Sale $542.37

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,510.62 (74%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Jewel Grey Blue/ Beige Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Way too much shedding after 2 years
    Verified Purchase

    I was waiting to review this product to see if my rating would improve over time. It hasn't. First let me say I love the way this rug looks in our home. The colors are subtle and it goes with any furniture. However, for a living room rug with children, this is a terrible rug. The rug sheds way too much. We are unable to wear dark clothing and kneel on the rug or lay on it at all. We vacuum it once per week and it is still this way after two years. Neither the rug manufacturer or Safavieh was able to exchange this rug, so I am stuck with it. I would only recommend it if it was for a foot traffic only area, like an office or dining room perhaps.

    Read More
    Riddle Mom January 14, 2016
  • Beautiful but very messy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rugs but as much as I vacuum the wool fibers are all over the house. I decided to get synthetic rugs instead

    Read More
    Zarina R. November 13, 2015
  • Good quality but the blue could be hard to match
    Verified Purchase

    First let me say I'm an interior designer so I place rugs all the time. This is a nice rug for the price. Quality is good. I like the design. When I put in my LR it worked well with my pillows which were shades of blue-teal blue. Not so much with my drapery which is a blue/grey. Once I changed the pillows to less teal it worked. So my advice is if you want to add color to a neutral room that has some gold this works. Then you can bring in other colors and see how they work. This is not the rug to try to match what you have. Too expensive to return!

    Read More
    Dana G. September 5, 2015
  • Awful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds forever. Colors not true to website picture. Simply not worth a dollar let alone $$$. Don't buy this product.

    Read More
    Army wife November 25, 2014
  • Nice thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks exactly as it appears in the photo. Nice thick rug, pretty colors, but not enough definition in the detail to display in a main floor family room. Perfect for a bedroom.

    Read More
    ytorres January 24, 2014
  • Super rug if you need this color scheme.
    Verified Purchase

    There seems to be a bit of controversy about the color of this rug. The description by Overstock is accurate. The blue is light blue until you put it next to real blue (SW upward or windy blue) then it's grey, almost with a green hue. Next to SW Rain it's light blue grey with no green. Next to a color like Krypton it's grey green and next to perfect griege it's cloudy blue. But it doesn't clash with anything. Overall it is a very soft muted beige,grey and blue with bits of muted cranberry and sage. The quality couldn't be better. Shipping was ahead of projected, even with the UPS debaucle. It would be difficult not to like this rug unless you are putting it next to royal blue or Kelly green.

    Read More
    ragc December 28, 2013
  • This rug is exactly what I was searching for!
    Verified Purchase

    Contrary to other reviews, my rug is definitely blue. I would call it a steel blue as stated by another customer. The color is slightly lighter than I see on my laptop, but definitely a beautiful muted gray-blue. The sage and beige are lovely colors. It does have a hint of a dark cranberry/mauve, but not enough to impact the color scheme. I couldn't be happier with my purchase, especially because this is a steal of a price! My (very fussy/high end) interior designer friend was very doubtful about my ordering this, but I couldn't find anything similar anywhere near this bargain price. She was so pleased with my rug purchases that she recommended them to her mother-in-law! The ultimate compliment! It is not quite as soft as my XXXXXXX XXXX rug, but for half the price (and larger), I don't even notice. I have a rubber carpet pad under it. It does shed some, but as stated, you should not use a beater brush when vacuuming. The major shedding only lasted a short time. It should also be noted that the brand is Safavieh, which is high quality and does not use child labor. I ordered one other tufted wool rug for my dining room and although the colors weren't perfect, I kept it since it, too, was a killer deal. I plan to purchase more rugs from Overstock for my new home.

    Read More
    mamatothreegirls October 14, 2013
  • Beautiful rug - great price
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. For this size rug the price cannot be beat. Very thick and soft with very prettu colors.

    Read More
    shannoncf July 18, 2013
  • Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    This rug exceeded my expectation. Incredibly well made with welted underside edges, to prevent fraying. This is an incredible made product that would easily cost thousands. Cushy and thick.

