Today: $683.99

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,369.00 (67%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Gem Green Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Satisfied shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, lighter in color than pictures but it still worked.

    Read More
    metoo2013 February 13, 2017
  • green gem rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was gorgeous but, had an awful smell. With allergies and asthma I had to return it.

    Read More
    Gabbismom September 10, 2016
  • almost 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick, sturdy, well made rug. Only the edges are a little less than perfect having a few stray fibers that were too long. As for shedding, not bad but there is some. We bought this to go over a heated floor pad and so we lay on the rug all the time. Soft would be an exaggeration, but it is very comfortable and the shedding is not so much that it gets on our clothes. Really a quick vacuum every couple of days keeps it looking brand new. The color is accurate and subtle, which is just what we wanted. We are very happy with this rug

    Read More
    hassielay November 15, 2013
  • Great rug for my application
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a rug that was larger than the typical 8'x10'. When I saw this rug on Overstock, it looked as though it was the ideal size. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I was a little leary of such a big ticket item without actually seeing it. The free shipping and return policy was a big factor in my purchase. Although I was a little dissapointed with the color (I thought it would be darker), it shows well in my parlor and I am very happy with the overall quality of the rug.

    Read More
    34gold April 12, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to replace wall to wall, for kitty reasons. But didn't want wall to wall also didn't know what we wanted, so we decided to try a area rug for now. This is lovely and fits right in with my eclectic style, from primative to formal in the same room...it really pulled the whole room together and everyone loves the feel under foot. We had a question and customer service was kind and generous with there time. I'll shop here again and again

    Read More
    cindi13 December 17, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We decided to purchase this rug for our family room, and we have 2 big dogs and 2 cats and huge traffic area in this room. We wanted the rug with the colors that you don't see the dirt and stains so we don't have to worry about it. And, at the same time we wanted a nice rugg. This rug is much fancier that we expected... a lot of ligth colors. Green color is very ligh, but it is very nice, not like on the pic. Hope, our dogs will work with us to preserve the rug from the stains. Overall, it is a Great rug... we got additional 15% off - $***, which is Very good price for this rug. The color is more pale that on the website picture; very warm colors... really looks like antiquities. It warms the room.

    Read More
    vikoch12 November 28, 2012
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, well-made rug at a superb price. I am a rug afficianado...I have lots of wood floors and love the look of a beautiful soft rug. This rug is excellent quality and very, very pretty against dark wood floors. It is wool so it does shed some but that will take care of itself in time. If I had to complain about anything at all, (and this is minor) it would be that the online description of the colors mention "rust". That color in the rug is closer to a brownish red. To me rust has a more orangey tint. Not a big deal to me. I feel I got the deal of the year with this rug!

    Read More
    dixiechick15 September 27, 2012
  • Great product; delivery needs improvement.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself is fabulous and looks wonderful in my room. However, the packaging and delivery left something to be desired. The rug was rolled in soft corrugated cardboard and bent in half, and the package was left on the apron of my driveway, even though my husband was home and would have responded to a ring of the doorbell and gotten the rug inside immediately.

    Read More
    dogabone June 21, 2012
  • Very satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I are very satisfied with the quality and color of the rug. We were looking for a very large rug, but reasonably priced; and this fits the bill. There has been some fuzz ball generation as expected with a new wool rug but it seems to be diminishing over time. The colors are muted, as we wanted, so that the rug is not the focal point of the room, but is there to make it cozier. I'm sure we could have found a better rug at a more expensive price point, but I think we hit the right balance (thus the reason for the 5 stars). We shopped around a bit, but I don't think we found anything as good within this price range. Delivery was quick. Definitely a keeper.

    Read More
    michaelinnc February 10, 2012
  • LOVE THIS RUG !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for our second home in four sizes - in front of the sink to the huge great room 10x14. I didn't want to have to worry about a family heirloom and while I was VERY pleased overall with them other than the shedding factor. They are about 18 months old now and don't shed so much now. I would have clearly given them a excellent rating but for that. They look so beautiful on the dark hardwood floors! At the price Overstock can offer - it is hard to go anywhere else. Returns would be impossible on a rug this size so I would recommend ordering a small one to see if the colors and quality work for you. A small one is easy to return or fit into your home if you don't want to bother and so reasonable - hardly worth the trouble ( -: One of the matching rugs had a bit of a problem with uneven height of the pile - not a big deal to me and easy to trim the errant yarns with a small pair of scissors. These rugs are a tremendous value compared to any others I could find in any local store.

    Read More
    ohiost8 January 3, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    A great buy for our home! The rug is a very soft sage color and fits perfectly with our color scheme. The colors are somehwhat muted but that is what I was looking for. Yes it does shed fibers...and we have already had it for a month. Overall, though it is a great buy for the price and size. Comparable rugs were almost twice the price when I shopped around. We are very happy with Overstock!

    Read More
    mirandasma February 19, 2011
  • Color much lighter

    I wanted to order this rug in 9.5 x 13.5, but decided to order a 2x3 size to see the color. REALLY glad I did! The color is MUCH lighter than shown. To get an idea of the color, look at the 3 small images of the rug above on the description page (the ones under the larger image of the rug). One of those small images will be highlighted and therefore be the one that is displayed as the larger image. The ACTUAL color of this rug is much closer to the 2 small images that are NOT highlighted. I guess the website mutes those images that are not highlighted, but THAT is the actual color of the rug. Hope this helps. By the way, the quality and the price are excellent. I did order the Handmade Taj Mahal Green/Rust in 9.5 x 13.5 and loved it. Much darker colors (jade green, rust and tan/gold).

