Today: $502.94

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $950.05 (65%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Gem Green Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful carpet, but color is much duller
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful design but color is much duller than what appears in the picture; quick delivery, and carpet was very well packaged

    Read More
    zee2005 January 3, 2014
  • Dinning Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I use the one I bought in the dinning room. I could have use this rug in different sizes for my living room and bedrooms. I would be very happy to use it all around the house.

    Read More
    myfaucet September 15, 2012
  • good buy and warms the floors
    Verified Purchase

    good buy and worth the price. no shedding noted. shipping- first rug came ripped but overstock sent another right away (so 5 stars there).

    Read More
    calliepup January 12, 2012
  • Antiquities Gem Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in 4 sizes for our second home. I didn't want the worry that a large investment would bring so I opted to get all four rugs for what the 10x14 alone would have cost. One negative about ordering such large pieces is if you have a problem, returning is quite expensive and difficult but overall, I would do it again without hesitation. The rugs do shed more than I expected but the look was a 10 on my scale so not a big deal. One of the rugs had uneven tufts but again, not a big deal. They looked fabulous and when we sold the house, the new buyers made the sale contingent on my leaving these rugs.

    Read More
    ohiost8 July 13, 2011
  • green rug
    Verified Purchase

    One year later, I still love this rug, thick and rich, colors blend with many settings, I have used it in 2 different rooms. A great buy.

    Read More
    mjpp January 27, 2011
  • A year later, still shedding and coming apart
    Verified Purchase

    I waited almost a year after buying this rug to write this review. Sadly, I cannot recommend it to others. While we love the colors and design, it continues to shed far too much. More importantly, a great number of fibers are pulling out, causing it to look like a very old wool sweater. Lots of "pilling." We went for price over quality with this rug, and unfortunately, it doesn't seem like it was the right choice a year later.

    Read More
    canelaw06 July 19, 2010
  • Low quality!!!

    I bought this rug for the sitting area in my bedroom which we hardly ever use. The rug is shedding and the actual threads are coming out of it. I am not sure what to do. Should I trim them or pull them out....and if I start pulling out the threads that are sticking out I might as well through this rug out. The rug looks horrible. I bought several rugs all made by the same manufacturer and I am having the same problem with all three of them. Low quality!!

    Read More
    angelinamiami February 28, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug after doing a lot of shopping around both online and in local stores. Although I was a bit hesitant about buying something this expensive without physically seeing it first, I am glad I took the gamble. The rug is slightly different than it appears online. The colors are softer and more muted. It is actually a pale sage green with light gold and burgandy accents. My husband even commented that it looked a lot better than he expected and he isn't one to notice such things. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

    Read More
    ileneaz February 15, 2010
  • Antiquities Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug I received was very different from what I expected it was gold in overall color, but I kept it because it worked in the room. It is buy no means green even in an antique sense. This seller needs to be more accurate with color description. Delivery was prompt and packaging was excellent.

    Read More
    leonian October 15, 2009
  • Fabulous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. Very little shedding, vibrant colors but not overwhelming, does not overpower the room but commands attention. I've gotten many compliments from guests and am very pleased with the quality and how my living area looks so much richer. Quick delivery and my UPS man carried it into my living room for me! Overstock.com is the place to shop for the best quality and greatest value.

    Read More
    gldnana September 16, 2009
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very beautiful, it is a muted grey geen just as the picture shows it. It's about 80 lbs so it's a nice thickness. It looks great in the room, this rug was a good value and if you like it in the picture and are thinking about ordering.............think no longer, order it. We are enjoying it and it made the room.

    Read More
    jinx151 April 15, 2009
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews first before buying this rug and I was really pleased when I finally saw mine. It is the color that I wanted and it really brightens up my room. I have dark brown leather furniture and a dark wood floor so I needed a color to make the furniture really pop and this does the trick! This is the first time I have bought from Overstock and I was of course worried about the color but the reviews made me believe it was what I was looking for. The rug does "shed" but I have only had it for less than a month, so hopefully that goes away with time. The colors are a little different than the picture. It is a very light or pale green with cream colors and deep rust or burgundy accents. These are not real muted colors but they blend beautifully. And it came very very quickly and was wrapped so well to protect it.

    Read More
    topcat1200 April 4, 2009
  • Great rug, especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. Were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance, especially for the price. Color and pattern look very muted (almost muddy) on my monitor, so I was worried it might look dull in real life, but but instead the effect is clear and fresh -- without being overly defined the way some inexpensive rugs can look. The green is a soft sage, and there are touches of red in the rug that give it a nice energy and contrast. It looks great against the medium-light hardwood floors in our living room. We've had the rug several weeks now and no excessive problems with shedding so far. We have ordered smaller items from Overstock before but this was our first rug purchase -- will definitely be ordering again.

    Read More
    turista October 11, 2008
  • Rug review
    Verified Purchase

    The rug I ordered looks great. I had shopped around a lot and feel that the quality of this rug for the price was the best deal. I placed my order on Monday night and my rug arrived on Thursday.

    Read More
    October 9, 2008
  • beware of green
    Verified Purchase

    this is the first rug that we bought. we did not like it . green and gold border contrast is not good. not the green that we expected. it should have been more muted. flower designs in he middle are too big. overall not the rug we wanted. quality is good though. will not buy rugs online

    Read More
    firsttimebuyer0997 September 22, 2008
  • Great rug at Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really beautiful! The colors are much softer than they appear online. Rug does "shed" a little, but I haven't had it a month yet, and only vaccummed it a few times. Truly worth the price though! I looked at rugs at other places and for a rug this quality, you would spend well over $1000+!

    Read More
    emmylil May 29, 2008
  • great rug great price
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug good quality and colors are really nice, true to description

    Read More
    maltazzo January 4, 2008
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is truly beautiful - the colors are soft and muted (softer than they look in the picture). It looks fabulous against my dark wood floors. It is shedding quite a bit, but that is to be expected from a new wool rug. Overall, I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    Alicia D. October 19, 2007
Sponsored Links