| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $152.99

MSRP: $640.99

Save $488.00 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Kerman Charcoal Green Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased two Safavieh rugs of this design and color in different sizes. The colors are true - a beautiful muted green with gold and burgundy accents. (The charcoal is not obvious in the design.) They feel plush underfoot, and sweep and clean easily. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend this rug as an excellent value for the money..

    Read More
    kcmo3 May 21, 2017
  • Great Rug, prolific shedder.
    Verified Purchase

    Would purchase again even though it DOES shed a great deal... Nice pile, easy to clean spills.

    Read More
    Paul S. July 25, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The 3rd Safavieh rug I have bought Great Quality

    Read More
    Pauline T. January 8, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are not at all like photos on site. Dark grey green not gold like photo shows. Beautiful and soft under foot. High quality rug. Very please with purchase. So much so, that I purchased the runner and other matching area rugs.

    Read More
    horsesdofly November 25, 2015
  • Rug looks nothing like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this product 3 stars because it looks nothing like the photo. It is a very dark rug. I am also concerned about the lines that are in the rug. We have vacuumed it to see if there was a talc coating but little has changed. The details are quite dull in color. We will wait a few days to see if things change. The quality of the rug is its pile.

    Read More
    no147 November 12, 2015
  • Color of photo not accurate. Sheds and sheds.
    Verified Purchase

    1. This product appeared golden in the photos. It's really olive drab. Photos on smaller sizes are more accurate. 2. This is a lovely rug with thick pile but it sheds fiber in copious amounts. The fiber gets on clothes, socks, anything and migrates all over the house. It doesn't stop shedding either. Vacuum every day and you'll still fill your canister every time.

    Read More
    msaun May 10, 2014
  • Good Quality for Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I really want to thank the previous reviewer who took time to explain the true colors of this carpet. He or she was completely right - the color is much more dark olive green bordering on warm grey then the gold that it appears in the picture. And thank you for telling me to look at the picture of 4'x6' of the same model - you can really understand the color much better from there. That being said, the rug is fantastic! It's nice and thick and the pattern is beautiful! It's a great bargain and I would definitely recommend it as long as you know it's olive green. A quick note - it does shed quite a lot at first, but now it's been 2-3 weeks since we had it and it seems that it's gotten much better so I wouldn't say it's a problem.

    Read More
    anna6789 April 9, 2014
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful, thick wool carpet. The color was not as shown, but do to other reviews I was aware of this and able to look at the more accurate example. I do not have any problems with excessive shedding as of now at 3 weeks of use. Feels and looks divine. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    goodlife2 January 5, 2012
  • Fantastic Item and Value
    Verified Purchase

    NOTE The rug is actually Charcoal, not in the tan family at all like the photo. As another review points out you should look at the smaller sizes of this same rug - the photos that appear dark green are accurate. Overstock shipped UPS immediately and well packaged. Turns out this is a Savafieh (sp?) wool carpet so you know the quality is there. Rug looks great, feels great and my wife and I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    lemmyrocks March 25, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my living room and I love it!. The picture looks more gold than it is. It's more of a dark olive green but it works really well with the room with less gold and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    boodle65 December 30, 2009
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, good quality rug. The color is not at all what it appears to be in the online picture. The dominant color is dark olive but it works well with my light tan leather furniture. A previous shopper¿s review accurately depicted the color so I somewhat expected it.

    Read More
    noybms December 14, 2009
  • Excellent Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    For the truest representation of this rug, look at the Kerman Antiquities Charcoal Rug-4x6 size. It is the same rug that is posted under a title that is less complete. Although the background is charcoal, the green is more predominant and from a distance the rug has more of a olive/moss green cast to it. It does not shed horribly as another reviewer stated. I purchased two of these rugs, one 5x7 and one 3x5 and am extremely pleased with them. I plan to purchase a couple more to complete the room. The accent colors around the edge are a rich rust and burgundy and the pile is thick and soft to walk on. I know this rug wears very well as I have the same rug in a different color that I purchased years ago for a much more than the overstock.com price. The colors in this rug complement a variety of color schemes and they work well for many decorating styles. I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    cb47 June 29, 2009
Sponsored Links