    Read More
    laurencort May 17, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color on my monitor was true to the color of the rug. I read many reviews that said the rug is gray. My rug is not gray, it is a washed out denim color which is what I was hoping for based on the online photo. I have mid-blue denim covered furniture and the rug plays off the blue in the cushions and they make each other look even better.

    Read More
    elledumonde December 14, 2011
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    We were extremely satisfied with the purchase of this carpet. Shipping was quick. Although I wouldn't call the color blue--more of a grey/blue, it goes perfectly under our pool table in the game room. Rugs of similar quality in mainstream stores were easily double the price. We have purchased several items from O.co and have always been satisfied. We will continue to purchase in the future.

    Read More
    alienenforcer November 1, 2011
  • This rug is not as pictured but is better
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug of good to very good quality. As other reviewers have said there is nothing remotely blue about this rug, it is a light to medium grey. The border is not the muddy mustardy color shown on the web page either it is much nicer. The beige, gold and green in the border are more distinct and more overall beige than gold. There is definitely a touch of burgundy, I wouldn't call it a rust, there are no hints of orange in the shade. All in all I am pleased with the rug because I read all the reviews and knew I would be getting a grey rug, not a blue. I had hoped that there might be a little more blue in the grey but either way it works well with my room. As for texture, it is a little more grainy that a fine wool carpet, but for the price I paid I feel confident that I got more than I paid for! .

    Read More
    smartdesign September 14, 2011
  • Great rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great price for a rug this size. If you're not looking for the extreme softness of a real oriental or persian rug- you will be pleasantly surprised!

    Read More
    michellel11 July 15, 2011
  • yes and no
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is correctly described in reviews. The colors are steel blue (mostly) and tan and sage. It is a beautiful color rug. The price is great for a rug of the size that I ordered (9x12). The thickness is comparable to my rugs from ****. The quality of the rug is best described in the review that compared it to having the texture of a carpet rather than the texture of a rug. I am disappointed with the texture/carpet like looping of this rug, but like other reviewers, I am not wanting to go through the hassle of a return of this large item. I have found that individual pieces are coming loose and sticking up, but so far this is not making me dislike the rug overall. I do think that for a bit more money I would have chosen a better quality rug like those from ****. The rug is reported to be from a good company, so I am still thinking that I am happy with it for now. It is lovely in color!

    Read More
    9943 March 17, 2011
  • Antiquities Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this rug. Beautiful, thick, and exactly what we wanted. The colors are rich and yet muted enough to go with everything in our bedroom and newly installed hardwood floor. We ordered a good pad from you too and are completely satisfied with the product and amazed at the good price.

    Read More
    review99999 February 5, 2011
  • NOT BLUE
    Verified Purchase

    This is a grey carpet not blue at all. Had to return immediately, or change entire color scheme.

    Read More
    skm1975 June 2, 2009
  • This rug is GORGEOUS!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought six rugs off Overstock and I really like all of them. HOWEVER - this is my absolute FAVORITE. The colors are GORGEOUS. The previous reviewer is right in that it is more of a grey tone than blue. But I like it very much. I have a blue bedspread, and it does take on a bluish hue. Take that out of the room and it goes more greyish. But that's what's so great about it. It's mostly neutral in nature. I could put almost any color with this! The picture doesn't do justice to the bits of rust in the rug. Really pops. This really is just a really beautiful rug.

    Read More
    Carolyn Y D. June 20, 2008
  • Rug is not blue
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug because it was the only attractive blue rug of this size I found on Overstock.com. I was torn between purchasing something on overstock versus buying something at a store, since it's difficult to tell what the colors will look like without seeing it first. From the reviews of other rugs I saw on Overstock, I knew the color could be lighter/darker/muted. Given the great price, I decided to take a gamble. The rug is a good quality rug - nice and thick. However, the description of the rug is misleading because the rug is not blue at all, it is actually gray (no matter which angle you look at it or how much light you shine on it). I knew from the picture on the screen that the blue in the middle would not be a dark blue, but I had no idea that the rug would be a completely different color! Anyway, I am keeping it because the rug weighs 105 lbs and it will be a pain to send it back. If you're looking for something gray though, then this rug may suit your needs.

    Read More
    randomcolor1 September 14, 2007