Sale: $215.04

Save $37.95 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Gem Green Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug over 6 years ago and it continues to hold up, look fantastic and go with everything with it's muted colors

    Read More
    cjsunchick February 26, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Thick pile and soft colors. A good value.

    Read More
    Brenda P. January 17, 2016
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    These Safavieh rugs are wonderful. Great quality at a great price. Color was not quite as green as the photo, but it works well and I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    Hiker Lady June 14, 2015
  • Get out your vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color scheme (muted greens, rust and ivory). Hate all the shedding. I've had this rug for several months and vacuum it regularly and there is still pile stuck to everything. It's a pretty rug if you don't mind vacuuming it daily.

    Read More
    xtina888 February 9, 2015
  • Beautiful rug, a great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit nervous about ordering a rug online, but I took the chance and was glad I did. The rug is beautiful and an excellent value. I was very pleased with the design and the soft colors of the rug. Would definitely purchase more rugs from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    jackeyk September 7, 2014
  • Very thick gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant to purchase a rug online, but the prices I was finding in store was way more than I wanted to spend. My biggest fear of an online purchase was the quality and thickness of the rug. My fears were groundless with this particular rug. The carpet is very thick and plush. The colors in the rug are cream, burgundy, light tan, and green. The green is a little hard to describe. It's not lime green nor army green, but like a combination of the two if you can imagine. It is pretty and not offensive. I also get a beach feel when I look at it. There are no shell designs in it, but one almost looks like a starfish. This rug is going into my son and husband's basement man cave. It is masculine enough and will work well with the wall color.

    Read More
    smith587 September 23, 2013
  • Great area rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this under our dining room table - and it is great size and design is very nice. It delivered quickly, and it rolled out (without creases) extremely well. We are very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    mjvgf August 5, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Its a subtle green that worked well with a range of other greens in the room. It in a somewhat dark area of the house and lightens the space very nicely. Despite being a bit light its a very rich looking and attractive rug. Great shipping service.

    Read More
    bigguy23 June 10, 2013
  • Thick, beautiful area rug for a wonderful price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug after seeing the same rug in a larger size a friend purchased for his home. We needed to replace an Ethan Allen are rug we purchased for thousands that was thin and becoming ratty looking from traffic. I am thrilled I bought this! Its thick, comfortable, soft and makes me very happy to know it will not be ratty and torn based on the quality. Very plush. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    caffeinated24x7 March 2, 2013
  • Excellent rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Our decoratro recommended this rug for our tiled kitchen dining area. I was skeptical as we had never had one in that area before. I ordered rugs for other areas of our home, but saved this for last. There was a great sale on the rug witha price that was too good to pass up so I went ahead and ordered it. It is my favorite of all the rugs purchased! So glad I found Overstock!!

    Read More
    gpsullivan July 29, 2012
  • good quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    very nice rug...bought it for my husbands office, and he really likes it. Many compliments from co-workers.

    Read More
    fjlwjh January 10, 2012
  • Nice rug but not what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 rugs in 6x9 in two different colors; the sage green and the Gold/Tan. I kept the Gold/Tan rug but returned the green rug. The location I selected for the green rug has a lot of natural light coming in. Due the looped pile finish (which is not explicitly stated in the product description) and the lighter color than depicted on the site, the rug looked really washed out in that location. This was the reason I returned it. the return process was easy and the return shipping charge was fair and reasonable. Still looking for a rug, but am making sure the next rug I buy has a smooth pile before I purchase it.

    Read More
    looby September 29, 2011
  • Gem green wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful, very soft and rolled out flat almost immediately. I am so pleased. I ordered it on a Sun. and it arrived on Wed. Love this store, will order again.

    Read More
    ellsmere March 2, 2011
  • Happy with service
    Verified Purchase

    We’ve got an area rug through Overstock.com Super fast delivery (thank God Virginia is close to PA!), the color matches the color in the photo on the website (that was the biggest worry!), and the price is SO MUCH better than in rug stores. We are very happy! Nina and Marco.

    Read More
    nina20108 August 13, 2010
  • Rug Review
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased several rugs from overstock.com and overall they have been great. I purchased the Antiquities Green Gem rug in a larger size initially- 12 X 15 for my family room- and I love it . The rug is really pretty in the larger size. I decided to get the same in a smaller size for under my kitchen table since it was such a good price. The colors in smaller rug don't pop as well, but it still works well for my purposes- and for the price I'm very pleased. These wool rugs do produce a lot of fluff when they are new- so plan on doing a lot of vacuming for the first month or two.If you are trying to decorate on a budget, you can't beat overstock.com

    Read More
    bigsnow December 9, 2009
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this rug. Looks beautiful but sheds way too much. It's a waste of money. I had it replaced after only 3 months.

    Read More
    jehan225 September 1, 2009
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were slightly different than the picture online, but it works very well for us. It does shed quite a bit, but it's definately a good quality. I would definately recommend.

    Read More
    kstnhtml July 12, 2009
  • Green Wool Rug

    I would not recommed this rug. The size was great, but poor quality. The color was mintier than I expected and it had pulls all over it. I was disappointed in the quality and the color.

    Read More
    liz100 January 12, 2009
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet was exactly what we were looking for in color and thickness. It's in our dining room and we get lots of compliments on it. The color (green background) is a little more subdued than the photo but it was still right for us. We've had it for about 6 weeks, have used the dining room and slid chairs back and forth over it, and haven't seen any "pills" or other signs of wear or poor quality.

    Read More
    lint55 December 23, 2007
  • Gem rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm totally happy with the rug. It looks great where I planned for it to be. It is shedding a lot, but I expect that with new rugs. The cream border is more pronounced in person in that it is appears in the picture, which only makes the rug more attractive. The green is more sage than the picture which I took to be a pale olive color, but either color would have worked for me. The dark color in the rug is a brick red color which goes with a lot of accent colors. I would definitely recommend this rug to a friend; extremely happy with it!

    Read More
    pam07 December 8, 2007
Sponsored Links