Sale: $368.47

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,084.52 (75%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Antiquities Bakhtieri Multi/ Beige Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Plush rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality, thick pile, colors were a little tricky, it's not as yellow as it showed on my screen, but I certainly is more in the yellow/brown pallet than blues and greens. So choose carefully to your overall decor.

    Read More
    Gulmira S. February 18, 2017
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug, and accenting hall runner and smaller rugs. Nice subdued, but interesting pattern. Great quality, thick and soft.

    Read More
    OstkUser55723 July 1, 2016
  • expected MUCH better
    Verified Purchase

    I had a lovely safavieh rug for ten yrs but it was time for a new one.I ordered one,it was shipped in a bag with note saying to open at one end in case of need to return,well it wouldnt come out of bag without destrying bag..which we did.rug looked great until a few days later after vacuuming ,the gray border is lousy but cannot return as dogs have walked on it etc..should have returned it right away.Now I need to go over spots of it and cut ragged pieces sticking up

    Read More
    Lisa R. April 10, 2016
  • I love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug. Like the overall feeling. Glad I purchased this.

    Read More
    josey329 December 15, 2015
  • Beautiful carpet for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful carpet; colors are prettier than what appears in the picture, fast delivery, and carpet was very well packaged!

    Read More
    zee2005 January 3, 2014
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is stunning in our dining room. Every time I walk by, I think how perfect it is in that space. The colors are beautiful, but they are not vibrant. This makes the rug a great neutral. The border is a slate blue; it appeared taupe on my screen. Otherwise, the colors looked the same as on my screen. I have vacuumed the rug three times and my XXXXX has been half full of wool. I can see where this could be an issue for someone using it In a living space where you may be sitting on the floor. The amount vacuumed up seems less each time. Anyway, I absolutely love the rug and the value for the level of product is amazing! So glad I ordered it!

    Read More
    lonestarmommy December 21, 2013
  • Pretty, but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Color of rug much lighter than my monitor, but still nice and I wanted to keep it. I would describe the edge as light silvery teal, the squares are ivory, pale yellow, pale blue, sage/mint green, olive green, peach/flesh color & the red/rust is not really red or rust, it is a cross between mauve & terracotta. It looked great with my furniture, but by day 2 the rug looked picked all over and yarns were coming out. I do not have pets and we were barely home the 2 days in was on the floor. Sad that I had to return it.

    Read More
    sftw655 May 13, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality rug to add a sense of quality to any room.

    Read More
    becky805 March 30, 2013
  • Pretty...but still shedding after 3 months
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is pretty; however, 3 months later and it's still filling the vacuum. It's like having a cat; I am constantly finding rug fuzz on my clothes, on shelves, in cabinets, etc. it's frustrating since we bought the rug for our family room and each time we get on the floor to play with our son, we all get up covered in fuzz. Even his toy vacuum has picked up fuzz. the rug is not wearing especially well either. I am starting to see thicker "plugs" poking up in the rug.

    Read More
    jch3 January 15, 2013
  • Attractive traditional rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug seemed well made and is an attractive, traditional rug. The colors are hard to describe -- some tones are nice muted shades while others tend towards pastel. When we first rolled it out it looked way too pastel for us, but the effect depends a lot on the color of the walls in the room. When we moved it the room where it would be used (currently under construction) the colors felt less pastel. In any case, the real issue for us is that it felt too traditional for what we are trying to do with the room, which we simply didn't appreciate until we saw it in context. Not the rugs fault there, just the buyers :-).

    Read More
    renbelle April 20, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was just what I was hoping it might be-- beautiful! It works perfectly in our living room. The colors are muted but still vibrant, if that's possible. Just right for us. Also very thick and soft-- it cozies up our room.

    Read More
    bklnny February 4, 2012
  • Nice rug but colors a bit brighter than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a good piece. Good value considering how big a rug this is. My only complaint is that there is a pinky peach area that you really can't see in the website photo. There are a lot of colors in this rug and i was hoping it was a bit more muted than it is. It's in my dining room and it will certainly hide all the spills!

    Read More
    tjedem89 December 3, 2011
  • LOVE THIS RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I rolled this rug out on my hard wood floor, and it is exactly what I wanted, the softer, more neutral tones. I kept saying "I love it, it is perfect" to myself. Then my sister came over and said "I love it, it is perfect" also! As mentioned in other reviews, the border is the gray-blue color and not beige, so the photo is correct, not the description of it. I love it!

    Read More
    dudleydoo11 October 26, 2011
  • Beautiful and soft
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this rug looks and feels in our living room. I'll have to monitor the lint/shedding to see if it continues to be excessive or if that was just a one time thing.

    Read More
    gingerows October 19, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful area rug. I looked far and wide for these colors to match my furniture and this rug matches exactly. The colors on the computer monitor were true. Plus the rug itself is gorgeous. Plush, rich, yet subtle colors and design. Love the slate blue. It's an exact match of my wall color and goes beautifully with my new wood floors. I could not be happier.

    Read More
    vickim007 October 8, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. I was looking for something that wasn't too flower-y or foo foo. The colors match my light colored tile and contrast with my brown leather couches perfectly! My husband really likes it too, which is rare for him to comment on something like this.

    Read More
    sable3569 August 24, 2011
  • Color description inaccurate
    Verified Purchase

    The description says "multicolored background and a beige border" Picture shows a greenish border. Actual border color is BLUE. You'd think someone would have looked at it before writing up the description.

    Read More
    ginnyharlan May 29, 2011
Sponsored Links