Today: $221.99

MSRP: $640.99

Save $419.00 (65%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Jewel Grey Blue/ Beige Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in runner form in 2008 from another place. Since then it has been one of my favorite home purchases ever. It's just so beautiful. I have never stopped admiring it! That runner has held up well. Eight years later, still loving this rug, I saw it here for a fantastic price and decided to buy it for my family room which has primary colors blue, beige, and gold. I also decided to buy a runner for an adjoining hallway. I was a bit worried after reading a couple of reviews here about the blue looking more green. I thought maybe the company altered the colors since my original runner was a lovely blue-gray. I decided to take a chance and buy the two rugs, and I am glad I did. The rugs I got are blue-gray and match the blue/beige/gold in my family room. In fact, the rug pulls everything together perfectly! I love the look so much that I bought another runner to replace the original (since with new rugs, it became clear it had faded over time). I couldn't be happier with the rugs! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    lisahf February 25, 2017
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful little rug. Very soft on the feet like silk. EEEEAASY to vacuum! Love the distressed look.

    Read More
    francie s. March 28, 2016
  • Grey blue/beige wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with this purchase and if you are not sure just take the plunge as this rug is excellent in every way and am so thrilled with this purchase; thank you

    Read More
    greta53 February 12, 2016
  • Lovely green rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is attractive with nice muted colors, is soft underfoot, and makes a very nice addition to the room (office) we are using it in. It arrived well packaged and on time. But, it is NOT slate blue in any light that we have, natural or artificial. It is, like other reviews have mentioned, GREEN! A pretty sea green, and we will keep it it because returning/repackaging is a hassle, but we will need to rethink the wall colors, and do a green accent wall to pull it all together. Usually Overstock colors are spot on, so this was a bit disappointing. But you take a chance in ordering online from a catalogue instead of actually viewing the item, and I wish I had paid more attention to the reviewers who had mentioned the color issue. But a beautiful rug with nice quality, worth the price.

    Read More
    lynne m. January 27, 2016
  • Excellent Value on a very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Received the fug quickly and packaging was intact, no rips or damage. This isn't a rare oriental rug. It is a very nice quality facsimile. Nice thickness and the colors are pretty close to the pics. None of the colors are bright, which makes for a very nice area rug which blends in to the decor of the room without being the focal point. The size is also very close. It is not shedding much for a wool rug. Two corners have a slight curling up which should flatten on their own. I'm very happy with it, so much so I ordered a runner and one for the foyer. This was by far the best value for quality I could find. At the local department stores and home improvement stores, you'd pay 2 to 3 times as much for similar quality.

    Read More
    bleben March 17, 2015
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    I spent days and hours looking at rugs on this site and reading countless reviews before settling on this rug. I am very happy with it. My biggest concern was the color. I would say it is a bit lighter than pictured but also that it really changes appearance in different light. In daylight it is more of a light blue-grey. At night with lights it looks more like a darker grey and green tones are more prominent. It feels very thick and luxurious underfoot. There has been shedding. I first noticed when I kneeled on it wearing black tights. They were covered with little wool fibers when I got up. I will vacuum it a lot and hope it slows down. But I am very happy with it. I put a felted rug pad underneath. Make sure to cut your rug pad about 3 inches smaller than rug so edges will lay flat. Otherwise it is easy to trip on the edge.

    Read More
    Outlander07 November 7, 2014
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. The colors are lighter than the picture-more light blue/grey with a tan border. Regardless, it still works well with our furniture. The pile is medium and the texture is soft. This rug brings a homey feel to the room. Like any wool rug there is a small amount of pilling, but enough to vacuum weekly.

    Read More
    christinealexis October 3, 2014
  • This is a beautiful rug!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and the price is Excellent!! I'm surprised it doesn't cost more. The bummer is, I had to return it. I was looking for a greenish blue/light teal back ground and this rug is just as Overstock pictures it and not what a couple of customer reviews said it was. It is a grayish blue and looks exactly as the picture does. This is the 3rd rug I have ordered and all three rugs have been just as the picture looks. Overstock does a great job with the pictures showing the colors. What you see is what you get! So if you don't like what you see in the picture - don't order it. I can say this from experience now.They have an awesome return system and make returning a rug a breeze. They are also fast to process the refund. They make online ordering smooth and easy. It couldn't be any better.

