Today: $336.49

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $804.50 (71%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Jewel Grey Blue/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful wool rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased hand made wool rug. Good quality for price. Shed some initially as have most wool rugs we have bought previously, but then subsided. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    merburnett December 5, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I unrolled this rug in my spare bedroom, I was in love! It is simply beautiful! It has a very traditional design with beautiful colors. A friend loved it so much that she purchased a larger rug for her great room. It looks great in that room also.

    Read More
    KIMERA V. October 31, 2015
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is much plusher the anticipated. The colors are soft, making it easy to "pull out" the color I want by using stronger accessories I would definitely buy this in another color way for another room.

    Read More
    Janice M. April 14, 2015
  • Country Blue-grey and cream
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this rug are way off -- it's a very 80's country-style blueish grey with a cream border. The design is classic, and it has a nice weight to it, but the problem isn't the color...it's the quality. The pile was absolutely littered with yarn of different heights! It would have taken me hours to go through the whole rug and trim down all the long pieces. We'll be returning it.

    Read More
    magpiepix October 8, 2013
  • Very pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a smaller rug to work in a dressing room, and this item fit the bill. It is very pretty in person and looks more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    ieckerman January 6, 2013
  • Antiquities Jewel Grey Blue/ Beige Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love these rugs and have them in two sizes so far. It is the thickest wool rug at an amazing price. The color is somewhat muted and perfect. It is thick underfoot, but soft enough for grandchildren to play on.

    Read More
    handyville December 8, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug--it is very nice--the colors are what I expected. It's a thick rug. I'm happy with the purchase. I was worried about buying a rug online, but I am happy with what I got.

    Read More
    mrsriley1 May 24, 2012
  • sheds a lot and irregular lengths of yarn
    Verified Purchase

    This is still shedding a year later. The color is accurate with what I saw on the site. My biggest complaints are that the yarns are all different lengths (not a uniform plush rug but many straggling pieces that are longer than surrounding) and an edge is already showing wear (color fading and shredding). I would pass on this rug for a high traffic area.

    Read More
    kirst1230 December 13, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for under the French country dining table. I also purchased the runner for upstairs above the table. Looks fantastic!

    Read More
    schmunky July 7, 2011
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    was nervous field would be too dark, but the faded denim description is helpful. I'd say a dusty blue with a gray cast. both field and borders are subtle - nice. pattern is a nice scale in a rug this size and borders are in good proportion to field, as well. Great rug for my room.

    Read More
    noscreenname1234567 June 8, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, it's perfect....I looked and looked and the value for the money is fantastic...

    Read More
    xxxtracey February 8, 2011
  • excellent for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet is plush and silky, have not had any shedding in the three weeks since I received it The blue color is exactly as pictured, dark warm shade. The border is not brown-ish but pure sage. There is a little bit of light beige but you will have to look for it. It goes well with my room decorated in warm colors. I think it will conflict with cold colors. The carpet arrived in 3 days, was securely packaged, did not smell. This is my third carpet from Overstok, all of good quality and at excellent price. P.s nickname "wrongcolor" is a carry-over from another review, does not apply to this carpet!

    Read More
    wrongcolor January 11, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the faded light blue/grey color and the rug is pretty soft to walk on. It shedded a TON when we had a house warming party but after vacuuming it's been great!

    Read More
    pickyshoppper October 31, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and the colors look exactly like the online photo. Yes, the rug does shed a bit. I think this might only be visible because I have very dark hardwood floors, it might not be so noticeable on light floors. Overall, I am very happy with this product and it arrived very quick.

    Read More
    linzd519 October 16, 2010
  • like but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Like the colors and depth but it does shed a lot. had it for 2 months now and am also afraid to vacumm it as it sheds so much. hoping it stops soon..then i would rate it 4 stars

    Read More
    max32 September 23, 2010
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    we got this rug for our dining room - beautiful colors - rich, but muted. the main color is a medium-dark blue with some gray to soften it up. we've had it for about a month, haven't used the room too much, so i can't comment on shedding. it looks great so far though!

    Read More
    egz77 September 9, 2010
  • What a beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I was really nervous about ordering a rug online, but I’m so glad that I took the chance on this one! After reading all of the reviews, I ordered the Antiquities Blue& Beige Jewel Wool Rug for a guest room and received it in about 3 days. The colors are pretty true to the photograph and description, but are a bit slightly more muted than they appear in the photo. Plus, it turns out that the rug is a Safavieh, which is supposed to be a reputable importer/manufacturer. The rug feels soft underfoot and I haven’t noticed any shedding. All in all, I’m very pleased with this purchase and my experience shopping at O.

    Read More
    olivertolliver September 4, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! The colors are very close to the photo, it shipped quickly and in great condition. One of the other reviews mentioned shedding of fibers, but I have light colored tile floors so I havent noticed any shedding. I aired it out for a couple of days to get rid of the new rug smell and havent touched it since. It is beautiful and comfortable. We love it! I have 3 black pets and I havent noticed the pet hair collecting on the rug either.

    Read More
    dawwna August 29, 2010
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was more than we expected. It looks fantastic in our living area over the hardwood floors. Well made. The color combination is amazing. We love it so much we purchased a smaller one for our bedroom.

    Read More
    4nash August 25, 2010
  • fine rug
    Verified Purchase

    Like others, I was apprehensive about buying a rug I did not see or feel, but convenience was the major factor in deciding to get this. prompt delivery and 3 dollars for shipping. The rug is quite pretty, well made-- the color of faded blue jeans with beige, brown-red, and sage accents. We just got the rug-it is dry, soft and cushy and does not have an odor. Unless, of course, you are sniffing it- it does smell of wool.

    Read More
    edmom August 8, 2010
Sponsored Links