    Read More
    ertle October 18, 2010
  • Almost 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has been down for less than a week, but I trust it will wear well. (I was very pleased with the last rug I bought from Overstock.) The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the color was much lighter than I had anticipated. I would have preferred that the green be a darker shade, as dark as it appears in the photo. But all in all I am satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    mogashops May 9, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this rug.The colors are as described,very very nice. Soft, fits perfectly in my room and muted beautiful colors. This was my first purchase from OS so was worried as read the comments about the other rugs shedding and colors not right. I have had very very little shedding and so happy with the colors. The UPS guy was shaking his head when he delivered this. Said somebody mustve taken a bite on the postage,that i got a real deal!!!!couldn't believe how little i paid for shipping.thanks so much.

    Read More
    a1boxers April 24, 2010
  • great rug...great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the rug in place for 2 weeks now and so far I have had no problems with the wool rug balls that others complained about, which is a relief. The rug gets vacuumed weekly, which I don't think is very often, so I can safely say that it requires no special care to avoid the dreaded rug balls. Also the color is a nice antique grayish-green in person which is similar to the onscreen look. It did come partially folded on itself and then wrapped in paper and plastic, but the fold was not creased and the line it left in the rug went away in a matter of days. My husband who is very picky about quality was shocked at how nice the rug looks when I paid so little for it compared to other wool rugs available. It is a great addition to our room and we love it!

    Read More
    rubymc January 31, 2010
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love it - it's a great quality rug - it did shed a little initially but after a few vacuumings, it's fine. It looks like a much more expensive rug than it was.

    Read More
    sherrypack January 8, 2010
  • Great product, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a very nice and durable rug without paying over a couple thousand, then I would highly recommend this product. My product arrived about ten days after purchase via UPS. The rug is folded and packaged, not rolled. Setup was extremely easy. It weighs about 100lbs, but was able to unfold and set in place in under 10 minutes. Yes, there were creases, but placing heavy textbooks for a day flattened out the creases and now has the appearance of a showroom rug.The best part of this rug is the comfort. The rug has great plushness and thickness. It feels great to walk on barefooted. It is thick without being too thick. I have travertine floors and the rug almost has the look as to where it is inlaid in the tile. The transition is smooth, meaning the change from tile to rug is almost unnoticable. The other best part about this rug would be the price. I've been comparative shopping for a rug now for the past two years. It would be nealry impossible to get this price from any showroom or retailer. Being that I shop primarily thru the internet, I felt ok by spending the money without seeing the product in person. My main concern was plushness (which this rug has). Since other reviews mentioned the rug being plush, I decided to give it a try. Turned out to be a good decision.The second best thing I like about this rug are the colors. As mentioned in previous reviews of this product, the color comes across as very muted. In the case of an area rug, this is a good thing. The look from close up and with inside lighting is a greyish/muted green faded tint. However, the accent colors (especially the ivory color) seems to be competing for space with the muted green color (the main color). The rug has a lot going on as far as design pattern, but is not overpowering because the accents compliment the muted green just fine. Other accents include a brown rust, light ivory, dark ivory, and light gold. All the accent colors are muted as well. The rug sits in my living room as the main attraction. My tile floors are a light colored beige, but the rug seems to still work even though the rug to floor contrast isn't too strong. If you have any type of wood floor, mainly darker colored wooding, then this rug would be perfect for you. I do have mohogany furniture with a leather couch. I think this is why the rug works well considering I have light colored tile.Another feature I like about the rug is it doesn't skid or have any hint of sliding when walking or sitting on it. I guess the 100 lbs of backing and wool keep it in place. The only problem I've seen since receiving the rug would be some loose wool. However, this is in only one spot that is no more than a few inches long. The loose wool can only be noticed from the back side of the rug (after I had unpackaged it). There was a slight tear in the lining on the back side. Overall, I would say yes to this rug if you're looking to save a couple thousand and get great quality. It has more than met my expectations. I knew it was a winner when my three year old said she liked it and started jumping and doing tumbles. I am very pleased with my decision to shop Overstock.com.

    Read More
    shiner1 October 29, 2009
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug is worth the cost. There is some loose weave, but overall it is well made. I have priced similar rugs elsewhere and would have paid two to three times as much. Since this rug will get little traffic, it is adequate for its purpose. The colors are muted which was exactly what I needed and expected. I am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    nimbuskitty April 20, 2009
  • Sheds!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in the quality of this rug! I am planning to return it. I have had it for two weeks and it continues to have "fiber balls" all over it. Everytime I vaccum it, my cup is full and it evens stops up my hose.I purchased it to put down over my new wood floor. Now they have "fibers" all over them. This was my first purchase over the internet.

    Read More
    janfromgeorgia April 19, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value for the price. We love the muted colors and the thick plushness of the rug. The muted colors bring out the wallpaper and the wood in our dining room where the rug is placed. The only criticism is the creases from the way the rug was folded for shipping are difficult to get out.

    Read More
    stlubilliken April 10, 2009
Sponsored Links