    Read More
    jubileeinsc August 11, 2014
  • Not at all the color on the website, pretty anyway
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty rug, very nice quaility, but the middle section does not have a dark blue background, as the photo suggests it does. It is more of a medium sage green, verging on teal. Because it is such a hassle to return, I'm going to keep it, but Overstock needs to do a way better job of taking/posting accurate product photos. This also happened with a pair of valances I bought. It is not my monitor... I'm a graphic designer and my monitor is very finely tuned to be color-accurate.

    Read More
    pellky January 8, 2014
  • Very nice rug; color not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely nice rug. Thick, soft, and beautiful. The colors, however, don't match the pictures and/or my monitor's settings. The rug itself is more of a soft, muted robin's egg blue with golden beige and darker golden beige accents. I expected a slightly more antique gold and a more slate/blue gray. It is a very nice rug, though, and matches with a different room than I had intended so I am keeping it. I would recommend this with the caveat that you should be flexible with the specific color scheme if possible. Also it did have a weird chemical smell for about a week after unpacking, but is perfectly fine now.

    Read More
    jl230 October 31, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    The good news is that the blue color on these rugs now matches the picture. The bad news is that the color may not match the rugs you ordered a couple of years ago. I think the quality of the rugs is also improved - greater thread density perhaps.

    Read More
    dhs910 December 21, 2011
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great on my kitchen hardwood floor. The colors are soft and subtle.

    Read More
    indianak August 9, 2011
  • Beautiful piece! Great price! Great Service!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful area rug at a great price. I also purchased this piece in a 12 x 15 for my family room. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    apsi May 10, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful! looks great in our family room, good quality.

    Read More
    dclm February 17, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug. It is high quality and looks so. The colors are a bit more bold than what is shown in the photo. We have had the rug for a few weeks and have not noticed any piling or problems. I am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    ces1227 December 16, 2010
  • rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rugs very much--I got a 5x8 and an 8x10--they are beautiful. However, they barely resemble the picture on the website. The blue is as described by another reviewer, "like faded blue jeans"--but the beige color is much brighter, and there is much more definition of pattern in the body of the rugs. The antique look on the website is totally missing. They will work fine for our room, though, and we are very happy with the purchase. I am already looking on the site for another rug for the dining room and will feel good about making another purchase with Overstock.

    Read More
    boomertexan September 30, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    High Quality Wool Rug, soft, thick, with beautiful muted colors. Looks expensive, something you might get a speciality store. Mild shedding, no more than new carpet usually sheads. Looks great on my dark cherry hardwoord floors, in my foyer. Purchased the carpet pad to prevent sliding. We have been very happy with this purchase, as well as delivery!! Only too 3 days to come!

    Read More
    lking35 June 1, 2010
  • fantastic rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two and they are beautiful. They are more of a grey than blue, but it is lovely. They are thick and soft. Great buy!

    Read More
    saself May 16, 2010
  • beautiful rug, not square
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my rug today and was putting in a small area near our closets. The color is beautiful and the pattern is muted and subtle. The only issue is that the rug isn't square. After tugging and moving it several times trying to get it in 'line' I thought it was the room. Finally discovered it was the rug that wasn't square. So I positioned the side of the rug straight along the closet doors as that's most visible. Hoping the crookedness won't drive me nuts as I really like it.

    Read More
    faly May 3, 2010
  • Antique rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came quickly; it was a good purchase for the price. The rug goes perfect with my décor (i.e., wooden floors, shale grey walls). Texture is better than I was expecting, it is plush. I am more than satisfied with this purchase.My only regret is not purchasing the larger size.

    Read More
    houstonbbuyer2 July 24, 2009
Sponsored Links