Sale $144.39

MSRP: $640.00

Save $495.61 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Gem Green Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks and feels great
    Verified Purchase

    This rug feels terrific on your feet. The photos are very realistic. I think it's an exceptional value for the quality.

    Read More
    janeb7 March 1, 2017
  • Nice quality wool rug

    Nice, plush rug - buying rugs online is hard to do. I was impressed with quality, but disappointed with the gold on rug - looks more like a mustard color - not quite what I was looking for. I kept the rug anyway - just found a different spot for it.

    Read More
    OstkUser791591 December 13, 2016
  • Pretty but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a subdued look and this was ideal. The trouble is, over time the wool fibers come up and off.

    Read More
    Kristine C. June 15, 2015
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was very true to the color depicted online. I was very pleased with the rug for the cost. There is some shedding but it is to be expected with a less expensive rug.

    Read More
    Darcy V. May 3, 2015
  • Beautiful quality
    Verified Purchase

    arrived in excellent condition and is high quality

    Read More
    Kristin C. January 27, 2015
  • Beautiful rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    . It looks wonderful in my living room in contrast to the dark wood floors, beige walls and green accents throughout the room. Completed the room. I can't really tell the difference from this carpet compared to my pottery barn rug except I didn't pay a fortune this time.

    Read More
    hbomb2012 September 26, 2012
  • Excellent rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the rug and the price. The colors are lovely with a silky appearance. It is a very pleasing color and texture combination.

    Read More
    myfaucet September 23, 2012
  • Love love LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this area rug. The colors matched beautifully with my new dark wood bedroom set. The colors are gorgeous, and the rug is soft and thick. Not to mention, the price was right!!

    Read More
    addie27 March 8, 2012
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I Purchased 2 rugs and am extremely satisfied with quality, colors and durability.

    Read More
    tdink September 6, 2011
  • Quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the muted colors and it is so soft. I have not had trouble with it shedding. Will continue to order rugs from overstock!

    Read More
    einsteinshop April 4, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am surprised by the quality of the rug for the reasonable price. The color is a light to medium sage green with creamy beige and rust accents, all colors blend beautifully with gold. ....very pleased.

    Read More
    keke2 February 1, 2011
  • lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this Gem Green rug in two sizes as well as one in a different color. They are simply beautiful. So soft. Colors are subtle. Gem green is a soft, delicate, neutral green with beige, tan and a bit of soft red. I am sure it will have lots of lint/shedding the first month or so of vacuuming. ALL good quality rugs should be vacuumed very often when new. We consider this normal even with wool rugs costing 10x this much. BTW This pattern (and many others on Overstock) can be seen in some of the BEST catalogs at 3-6x the price. We chose the Antiquities line from my husband's favorite high-end catalog. When they arrived: yes, the SAME weaver name on the rug. Always go to Overstock first!

    Read More
    auxano August 6, 2010
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and looks more expensive than it is. The picture is very much how it appears in person. It is exactly what I was looking for. I have bought several rugs from Overstock as well as other items and I am never disappointed.

    Read More
    ccfallon June 23, 2010
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Rather than spend days searching for an area rug for my living room, I decided I'd try looking online. Since I've ordered from overstock before and have never been disappointed, this site seemed the logical choice. I was not disappointed. This rug looks very much like it appears on screen. I wanted a rug with muted colors and that had an antique look without paying a huge price. For the price, I think this is an excellent buy. It looks far more expensive than it is. The design and subtlety of color is beautiful.

    Read More
    newyork57 February 19, 2010
  • Rag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for a 5x8 area rug. Found the style we liked on overstock. However this carpet smelled very musty when it arrived even though is was wrapped tightly in plastic. It also sheds a lot of small wool particles. What a mess.

    Read More
    njexpert December 28, 2009
  • looks great/durability not great
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very pretty; great colors and exceeded my expectations on appearance. Its downfall is durability. Do not buy if you are going to use it out in a room where it will be walked on etc. Would be great under a dining room table. I have 2 inside dogs that love this rug and there are "fuzz balls" everywhere from the rug, even after having it for 1 month.

    Read More
    alscott February 2, 2008
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    wish we had bought larger one we think, but to return/exchange was not worth it. great quality so far! thanks

    Read More
    Anonymous November 21, 2007
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It's thick and heavy and the muted colors go well with basically any decor. Unbelievably fast shipping from Overstock: I received it 2 days after I ordered it!

    Read More
    sketch75 November 1, 2007
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    It seriously made my room! The rug is gorgeous, and is nicer than most of the rugs I saw that were three times the price! I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    suzybl55 October 17, 2007