that the dominant color is a deep green. From the picture I thought it would have more gold color. However, it matches my decor and I'm keeping because it is a beautiful , quality rug at a great price.

    Read More
    Carolyn S. July 4, 2016
  • Good deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, colors are more green than anything else but it's thick and doesn't shed.

    Read More
    Aura D. May 19, 2016
  • Warm and Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and I think it's a true "charcoal green". Has a soft touch and doesn't shed much. If you like this rug, grab it before Overstock realizes how inexpensively it's priced!

    Read More
    ilovetulsa1 April 28, 2016
  • Beautiful Grayish, Green, Olive Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so beautiful! I've been searching for a high quality rug on a tight budget, and I am beyond happy with this purchase. I paid * with free shipping, a total bargain. I haven't seen a rug of this quality in any of the stores I've been to for this low price. This is a cushy and thick wool rug, with cotton backing. After looking at a lot of rugs on line, and reading reviews, I decided to try to find wool. Wool rugs are expensive! I'm so happy I found this one. It's made in India, and has old world craftsmanship. Color alert: Please read the reviews, this rug is not gold as pictured. I knew this when I bought it, my living room has all the colors in this rug, deep greens and greys, olive, deep maroon and a pretty pale cream, with pale blue walls. The rug goes perfectly with my room. The pattern is pretty and not overwhelming since all the tones/color values in the rug are similar. This rug is so thick and cushy, it feels great under your feet, even without a pad. I'm definitely going to get a pad because it makes the rug last longer by preventing dirt and grit from being ground into the bottom of the weaving over time. It arrived very quickly and the Fed Ex guy helped me push it in the front door. It's heavy! I am an average sized woman and I was able to unpackaged and unroll it by myself. But getting it up any amount of stairs would have been hard, by myself. As far as the colors go, look at all the pictures, especially of the smaller versions of this same pattern. It's deep green, grey, olive, brown, rusty maroon, apricot, and cream. The second photo in this listing gives a bit more accurate depiction, but the other rugs which are smaller in this series are the photos to look at, the ones where it actually looks green and not gold. That being said, if they made a gold version, I would buy that too. I love it.

    Read More
    Betty C. April 2, 2016
  • Terrific Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I will start off saying to study the photo's of the smaller carpet's since the larger one's on my computer look to have more of an orangish hue which will be deceiving since the actual color is more dark green/olive green. That being said this is an incredibly thick well made carpet which will make a statement to whoever see's it! I have it in my dining room and it looks great against the light oak flooring and compliments the dining set nicely. I suspect this would work well in a family room or den as well. There is a fair amount of shedding when vacuuming but so has every other wool rug I have owned over the years. It would be very difficult to find as good quality for the price any where else!

    Read More
    Lucie C. January 26, 2016
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's rich in colors. I have brown leather sofa set. Looks wonderful.!!

    Read More
    jmn76 January 11, 2016
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good all around - well made, thick and soft, nice colors, back of the rug well made. Real thing, as it should be made. All rugs in that line are very constant in quality. Classic look. Smells a bit, sheds a bit, like all new rugs.

    Read More
    Olena M. December 30, 2015
  • Green wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wool is the best choice! Colors are rich, should be good asset for priest's office.

    Read More
    Radie A. December 10, 2015
  • Color is WAY off
    Verified Purchase

    This wrong couldn't be more different in color than the photo. If you look at the smaller versions of the same rug you will get a much better idea of what it really looks like. It's olive green. It's not elegant but casual. Overstock should remove this photo and replace it with one of the smaller ones. Quality is good but sadly the color is far to off for me to give a higher score. Think olive green before you buy.

    Read More
    annosshoppergal November 13, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The image for this rug is not correct. The darker images for other sizes of this rug are more accurate.. The background color is a dark gray/green or sage. It is a rich rug without being too bright . The red in the rug is a maroon .Looks great under cherry dining room table. There is a little shedding but it has decreased in just a few weeks.

    Read More
    Mappink September 10, 2015
  • perfect touch for our room
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, and outstanding quality for the price

    Read More
    Stacey H. August 15, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Many of the other reviews claimed this rug was dark green, not charcoal. I would have been ok with that but alas, maybe I'm color blind because it is sure charcoal and not dark green to me. In any event, it is lovely and my dining room looks so much better!

    Read More
    Laurie November 14, 2014
Sponsored Links